Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice, especially for the price, but a little old.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Very close to the beach, friendly staff, lots of facilities (pool, free movie rental), quiet.
Cons: Rooms could use an update: ours had a bit of a mildewy smell, but not overwhelming, and not a dealbreaker.
Location: Great location right on the shore of Kihei. Sunbathe, paddle board, boogie board, snorkle (plenty of turtles and fish off the shore), some bars too.
Friendly staff at the front were helpful with resolving any issues with my stay (vending machine ate my money) and gave good advice on where to eat, and discount tickets for snorkel rentals. The rooms are quiet, and clean, though a bit dated, but for the price, I really can't complain. The main reason to stay here is to be by the beach and it's right on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Only there for the night and does the job.

Posted May 7, 2015
Not super fancy, but clean and friendly people. I was there at night so I don't know if the amenities were awesome or not...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa, CA

Great location

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Great area, doesn't rain there. Nice beach across the street. Great helpful hotel staff. Easy parking very close to rooms. Nice view of sunsets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right across the street from best beaches.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Been there twice and both stays were exceptional. Love the opportunity to BBQ and mingle with other guests.
Cons: Bed could have been a bit more comfortable.
Location: Central to everything. Beaches, golf, airport, dining and food store.
Hotel staff and management are great to deal with. Had possibly booked the wrong accommodations. Staff arranged to upgrade us to suite which we thought we were getting when we booked online. All worked out and suite was awesome.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrisfrom Miami beach

Worst in maui

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Do not stay here. Old place poor condition no elevator no service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anitafrom Bow, WA

Maui Banyan Review

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Older complex, good location, close to beach, walking distance to restaurants, beware of added expenses, i.e. resort fees plus extra taxes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Nice hotel! A bit old dated but i would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by garyfrom Moose Jaw Saskatchewan

Maui a great getaway

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a filler for 3 nites on our 5 week vacation to Maui. The island is awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta Canada

Better to rent from property management company.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Location
The units are getting older and there may be problems. If you've rented from an owner that does not live in Maui you may be out of luck getting problems resulted as the people at the front desk cannot help you in this situation. Otherwise, the facilities and grounds are well kept. The complex is well situated to just about anything you could need within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom Alaska

Decent Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
It's a great location. As reviews indicate it is an older hotel and does have that 'smell', however within a few days you don't even notice it. They included everything you need for cooking, cleaning including dishwasher detergent and laundry detergent. My only complaint at all was the concierge services (Deb); Please do not waste your time and especially your money booking through them -- go directly to the places.