Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely guesthouse in a quiet safe location.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Extremely friendly and helpful proprietors. Hotel and room spotlessly clean with good facilities. Comfortable bed,large cosy room. Beautiful garden.
Location: Matlock is a lovely place with a good selection of shops and restaurants. We wnt to Chatsworth Buxton and Bakewell.
Booking process simple and clear. Good directions. Enjoyable stay,very relaxing. Site description of area and hotel accurate. Only slight problem was it was not made completely clear whether we had paid or payment would be made at hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terry from Ashford

Another great stay!

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Our annual visit to Matlock & another great stay at the Riverbank. We cannot fault this guest house in any way. They even managed to arrange good weather for this weekend enabling us to visit some of the many interesting & varied sites in the surrounding area in shirtsleeves.......but I cannot guarantee that they will be able to arrange the same for you!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rosemary from Swindon

Good value B and B

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Riverside B and B was a very clean hotel with a good breakfast. The pillows were hard and flat otherwise bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic b&b in a great location.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We had a lovely stay in the family room which was clean, comfortable and a good size. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. We also had delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jane from Northampton

Excellent B&B

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely clean and bright room, comfy bed and fresh white linen. Good friendly service and nice breakfast. No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Book this guest house rather than a hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was a business trip so only had a short walk to the bar at the top of the road. Barstaff wer very friendly.
Due to late booking the hotels in Chesterfield were fully booked and as I had business in Matlock I thought i would take a chance and book this guest house in Matlock. What a gem! Forget the hotels this guesthouse was very good value for money, the personal service was excellent from Graham and Jenny, the owners, as was the breakfast and the room was extremely comfortable, very clean and homely. The garden was a bonus. I was made to feel very welcome and would highly recommend this excellent guesthouse. This was 5 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Excellent location, 3 mins from shops

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Lovely clean and warm room. Quiet, Private road just of main road where shops, restaurants and bars are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Lutterworth

Very nice small hotel.

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely small hotel. Great breakfast, lots of options, I had Kippers and poached egg. Matlock is a lovely place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Friendly and welcoming

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Attractive rooms, friendly owners.
Location: Matlock looks like a nice place to wander round. We caught it at a bad time, many places closed for the holidays.
My girlfriend and I stayed there for one night, just before new year, while walking (amidst the snow) in the Peak District. From the warm welcome on arrival to the friendly farewell the following morning, it was a pleasure to stay at the Riverbank. Both our rooms were well decorated, comfortable and attractive. Lots of nice touches, not least the real fire downstairs in the lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Nottingham

Winter wonder Riverbank

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
It was a pleasure to stop in such a lovely clean welcoming hotel and we hope to return in the new year. Our stay was to visit the Xmas Fair at Matlock so the location was ideal, very central. We drove up to the hotel with the sight of the Xmas tree lights glowing which made it look so inviting and to top it all we all had a really lovely breakfast.