Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa, CA

Great location

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Great area, doesn't rain there. Nice beach across the street. Great helpful hotel staff. Easy parking very close to rooms. Nice view of sunsets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right across the street from best beaches.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Been there twice and both stays were exceptional. Love the opportunity to BBQ and mingle with other guests.
Cons: Bed could have been a bit more comfortable.
Location: Central to everything. Beaches, golf, airport, dining and food store.
Hotel staff and management are great to deal with. Had possibly booked the wrong accommodations. Staff arranged to upgrade us to suite which we thought we were getting when we booked online. All worked out and suite was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Nice hotel! A bit old dated but i would recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta Canada

Better to rent from property management company.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Location
The units are getting older and there may be problems. If you've rented from an owner that does not live in Maui you may be out of luck getting problems resulted as the people at the front desk cannot help you in this situation. Otherwise, the facilities and grounds are well kept. The complex is well situated to just about anything you could need within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Location

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Staff are great, location was awesome!
Hotel is very central (within walking distance to local restaurants, pubs, bars, gas station, grocery store). Beach right across the street from hotel! Not really necessary to rent a car when staying at Maui Banyan. Staff are amazing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location and landscaping but poor room

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: location and landscaping.
Cons: rooms! please upgrade the rooms especially the bathroom and the showers! we had a standard room.
location was great right close to the beach and restaurants. Landscaping at the hotel is great and makes the hotel look nice. But room facilities and quality was poor. There were ants in the room and the shower paint was peeling. Would not stay here next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Kihei

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Small room, tiny balcony. Horribly loud air conditioner. Unfriendly front desk staff. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Great location, overall nice hotel. I stayed for just 2 nights as a solo traveler and had no problems, very quiet. Close to beach and many shops and good location for island. I received an upgrade for a condo for price of hotel room which was great! I would recommend for anyone including families.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly but old

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Rooms could use an up grade
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location was great

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: location was great. price was good, relaxing private space
Cons: the parking was terrible, no definite direction for overflow situations, frustrating
Location: great beach across the street, good food and shopping within walking distance
overall the experience was very good, unfortunately the frustrating parking thing took the beauty out of the experience.