Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Great hotel. Awesome location, lovely staff!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Great time. Highly recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation Maui

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Location was great
Cons: Upgrade the size of television and remodel the room.
Location: Resturants and shopping closeby
Room was dated, location of Hotel is very good, near the Whaler Village. TV was small and difficult to navigate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glenmoore, Pa

Paradise

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The view, the modern decor, state of the art kitchen
Location: The location is great- right on the beach. Super close (right next door) to restaurants and shopping.
What a view! What a suite! 411 is where we stayed and if we could get that room again, we will! The suite was renovated recently (or at least it looked like it) and was immaculate. Our kitchen, bathroom and all furniture was modern and my style. The day after we checked in, the staff brought us half of a cut up pineapple. It was delicious and what a thoughtful welcoming gift. When we come back, we are staying here for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose CA

Great location to everything!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Condo was great for cooking breakfast and lunch as needed.
Location: Everything is within walking distance.....
Great week getaway....Location on Maui is the best, beach and everything right in front you.... Pool was great, staff was even better!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel in a perfect location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
All round great place to stay. Comfortable & clean room with everything you need. Excellent location walking distance to black rock, shopping, and good eats. The bbq area was a great asset for some dinners in with great views of the beach/sunset and was well maintained and clean. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cairns Qld Australia

Nice Condo on lev 2

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Our room on lev 2 had great views of the gardens, the beach and ocean. 1 bedroom with own bathroom, roomy lounge/ kitchen with second bathroom off lounge and a balcony across both rooms. Nice restaurants a short walking beach and Whaler shopping complex next door. Relaxing ambedience unlike Wakiki
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Paula, CA

Excellent Accommodations and Location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Everything. Staff was awesome, rooms spotless, every amenity you needed.
Aston at The Whaler far exceeded our expectations and dreams for a great place to stay located near the beach, activities and golf. The Aston room was comfortable including a fully stocked kitchen, laundry facilities on each floor, great staff and located directly on the sandy beach and a step away from Whaler's Village which had wonderful shopping and restaurants. There are two Kaanapalli golf courses directly across the street although we found some more reasonably priced courses south of there. Black rock, which is within a 5 minute walk down the beach walkway was host to fabulous snorkeling including huge turtles which hung out right at shores edge. We could never have picked a nicer place. We visited some of the larger hotels along the walkway and they were packed with people where the Aston seemed much less crowded and peaceful. We highly recommend The Aston at the Whaler for the best experience in Maui vacations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Excellent facilities; great location, beach etc.
Location: Pretty much everything within walking distance!
Great place which we keep coming back to for location, close attractions, beach etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Martinez, CA

Nice condo, with lots of construction noise

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Good location, great beach out in front of the hotel. Grounds well manicured and cared for.
Cons: I guess we just got unlucky and stayed there during whatever construction work they had going on (9/18-9/25/14)
Location: Whaler's village has shopping and dining. You can parasail, go on a dinner or sunset cruise, snorkel, swim, etc. all at Kaanapali Beach...
We booked this vacation package and selected the Aston at the Whaler because of the location next to Whaler's Village on Kaanapali Beach and the good value. The property and room itself were nice, but there was a lot of construction activity going on right outside our room on the property. It was very loud and we also got some construction debris blown into our faces as we walked on the Beachwalk outside the hotel. That is the main reason for the "disappointing" rating. Also, one day the water was turned off with no warning. I still don't know what happened. I called the main desk and there was no answer. Then I called the maintenance desk and there was no answer there either. We left and went to the beach. Also, one day we decided to take a nap but the housekeeping staff hadn't been by yet, so we made sure to put the "do not disturb" sign on the door before laying down. Next thing we know we get a call on our room phone from - yep, the housekeeping staff. They wanted to make sure we really meant that we didn't want to be disturbed. I feel like I'm taking crazy pills - wouldn't a normal person who sees a "do not disturb" sign, you know, not disturb the room occupants? Also, there are a lot of families that stayed here. We tried to go after summer break (late Sept.), but we happened to hit the jackpot and get a room next to a screaming baby that kept us up all day and night. Not the hotel's fault, but just contributed to our bad experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nb

great stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: beachside and had full kitchen
Cons: our unit was very nice not sure what could be improved
Location: great location beachside next door to whaler's village and close to grocery store
very friendly staff, our unit was very clean ,had a good view of the ocean from our lanai.