Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by judith from liverpool uk

friendly comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Good position, close to beach, reasonable cost, helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast very average. Coffee from machine is not good.
Location: bus to Athens. walked along beach to Rafina or other resorts. Good bars and tavernas.
Clean room, very helpful staff. close to bus to Athens. Good cafe/taverna close by. would love to visit again in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordon from Harlaxton, England

Nice people, helpful, hotel on Marathon Bay.

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Location, people.
This is a family hotel, and members of the family were very welcoming and helpful in every way. Very nice facilities, superb location and price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katherine from Brisbane, Australia

Nice Hotel with easy access to Rome sightseeing.

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: The hotel offered a free shuttle to the metro where we were able to catch a train into the city heart - very easy and also free car parking.
Cons: Rating should be listed as 3 star as it does not meet expectations for a 4 star hotel.
Location: The hotel is hard to find even with the navigator. Had to stop numerous times and ask for directions.
My daughter and I stayed one night only due to their availability. The room was reasonably priced for the area and offered a good breakfast typical of Italian breakfast of pastries etc. The staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vanessa from Eastbourne, U.K.

Quiet Getaway

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We escaped to this hotel for a couple of days during a whirlwind 6 day visit to Athens. About an hour's bus ride from city. Excellent service and very polite staff, very clean and quiet (due to end of holiday season). Lovely view from balcony and pool. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise by the beach

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Everything
Lovely friendly people in Greece, made us welcome and helped us find places easily & food was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing to talk home about

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Arrived at this hotel expecting it to be close to the airport. It took us 30minutes to there by taxi costing 45Euro. Since this was an overnight stay, we ended paying 90Euro transportation. When we arrived, we were given a room on the second floor. Upon getting to our room, we found that the room had not been cleaned, the bed was unmade and the bathroom dirty. The receptionist promptly gave us another room, saying someone had made a mistake. The rooms themselves are nothing to talk home about. The furniture is quite old and cheap. All in all, although this hotel would probably be well suited for those seeking a quiet time by the beach, I would not recommend it for short stays for persons in transit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathleen from Byron Bay NSW 2481, Australia

Serenity

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Location on the water, calming location either to commence Greek holiday or to complete holiday.
Cons: Not much to do .
The location is a quiet reprieve from Athens. Beautiful views over the sea. Helpful staff who will recommend where to eat and organize transport to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Easy driving distance from Athens Aiport.

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room is not what it claimed to have. Very tight for a triple. Sea view can only be seen from the balcony. Main view is a shipyard not very attractive. However, the staff is very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Good selection for breakfast. Overall, it is a good place for a last night stay before leaving if you tired of the city. Airport is 13 km away. Very far from Athens center and not accessible by bus or public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Perfect from London

Perfect

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place and very caring staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: The pool
Cons: The bed
Location: Right by the water
Very helpful staff and great meals at the hotel restaurant