Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good value budget hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Not much for the price
Location: Beach, local restaurants
I needed a hotel for one night with my two small girls (8 & 4). The hotel was one of the cheapest on Expedia and offered breakfast in the price. We got to the hotel about 8:30pm on Saturday, parking was tricky as there were lots of parked cars and the hotel did not have its own car park. We did however manage to park close by, about two minutes walk to the hotel. The hotel was basic but of a much better build quality than say a Premier Inn. The room again was basic but perfectly good for a short stay. Breakfast was of a standard that is common to a lot of continental hotels and again was OK. They did not have an evening restaurant service but there were a number of good restaurants nearby and the staff were helpful in recommending one. There was what looked like a nice poolside bar which was open to at least 11pm. There is also a good beach next to the hotel. I am not sure I would want to stay there for more the a few days but that is because we tend to book more expensive hotels but if you were looking for a budget holiday then you could do a lot worse than to book here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from athens

nice and quiet hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
in general everything was ok except the pool. no umbrellas for shade and the service at the pool was very mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place to rest

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Peaceful, relaxing.
Cons: more piilows!
Location: Pizzeria nearby.
Arrived at 5am after a long flight from the US. A good place to sleep before driving the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jo Allright from Greece

Great welcome

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was planned in order to collect a relative from Athens airport. the reception at the hotel was great and more helpful than I could have expected. at the last minute I had to take my young dog; I didn't need to bring the dog into the hotel but the lovely lady at reception gave me a special place to park the car so my dog was in the shade, in sight and away from too many passers by. She let the other staff now and i was able to relax. Surroundings were very nice and breakfast on the terrace by the pool was delightful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jennie & John from Blue Mountains, Australia

Great Service

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived later than expected, but it was no problem. We were leaving to catch a plane 2 hours before the time for breakfast, but they'd organised a very full breakfast for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by judith from liverpool uk

friendly comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Good position, close to beach, reasonable cost, helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast very average. Coffee from machine is not good.
Location: bus to Athens. walked along beach to Rafina or other resorts. Good bars and tavernas.
Clean room, very helpful staff. close to bus to Athens. Good cafe/taverna close by. would love to visit again in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordon from Harlaxton, England

Nice people, helpful, hotel on Marathon Bay.

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Location, people.
This is a family hotel, and members of the family were very welcoming and helpful in every way. Very nice facilities, superb location and price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katherine from Brisbane, Australia

Nice Hotel with easy access to Rome sightseeing.

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: The hotel offered a free shuttle to the metro where we were able to catch a train into the city heart - very easy and also free car parking.
Cons: Rating should be listed as 3 star as it does not meet expectations for a 4 star hotel.
Location: The hotel is hard to find even with the navigator. Had to stop numerous times and ask for directions.
My daughter and I stayed one night only due to their availability. The room was reasonably priced for the area and offered a good breakfast typical of Italian breakfast of pastries etc. The staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vanessa from Eastbourne, U.K.

Quiet Getaway

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We escaped to this hotel for a couple of days during a whirlwind 6 day visit to Athens. About an hour's bus ride from city. Excellent service and very polite staff, very clean and quiet (due to end of holiday season). Lovely view from balcony and pool. Would highly recommend.