Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price, nice property

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The ocean view rooms are worth the nominal amount more. The two room units are fantastic. Not like the 5* Wailea properties with $$$ restaurants, but that is a different trip. I will book again on next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom europe

overrated

Posted Apr 18, 2015
it was ok - pool far to small - beach was better but limited seating - as in america - nickel and dime country --sad really
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Next time I would stay somewhere else.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Overall the hotel was nice and clean but a few things made me wish we had booked elsewhere. When the sheets were finally changed they had sand all over them (yes we tipped the cleaner every day). We booked the tennis court the night before we wanted to use it only to show up to the staff having let someone else book our court. Another court was supposed to be free but was being used. We received apologies and nothing else was done. The concierge was also less than helpful prior to our arrival but ok once we arrived and made bookings. Overall not a bad place but if you prefer better service book elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne Australia

Excellent location close to everything

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Enjoyed every moment of our stay here great view of the sea and the mountains beautiful gardens close to shops and many restaurants gem of a place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice room with kitchen

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Location: Sunset whale watching cruise was fantastic with Terilani.
The Whaler is immediately north of Whaler's Village and is well situated in the heart of Kaanapali. We stayed in a studio with a full kitchen - this was important for us as we like to cook a lot of our own meals. There are several outdoor grills and I never had to wait to use one even at dinner time. Staff were very friendly. Parking was fairly inexpensive. Having stayed in a couple other hotels in the Kaanapali area this one is quieter and I wouldn't hesitate to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The hotel staff was great and we enjoyed are time here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Great hotel for the price. Very close to the beach and had a nice village center with restaurants and other stores. Went whale watching on a catamaran and it picked us up right on the beach outside the hotel. I have read reviews about some of the rooms being dated but ours was very nice and clean. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

We Will Return

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Stepped out of our room to lanai with view of ocean. A few steps from the beach and beach walk. Next door to Whaler Village for shopping and dining. Underground parking. Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable beds, reasonably priced. What's not to love. This will be our spot on all trips back to Maui. Great job guys!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Paul, MN

Right on the beach

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Location: The Whaler Village Shopping Center is right next to The Whaler Condominium, and several restaurants are very near.
We've have stayed at The Whaler twice before and the third time was a charm also. The Whaler is on beautiful Kaanapali Beach in Maui and we would highly recommend this condo to anyone going to Maui. The front desk upgraded us from a studio to a one-bedroom, two-bath suite, which was stunning, clean and quite large. The staff is friendly and always willing to help with any requests. There is a shopping center next to The Whaler, and many restaurants along the beach. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a perfect beachfront condo on Maui. We really enjoyed whale watching from our lanai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Troy, MI

Great Condo!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to everything, large room, full kitchen, large balcony, tennis courts, pool
Cons: The lower level smelled of musk due to rain leaking through
Location: Perfect location - you can walk to everything. Whaler Village is right next door.
We stayed in room #920 and had a great view. We didn't interact too much with hotel staff, so I really don't have anything to say about that. The condo was a great size for a 1 bedroom/1 bath - had a full kitchen, his and her bath sinks, and had a wonderful balcony. There are no restaurants right on site, but you can walk 2 minutes down the boardwalk and have many options, as well as shopping (Whaler Village is right next door). Black Rock was about a 6 minute walk - that's where the good snorkeling is! I would stay here again.