Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Great location, overall nice hotel. I stayed for just 2 nights as a solo traveler and had no problems, very quiet. Close to beach and many shops and good location for island. I received an upgrade for a condo for price of hotel room which was great! I would recommend for anyone including families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location was great

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: location was great. price was good, relaxing private space
Cons: the parking was terrible, no definite direction for overflow situations, frustrating
Location: great beach across the street, good food and shopping within walking distance
overall the experience was very good, unfortunately the frustrating parking thing took the beauty out of the experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom alberta

Nice hotel bad room

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Shabby suite. These suites are privately owned and put into the hotel rental pool with no standards for maintaining quality. First night toilet overflowed given a plunger and had to go buy bleach cleaner to hand mop floor. Had to use plunger each time toilet used. Worn out carpet, burned Formica cupboard tops. Appliances didn't work. Beware. You can't choose your suite whether maintained or not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Second time as good as the first

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Space, location, convenience.
Cons: a master list of channels on the cable tv would be nice; it was a treasure hunt to find a couple of playoff football games. everything was great.
Location: easy walk tot he beach anytime (5 minutes); on S. Kihie Road ; several eateries within easy walking distance.
This is the second time we have stayed in a condo here - Great location - close to the beach and some great restaurants. Quiet, convenient, and easy in and out. The room was very nice and came with a lanai. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom alberta

outdated room nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Toilet blocked given a plunger to use each time. Had to buy our own bleach cleaner first time it overflowed. Stove, drier, toaster, safe didn't work. Carpet worn down to threads Arborite counter burned through in several places. Nice pictures stored in closet. Nothing on walls. Ugh. Disappointed in hotel management and expedia
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom alberta

Nice hotel awful room

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Full kitchen suite with very few utensils. Drier lint vent broken so that vent pipe was plugged - couldn't dry. One toilet trap was plugged. Overflowed. We had to buy cleaner with bleach because desk just gave us plunger and told us to use and then clean ourselves. (After cleaning staff hrs). 2 burnelrs on stove did not work. Toaster was useless. Key was jammed in safe. Useless. Carpet was worn to threads in places. Arborite counter was burned through in several places. Disappointed and disgusted with hotel and Expedia for not maintaining standard that these privately owned suites must meet. Go at your own risk as you can't prelook at these suite to pick a nice one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Easy access to a great snorkel beach

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: The pool and BBQ area was well maintained and updated. Free DVD and game rental on site. Across the street from a great beach.
Cons: The decor in the rooms was a little outdated, but clean. The staff responded quickly to any issues we had.
Location: The location is central to many water activities and restaurants.
This is a great place for a family trip to Maui. Snorkeling off the beach just steps from the resort. The grill area was spotless and top notch. Can't say enough about Irene, the activities coordinator.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Not recommended

Posted Dec 24, 2014
We stayed at the Aston on December 20th and had a terrible experience. The bed was super uncomfortable and the room was not very clean. Wouldn't go back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom honolulu

Easy to get to. Comfortable.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: No problem.
Cons: Fix ac in room.
Location: Everything was very convenient.
AC would go on auto and make too much noise from 108a. Other than that, comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom waikiki

Convenient location

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Everything you need in one location and walking distance. Only problem we had is the AC location at our head in bed an woke up w head cold mid night. And this AC needed servicing or replaced. Kept us up most of the night kicking on every 3 minutes and shaking the whole room.