Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Week in Maui

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Close to Kaanapali beach and Blackrock.
Location: The whole islands accessible from this location, however close by there is Whaler's Village which is a outdoor mall with shops and restaurants.
We had a good experience at the Aston. Service was great, our room was clean and really spacious. Wasn't quite expecting our room to be this big. Kitchen came in handy so we didn't have to eat out every night. Safeway is just a mile or so away. Pool area was clean and staff helped setting up umbrella at the beach and hooked us up with some snorkel gear. Easy drive from airport (30-40 minutes) and to any location on the island. Only thing that was a little annoying was the unit above seemed to have some construction improvements going on, so it was a little noisy from time to time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could not have been better

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Not an overstatement, our experience was honestly superlative in all respects.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doral from Danville, CA

Enjoying a timeshare without buying one!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Its location is right next to the Whaler Shopping Center and restaurants as well as right on the ocean in Kaanapali. Super!
Cons: The bedroom desk needs to be replaced by the owners (it's nearly broken), but not a deal-breaker for us.
Location: Restaurants and shopping are nearby, as is Lahaina. Board a catamaran for an evening dinner cruise!
Our "room" at the Aston Whaler was actually a time share condo, with a king size bed, large powder room and bathroom, and a living room, kitchen, and dining table! What a nice surprise that was! The Aston Whaler also gave us two coffee mugs to take home as well as a plate of freshly cut pineapple to enjoy. Everything was quite nice, including the cleaning staff. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Great rate for the very accommodating facilities. Room was clean, spacious and location was very convenient to beach and shopping. Laundry facility was a plus, and staff was attentive to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Bottineau North Dakota

Very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: close to the beach. The whalers village
Location: laua, whale watching swimming on the ocean laying out on the beach the whalers village for shopping and history, golf course near by.
The hotel was very nice. It was close to the beach and there were many activities within walking distance. They also had buses or trollies to transport indiividuals to and from other areas. Very friendly atmosphere. I would recommend without reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick and Donna from British Columbia Canada

Great view of ocean, love the oceanfront walkway

Posted Mar 11, 2014
This is our second time at the Whaler and we plan to come again next year. We love the proximity to the Whaler village, good restaurants and the long oceanfront pathway. The water is clear over the offshore coral which makes for good snorkelling although we had a large surf to deal with this time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Council Bluffs, IA

Great hotel on Kaanapali beach

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: They offered extras on a list for our room. The room was nice. The staff excellent. No complaints.
The staff was wonderful. They gave us everything we wanted. The grounds were beautiful. Access to one of the best beaches on Maui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice right on the beach.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful condo

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: Excellent location. The grounds were beautiful.
Cons: The pool was kind of small but still nice.
We decided to upgrade our room to a premium, ocean view and it was worth it. It appears the unit was recently remodeled. Excellent location and awesome views of the ocean and the mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SJ from tokyo

nice stay!

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: updating some of the facilities
Location: close to the beach, whalers village and bus stop. center of the beach walk.
nice location - close to the beach, whalers village and bus stop. excellent concierge staff. a bit noisy at night (due to the location) but good over all. A bit dated but not bad. Fitness facilities and laundry are very convenient