Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great stay for a great price!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Unit, pool, property, location, everything.
Location: Lahaina was a great location for those travelers not wishing to spend the entire trip at the beach.
We were able to stay in a modern, clean, two-bedroom unit for much less than the cost of a large hotel chain. Really enjoyed the open, friendly atmosphere vs. staying in a stuffy commercial property. Also, after visiting many other areas on the island, loved Lahaina for the quaintness. Nice breezes, great temperatures to the area vs. other locations. Staff provided extra amenities as needed, nice to have the in-unit laundry for a 10 day stay. Loved it, would definitely return. I travel a LOT, and the absolutely exceeded my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

ラハイナのフロントストリートから近く、でも静か

Posted Apr 28, 2015
ラハイナにあるので、スーパーなど、買い物に便利なのに、静かでした。 部屋も清潔でとても良いですが、バスタブがないことと、景色が悪いのが残念。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with good self catering facility

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Ability to self cater through use of barbecues and in room facilities. Nice pool and close to town
Cons: Steps and walkways could do with a paint.
Location: Location was excellent and could walk to shops and restaurants.
Hotel was in the centre of town and could walk to all shops and restaurants. We were able to book trips through concierge and service was excellent. Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom YOKOHAMA

ラハイナ散策に最適なホテル

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: 1階の部屋だったのですが、、玄関とは別にプール側にドアがあり、 水着で直接出て行けるのは便利。 そして、プール側のドア周辺に遊びに来る鳥達にパン屑をあげるのが楽しかった。
Location: ラハイナの街の店散策や、海沿いのレストランにプラプラ歩いていけるのは、最高に便利です。
広い敷地の中、緑に囲まれてとても居心地のいいコンドミニアムです。 車で部屋の近くまで行って止める事ができます。 とっても便利でした。(有料) 私たちは母と私と夫。 3ベッドルームを借りました。 どちらにもトイレとシャワーがあり、便利でした。 どちらかにバスタブがあれば、もっと良かったです!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

could not sleep all night

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Cons: Put staff in charge from the outrigger during the night.
It is supposed to be a nice hotel regarding the cleaniness and decoration. BUT during our stay, the safe in the closet rang suddenly in the midnight. And there are no staff from outrigger in charge during the night. Only two men from the security were on duty, and they could not fix it. What is really funny is that they told me to come back 6am in the morning to find the staff to fix this problem, which means that we had to stay up all night to hear that sound. Next morning, the staff from the outrigger waived only the parking fee for compensation. Come on, I paid more than that for a place to sleep!!!! I was really unsatisfied with the way they deal with such emergency problem, and their attitudes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

Posted Mar 18, 2015
立地が便利で部屋も広く、のんびり滞在するのに良かった。 立地上景観は良くないが、そこに重きを置かないのであればとても便利。 空調設備がいまいちだが不快な室温になることはなかった。 キッチンの設備や洗濯機など充実しているので長く滞在するのにも良いと思う。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Relatively quiet.
Cons: Dark out blinds for the rooms that are beside parking lots.
Location: Very close to the centre of the town yet close enough to grocery store and main strip.
Our room were right beside the parking lot where the head lights of the car kept shining through into our bedrooms. The blinds were not dark enough, so we kept woken up through out the nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Relaxing Time

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The hotel was great very quiet and close to all the harbor to enjoy the many adventure trips and front street
Cons: I think the parking charge should be reviewed as it does increase the cost of the stay
Location: Front street is close 1 street down and lots of shops, places to eat and harbor
This was our winter break away from the cold and snow and it was wonderful. We had a great time enjoying Maui. Spent most of the time in the sun either on the beaches(which are lots to enjoy) and time at the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

vacation 2015

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Great location close to Front street nice pools. Clean furniture a little worn. My only real compliant would be 17.50 a day for parking. We stayed 21 days, but they wouldn't give us a discount.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Nice place to stay, staff could be friendlier

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Accommodations are nice (great pool and pool house). However, staff did not come across as friendly or accommodating. They appeared more skeptical as if they were more concerned people were not abiding by rules (number of people in room/parking). We understand that is revenue loss, but give people benefit of doubt first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Aina Nalu by Outrigger Staff, Hotel Management
Aloha Chris, thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the grounds. I apologize the we did not meet your expectations. We hope to welcome you again.