Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ralph

Very good choice

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Close to a very nice beach, lots of low and moderately priced eateries. Hotel itself clean and well-looked after. Nice balconies for evening sitting and eating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy Ellen from Alberta, Canada

Good place for families

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The pool and deck area was kept spotlessly clean
Cons: Pool should open before 9 am
Unfortunately we were on Maui during the rainy season, but stay at this hotel was still good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, average accommodations

Posted Mar 4, 2014
The location is great and is right across from a great beach. Two good pools that the kids enjoyed on those windy days. Property is well landscaped and kept very clean. Our particular unit was in need of a major update and the balcony was very small (you couldn't even sit on it comfortably). That said it was clean and well taken care of. Make sure you call the hotel directly to confirm, at least 3 times during our stay we saw someone in the lobby extremely upset that they didn't have a room, even though they had booked one on line.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms hotel is close to beach

Posted Mar 4, 2014
RCI room first week. Expedia room 2/22 - 2/24. RCI room was beautiful. Expedia room G403 old needs renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by needed a vacati from Montana

A week in wonderland

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly
Our flight was late, so we checked in after dark, still your staff member was patient, in fact we were given a room upgrade. Our desk clerk was patient even at the late hour. We had two pools, unlimited video and game rentals free parking on site, beautiful landscaping, and staff that helped book outings and recommend events. Our room was across the street of the beach and Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Always observed staff and management doing exceptional things to accomadate other people, whether it was giving driving directions or loading and moving luggage. One day as I walked by the office on my way to the pool I observed a member of the staff helping an elderly man find his way back to his unit, giving him a ride in a golf cart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and staff was wonderful!

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Service and cleanliness!
Location: Everything was in close proximity, which really made it nice!
Just the fact that they were able to provide service at such a last minute notice, really helped us! Service was quick and efficient ! We definitely will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from San Francisco

A great place to stay!

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The facilities were clean and modern our kitchen was stocked and appointed almost as well as my own home!
Cons: There is no view of the beach.
Location: Lots of restaurants within walking distance, the local beach also a short walk is excellent for body surfing and snorkeling.
Upon arriving early the staff got our room ready before check-in and made us feel welcome from the very beginning.
2 out of 5
by Shaz from Northern California

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Better beds obviously and go to Costco and buy some new towels for God's sake. The towels were almost see through and really small and dingy.
Location: Three words.....South Maui Beaches.
Liked the location which is driving distance to the wonderful South Maui Beaches. It was nice to have a full kitchen. The equipment was serviceable but the wine glasses were sherry glasses, and the saute pans had definitely seen better days. There was a corkscrew! We were promised a king-size bed in the master and twins in the 2nd bedroom. Upon arrival we were told we were "upgraded" to a deluxe ocean view. The master had a small and VERY UNCOMFORTABLE queen bed and the 2nd room had two doubles. They were all horribly uncomfortable. The a/c unit didn't not cool the entire unit. The towels in the bathroom were dingy, small and practically see-through and smelled. We had to ask for new pillows as my husband thought several of the pillows smelled like (his words) SCALP!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good 2 bedroom Condo close to the beach.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly service. Close to the beach and a short walk to stores and other amenities like the ice cream shop.!!
Cons: Some rooms could use a few up-grades. (kitchen counters, flooring and probably bathrooms)
Location: Location is excellent and right across from Kamaole Beach Park II. It is also close to Wailea and a short drive to Makena "Big Beach" for big waves.
The Maui Aston Banyan was a good choice for our stay. The location is excellent and right across from one of the nicest beaches on Maui in Kihei. The rooms were more than adequate but the amenities were great. ( Lots of barbeques, pool beach towels, DVD videos for the kids and family, tennis courts and equipment all for $15.00/day for all 4 of us.). We made most of our meals in the unit and found it worked well. We also travel with 2-4 other families and have been able to all get into the Banyan which makes gatherings very easy. The pool and hot tubs are good and ample deck space if the beach gets too windy or looking for something different. Weather is always very dependable in Kihei and would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013