Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Nice hotel! A bit old dated but i would recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta Canada

Better to rent from property management company.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Location
The units are getting older and there may be problems. If you've rented from an owner that does not live in Maui you may be out of luck getting problems resulted as the people at the front desk cannot help you in this situation. Otherwise, the facilities and grounds are well kept. The complex is well situated to just about anything you could need within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Location

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Staff are great, location was awesome!
Hotel is very central (within walking distance to local restaurants, pubs, bars, gas station, grocery store). Beach right across the street from hotel! Not really necessary to rent a car when staying at Maui Banyan. Staff are amazing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location and landscaping but poor room

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: location and landscaping.
Cons: rooms! please upgrade the rooms especially the bathroom and the showers! we had a standard room.
location was great right close to the beach and restaurants. Landscaping at the hotel is great and makes the hotel look nice. But room facilities and quality was poor. There were ants in the room and the shower paint was peeling. Would not stay here next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Great location, overall nice hotel. I stayed for just 2 nights as a solo traveler and had no problems, very quiet. Close to beach and many shops and good location for island. I received an upgrade for a condo for price of hotel room which was great! I would recommend for anyone including families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location was great

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: location was great. price was good, relaxing private space
Cons: the parking was terrible, no definite direction for overflow situations, frustrating
Location: great beach across the street, good food and shopping within walking distance
overall the experience was very good, unfortunately the frustrating parking thing took the beauty out of the experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom alberta

Nice hotel bad room

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Shabby suite. These suites are privately owned and put into the hotel rental pool with no standards for maintaining quality. First night toilet overflowed given a plunger and had to go buy bleach cleaner to hand mop floor. Had to use plunger each time toilet used. Worn out carpet, burned Formica cupboard tops. Appliances didn't work. Beware. You can't choose your suite whether maintained or not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Second time as good as the first

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Space, location, convenience.
Cons: a master list of channels on the cable tv would be nice; it was a treasure hunt to find a couple of playoff football games. everything was great.
Location: easy walk tot he beach anytime (5 minutes); on S. Kihie Road ; several eateries within easy walking distance.
This is the second time we have stayed in a condo here - Great location - close to the beach and some great restaurants. Quiet, convenient, and easy in and out. The room was very nice and came with a lanai. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom alberta

outdated room nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Toilet blocked given a plunger to use each time. Had to buy our own bleach cleaner first time it overflowed. Stove, drier, toaster, safe didn't work. Carpet worn down to threads Arborite counter burned through in several places. Nice pictures stored in closet. Nothing on walls. Ugh. Disappointed in hotel management and expedia
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom alberta

Nice hotel awful room

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Full kitchen suite with very few utensils. Drier lint vent broken so that vent pipe was plugged - couldn't dry. One toilet trap was plugged. Overflowed. We had to buy cleaner with bleach because desk just gave us plunger and told us to use and then clean ourselves. (After cleaning staff hrs). 2 burnelrs on stove did not work. Toaster was useless. Key was jammed in safe. Useless. Carpet was worn to threads in places. Arborite counter was burned through in several places. Disappointed and disgusted with hotel and Expedia for not maintaining standard that these privately owned suites must meet. Go at your own risk as you can't prelook at these suite to pick a nice one.