Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Nice, clean. Staff very curtious. Room was comfortable. It would be nice to have a vent in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Katie R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate it, and hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
This Hotel was pretty good. We only stayed for one night. The staff was very corteous and friendly. The room was very clean and confortable. No complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Feb 7, 2015
No hot water is all that needs to be said. The room was clean and the staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Katie R, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and honest opinion. I spoke with our general manager and assistant general manager, and we never received a complaint on hot water being out. I can assure you that we would have this corrected immediately or would have moved you to another room. The hot water has not been out at the hotel, so this was isolated to your room. We always ask guests that if there is a problem, please report it immediately and give us the chance to rectify the situation. We would have made things right as we are 100% committed to our guests' satisfaction and service excellence. We hope to welcome you back soon so you can see for yourself our dedication to you as our guest. Until then, take care! Yours in hospitality, Katie R. Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Summer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Moderate stay

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This stay was okay... Everything was mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevinfrom williamsburg, va

game stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
In town just one night for ACC championship game. Breakfast should be complimentary, not many good places nearby to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Matthews Courtyard

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stay. Nice price, but no continental breakfast. It was a little difficult to get to from the area in Charlotte we were coming from, but not a big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pickerington, OH

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Comfortable, high quality facility with very friendly and accommodating staff. Good breakfast buffet, but comes at an additional cost of 7.99 per person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Getaway

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great getaway spot! I love the Matthews area and this hotel is in a great location near all kinds of shopping areas and great places to eat. The room I had had a jacuzzi so it made my weekend very relaxing. The breakfast was great and the hotel service was great as well. I will definitely be staying here again!