Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attractive Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was very helpful in holding a package I had to ship there. Hotel staff also accommodated for late check out without charging extra fees.
Cons: Extending jacuzzi hours an additional hour.
Location: Several local restaurants and shopping present within walking distance from the hotel.
I was quite pleased with the staff being very accommodating. There were extra resort fees for parking and cleaning staff. No daily room cleaning service unless you pay extra fee. Extra towels available for extra fee. My room was simple, yet contained everything I needed for my week stay. The hotel location was very accessible from the main road and Lahaina region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom slc

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Have stayed here several times, great place. Could Have a better sofabed and closer bbq's. Will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Updated Condo Property in Lahaina

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: I liked the local views, and location near Front Street. They have an orientation for newcomers to Maui, and a concierge.
Cons: The room had dirt on the baseboards and in other places, which is common in the area, but it makes the cleaning fee a bit harder to swallow.
Location: It is in Lahaina, so there are plenty of restaurants, shopping, and local attractions. We took a sunset dinner cruise, and I highly recommend that.
I chose this property because of it's walkable proximity to Front Street in Lahaina. It had been updated several years ago when I had been there previously, and this visit was starting to show the wear. We had a one bedroom unit with a kitchen and dined in a couple of evenings when we didn't want to dine out. Our room also had laundry facilities. Things to know: There a cleaning fee that will be applied to your bill at the end of your stay. Housekeeping doesn't do your room unless you pay for it, so plan to wash your towels if you don't want to pay for more. The hotel staff was courteous, but I had to call housekeeping repeatedly for the free coffee for the next morning. There isn't a restaurant on the property, but plenty nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Vic Au.

Additional charges are a rip-off

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The apartments are however very lovely with a full kitchen and all the appliances and utensils you need, perfect for families to eat in.
Cons: Customer service. It took 5 minutes waiting at reception before I was even acknowledged as being there whilst they fiddled over a PC record.
Location: 2 minute walk to front street where there are plenty of eating places. Not much to do in Lahaina but eat and swim. Supermarket 500 meters away.
This place is not a motel, it is an apartment complex. Do not be fooled by the deceptively average room rate, it does not include the compulsory additional charges you will be stung for when you arrive for parking every day and $115 for cleaning, which doesn't even get done until after you check out. Still great vaule, just a very deceptive practice. Should be included. There is no servicing of your room during your stay unless you wish to pay $100 for each time. There is no WiFi that works unless you go sit in an open air reception area at the front of the complex facing the street and that was such a weak signal my browsing simply timed out all the time. There is an ethernet cable in your room so take a WiFi router with you. The pool is not maintained with salt or chlorine and was very milky and the water was so warm as to be of little use for a cool down swim. You came out of the water as hot as you went in. The apartments are however very lovely with a full kitchen and all the appliances you need (microwave, oven, cooktop, dishwasher, toaster, kettle, coffee maker, blender, etc and pots & pans, crockery, glassware, cutlery etc. Aircon units are a little old and barely cut it but if you leave them running 24/7 and don't open any doors you can keep your apartment cool but then things get smelly. Apartments at the very back of the complex are next to the busy highway (noisey) so if you are offered one of those refuse it and ask to be located elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Had a late check in so was checked in by "security". There is no hotel staff overnight which can be frustrating. When we got to the room I was surprised by how clean it was. They provide you with everything needed in the kitchen - utensils, pots, pans, dish soap..everything! No housekeeping on a daily basis which was fine with me, they also dont provide you with more towels during the stay because there is a washer and dryer in the room. They also provide you with laundry detergent. Overall I thought the room was pretty nice, don't expect a very modern room. It was a nice, cozy room that was suitable for our stay. They take their check out time very seriously. We got a call at 11am on the dot reminding us to check out. When I told the lady we were leaving in the next 15-20 min she asked if we were just starting to pack or actually leaving. Wasn't the most pleasant way to end our stay to say the least. Felt like they were pretty much kicking us out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for large family.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Nice hotel close to the shopping areas. Within 10 mins from a few nice beaches on the west end. Overall good hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Albertofrom Mexico

Summer 2014

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't like the hotel, we have to pay if we want to clean the room, we had to pay more taxes when we made checkout and wifi almost never goes and very slowly
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad A/C

Posted Aug 2, 2014
A/C units are wall hung and in one room it smelled bad and throughout the units worked poorly. The charges add up when you factor in cleaning and parking fees. I wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, wa

Wonderfully comfortable

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We have stayed at a handful of different places in maui and found the outrigger was very nice. It was very quiet and has all the comforts of home. Only a short walk to town. After our stay there we've decided staying in condos are the way to travel!