Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Is in a good location , close to amenities and right across from a great beach. Rooms , some are really old and crappy and some are nice. Overall grounds were well looked after.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Convenient location with stores and beach near by. Lots of parking. Movie and play station rentals. Tennis court on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aston Maui Banyan

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Excelente atencion confort en las habitaciones Limpieza se lis recomiendo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oahu, HI.

Less expensive and clean

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, and clean rooms.
Cons: Not sure about the $18.75 resort fee. Didn't use the free dvd's and wifi service.
Location: Ate at Paia fish house, the Ono grilled was excellent. Nice beaches walking distance.
Checked in only took 5 minutes. Requested a king size bed on high floor, which was granted. Room was big and clean. Bed was comfortable. Pool and Jacuzzi were clean. I thought the heat in the Jacuzzi was a little high, but it was a hot day so...The view was nice! I could see the ocean!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Dissatisfied, & room 402A maybe haunted

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Location back to airport
Cons: Front desk could be helpful, would have eased the sting
Location: Close to favorite resturant sorento on the beach
I booked because of the location. It was only one night, waiting for a friend to fly in. I wanted to take in that end of the island. It was very hot and the a/c would not come on. Finally figured that out. It's on a timer, which turned off several times during my stay, including during the hot summer night. Lights that came on in the room, by themselves in the middle of the night. Maybe haunted. Coffe pot over flowed into my carry on, ceiling fan made so much noise, it was no longer white noise. The front desc just dissed me & offered no other room or compensation, oh they took off the $18 nightly fee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

WARNING! Privately owned units

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The grounds were immaculate and it is right across the street from a beautiful beach and within walking distance to eating places.
Cons: Owners who want their units occupied need to keep them updated and clean.
Location: Across the street from a beautiful beach; try eating at "Da Kitchen" for good, well-priced local food; not close to tourist attractions.
Although the grounds are well maintained, the first room we were given had shag carpet that was probably installed at least 40 years ago, smelled musty and a lot like animal urine and the shower floor was worn and scratched up. We felt like the staff was trying to offload a less desirable room. However, they were able to move us to a much nicer room that had been updated. But, because these units are privately owned, there is no guarantee that you will get a room like those pictured on the website. We would rate it 2 stars out of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice place close to the beach clean and tidy

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Had a great experience will recommend to anyone what was advertised is what you will get
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Close to beach, and have beach supplies

Posted May 28, 2015
We booked the condo suite, it's close to beach, and have beach chairs, umbrellas, and surf board ready. My parents really liked it. And my daughter really liked the kitchen island that we had dinner there. The hotel is not as new and comfortable as the one we had in Big Island, but I would recommend to family travels with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice, especially for the price, but a little old.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Very close to the beach, friendly staff, lots of facilities (pool, free movie rental), quiet.
Cons: Rooms could use an update: ours had a bit of a mildewy smell, but not overwhelming, and not a dealbreaker.
Location: Great location right on the shore of Kihei. Sunbathe, paddle board, boogie board, snorkle (plenty of turtles and fish off the shore), some bars too.
Friendly staff at the front were helpful with resolving any issues with my stay (vending machine ate my money) and gave good advice on where to eat, and discount tickets for snorkel rentals. The rooms are quiet, and clean, though a bit dated, but for the price, I really can't complain. The main reason to stay here is to be by the beach and it's right on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Only there for the night and does the job.

Posted May 7, 2015
Not super fancy, but clean and friendly people. I was there at night so I don't know if the amenities were awesome or not...