Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Ok hotel, close to a beautiful beach

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The first day we were disappointed about paying another fee, but after that, the only problem we had was basically the noise of the air conditioning and the dirtiness of the terrace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean room. Well kept grounds and pool. Mini fridge in the room was handy. Staff were very friendly.
Cons: The decor in the room was dated, except the nice shower. The room needs a new air conditioner - it was loud and squeaky.
Location: We felt like we were in the heart of Kehei! We loved our location - close to beaches, stores and excellent restaurants.
We enjoyed the peaceful, quiet hotel. The grounds were nicely kept and clean. The proximity to the beaches was excellent - especially for those early morning snorkeling experiences.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not Worth the Price

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: exterminate the bugs, more appropriate rates
Location: across the street from the beach, walking distance from good restaurants
The best thing about the Maui Banyan is the location. It is across the street from the beach and walking distance from some good restaurants. The pool and jacuzzi are good but one of them was closed when we were there. Other than that, the hotel is fair. The hotel rooms are rather small. There were bugs in the room, crawling on the ceiling. I understand there are lots of bugs in Maui but I also stayed at the hotel directly next door and did not have this problem. I also had problems at the front desk as they booked us in a room that only had one bed even though I had specifically requested two. For the price, this hotel is not worth it. There are much better places to stay for about the same price or slightly more as well as places that are about the same for much cheaper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockport, MA

A home away from home

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff. The location: near the beach, restaurants, and shops.
Cons: The unit's furniture could use some updating, but that's not a deal breaker.
Location: As stated above, it is near good restaurants and shops. Get to the breakfast and dinner at the 808 Bistro. Moose MacGillicuddy's is quite good as well
Our stay at the Aston at Maui Banyan was wonderful. We felt so comfortable as it had all the things we needed. We were able to sleep peacefully without disruptions from fellow guests, we had comforts and conveniences such as a full kitchen with vital appliances, a washer and dryer, and daily maid service. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The use of clean beach towels each day was a nice touch as the beach is just down the driveway and across the street. My husband and I felt safe here. The grounds were immaculate and the use of the two pools most appreciated. We'd definitely stay here again should we be fortunate enough to pay another visit to this beautiful island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Great value , perfect location

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Nice condo with excellent location. Central to beaches, restaurants , highways. Staff is excellent. Although not the most beautiful rooms ever, who spends a lot of time indoors in Maui anyway ? Rooms were cleaned, well stocked, with daily housekeeping, which I wouldn't have expected from a condo rental. We have been coming here annually for about 6 years and wouldn't change it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great staff

Posted Jul 20, 2014
When we were given our room - we went into the unit to discover that the toilet was leaking we contacted the front desk - who immediately moved us to another room and the maintenance staff was there to look at the toilet before we even moved our luggage. this was fantastic response time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
This hotel has no amenities. It's basically just a room. It was clean tho
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old. Kind of run down.

Posted May 24, 2014
Wi Fi Isn't active most of the time. Indifferent staff. Except the nighttime security guards are top notch.