Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Dissatisfied, & room 402A maybe haunted

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Location back to airport
Cons: Front desk could be helpful, would have eased the sting
Location: Close to favorite resturant sorento on the beach
I booked because of the location. It was only one night, waiting for a friend to fly in. I wanted to take in that end of the island. It was very hot and the a/c would not come on. Finally figured that out. It's on a timer, which turned off several times during my stay, including during the hot summer night. Lights that came on in the room, by themselves in the middle of the night. Maybe haunted. Coffe pot over flowed into my carry on, ceiling fan made so much noise, it was no longer white noise. The front desc just dissed me & offered no other room or compensation, oh they took off the $18 nightly fee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

WARNING! Privately owned units

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The grounds were immaculate and it is right across the street from a beautiful beach and within walking distance to eating places.
Cons: Owners who want their units occupied need to keep them updated and clean.
Location: Across the street from a beautiful beach; try eating at "Da Kitchen" for good, well-priced local food; not close to tourist attractions.
Although the grounds are well maintained, the first room we were given had shag carpet that was probably installed at least 40 years ago, smelled musty and a lot like animal urine and the shower floor was worn and scratched up. We felt like the staff was trying to offload a less desirable room. However, they were able to move us to a much nicer room that had been updated. But, because these units are privately owned, there is no guarantee that you will get a room like those pictured on the website. We would rate it 2 stars out of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice place close to the beach clean and tidy

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Had a great experience will recommend to anyone what was advertised is what you will get
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Close to beach, and have beach supplies

Posted May 28, 2015
We booked the condo suite, it's close to beach, and have beach chairs, umbrellas, and surf board ready. My parents really liked it. And my daughter really liked the kitchen island that we had dinner there. The hotel is not as new and comfortable as the one we had in Big Island, but I would recommend to family travels with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice, especially for the price, but a little old.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Very close to the beach, friendly staff, lots of facilities (pool, free movie rental), quiet.
Cons: Rooms could use an update: ours had a bit of a mildewy smell, but not overwhelming, and not a dealbreaker.
Location: Great location right on the shore of Kihei. Sunbathe, paddle board, boogie board, snorkle (plenty of turtles and fish off the shore), some bars too.
Friendly staff at the front were helpful with resolving any issues with my stay (vending machine ate my money) and gave good advice on where to eat, and discount tickets for snorkel rentals. The rooms are quiet, and clean, though a bit dated, but for the price, I really can't complain. The main reason to stay here is to be by the beach and it's right on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Only there for the night and does the job.

Posted May 7, 2015
Not super fancy, but clean and friendly people. I was there at night so I don't know if the amenities were awesome or not...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Great location

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Great area, doesn't rain there. Nice beach across the street. Great helpful hotel staff. Easy parking very close to rooms. Nice view of sunsets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margaret from Arroyo Grande, CA

great place to vacation.

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very nice condo with lots of amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by susan from Brighton, Michigan

Maui Banyan Spring Break

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
We spent four days at the Maui Banyan. It's in the middle of restaurants and quaint shops. One of the best beaches for swimming and sunsets are just across the two-lane road. The service is top-notch; towels and bedding 5-star. The condo was very, very clean, and the staff was so cheerful, friendly and helpful. Our room was on the 2nd floor nearest the road. Our views included beach and palm trees. I highly recommend the Maui Banyan for those wishing to stay within a moderate price range. The Banyan was an excellent choice. Our room had two double beds, a refrigerator, coffee maker/coffee. Beds were made daily, towels replaced daily. Free parking. You can hear the waves at night with the patio doors open. Very quiet. (No elevators)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right across the street from best beaches.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Been there twice and both stays were exceptional. Love the opportunity to BBQ and mingle with other guests.
Cons: Bed could have been a bit more comfortable.
Location: Central to everything. Beaches, golf, airport, dining and food store.
Hotel staff and management are great to deal with. Had possibly booked the wrong accommodations. Staff arranged to upgrade us to suite which we thought we were getting when we booked online. All worked out and suite was awesome.