Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage, AK

Nice family feel.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The grounds are beautiful and well kept and watching the sunsets was wonderful.
Cons: The water aerobics class which was lots of fun could be offered more often.
Location: Lots of activities in the area and it's not too far from Lahaina or Whaler's Village.
I took my mom who has dementia for her last trip to Hawaii and Papakea worked out well for us. She really enjoyed her time by the pool. However, we were disappointed that our room patio did not have sun in the morning or afternoon even though we had requested so. It was also unfortunate that the balance we had to pay upon checking out was much more than Expedia had said it would be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boi

Earthly paradise

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Great location, the amenities where great. The lady that helped us with scheduling our activities during our stay was great. I believe her name is Sarah. Great locations to eat at where reccomended. Thanks for a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Home away from home

Posted Jan 21, 2015
This was our second time staying here and just like the first, it was excellent. The staff were friendly and professional, the property grounds were well kept and clean, our suite/rooms were clean and well equipped, and all the amenities were easy to use and in good condition. The only very minor "con" was that we could not do a late check-out on our day of departure. Though it is understandable since they are always fully booked. They need the time to clean and prep the suite for the next guests. But that's not enough to not make me want to stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Not nice.. NO BEACH... Just a wall

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Never stay there again... It was not what the pictures look like.. The staff was rude.. NO BEACH.. Beach Wall...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mainland too long

the short but not long of it

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: great location. markets, stores minutes away.
Cons: appease Pele to stop the Vog. room da best! 30-40 feet from waters edge..... Molokai at edge of my world across channel 1 early morn clear as bell
to lahaina for grandsons 1st. booking done last min. aston papaakea a most wonderful surprise! look forward to return!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mill Valley, CA

Nice & close to the water

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Room was great except needs some over head lighting; room service not consistent; could not get TV/DVD player to work, but the beach was calling me anyway! The unexpected room charges were not a happy surprise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mill valley ca

Nice property close to the beach

Posted Dec 9, 2014
All was OK except when I initially checked in they mistakes had me for one week; this meant checking out & in again & unexpected fees almost $309
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa, CA

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Lovely pool area and grounds. Walking distance to several excellent restaurants and shopping.
Cons: No complaints
Pleasant stay. I prefer being closer to Lahaina but overall no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Exceeded our expectations, GREAT for families!

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: The unit was well cared for, comfortable and clean, we really enjoyed that it had a personal feel/touch from owners.
Cons: Free Wifi was horrible, could not access it. The hotel lobby was not large enough to accommodate guests, it should be upgraded.
Location: Front street, old town and the wonderful, healthy farmer's market!
Hotel was more like a timeshare with everything needed for a family or couple that wants an extended stay. Some upgrades were made, and unit was well kept, furnished and plenty of extra supplies, such as snorkeling gear, board games, etc... We loved reading the family journal for neat tips on what to do and where to eat. Very pleasant, comfortable, well maintained unit, we had a lovely stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Maui Getaway

Posted Dec 4, 2014
My wife and I stayed here on our nine day Maui getaway. The room was cozy, well kept and stocked with all the necessary amenities (kitchen supplies, ice cooler and snorkel gear for the beach etc). We especially enjoyed the unlimited DVD's for those rare nights when we felt like calling it an early night and watching a movie in bed. The staff was extremely friendly and its location was great with a lot of good restaurants nearby. We would definitely stay here again!