Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mandyfrom Aylesbury

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and the staff were really nice, although maybe a little slow. The first day there were four staff at the front desk and only one serving. The second day there were two at the front desk with only one serving. Apart from that the hotel was great value for money and I would definitely stay there again if I go back to Porto. The food is great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricardofrom Tampa Florida

Nice hotel but away from downtown

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Spa was very good with a turkish bath, sauna and pool
Cons: Need a gym
The hotel was new so everything look good. The location for me good because was close to the hospital where I have a seminar but for people who wants to be close to downtown was a little away, need to walk 5 blocks and take the subway (Tram) for around 20 minutes. The taxi from downtown to the hotel at night was around 8 euro. The spa was excellent but it cost 3 euro per person per hour and you must have sandals and head cap. The hotel did not have a exercises room. Breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by murorumfrom Manchester, England

Good service from friendly staff

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel reflected its 4 star rating with stylish rooms and spa facilities and there was always good food in the restaurant. However we did not consider that it reflected its description of being close to the airport and metro system accurately. Despite quite a long walk to get to the metro, for transport into Porto itself, we enjoyed our stay at the Axis Hotel, and are considering staying there again when we next visit Porto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gillianbfrom glasgow

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was visiting the University and was unable to stay in the closest hotel so chose this one. It was excellent - rooms were to a very high standard, especially given that the rate was very reasonable. It is not near the river or historic district, but the location suited my visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel, friendly and professional staff

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Everything
Location: It's so close to the city centre with so many attractions that will be endless to refer one by one
Everything went fantastically well, the hotel is very well located easy to access the city's centre, fully deserves every star. A true 4 star hotel, very helpful and professional staff, excellent and modern design and decoration.I will return and definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Neilfrom SW London

Great Hotel

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was modern and clean. The staff spoke good English and were helpful. Underground parking at €5 a day was good value. I did not eat in the hotel but there are plenty of cafes and restaurants in the area. One local cafe charged €3 for two coffees and two cakes, a bargain! The tram is 10 minutes walk away and after eventually working out the ticket system it cost€1.20 to get into Porto, which is a 10 minute ride away. Overall i was very impressed with the hotel and it was easy to get to using the satnav.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Axis hotel is ideal for conference travel

Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very pleased with this hotel. It is not in the city center but a short walk to the metro, and really good value for the money. The open buffet breakfast was excellent as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2010 on Hotels.com