Ratings based on 1,483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: That it had a kitchen and a free DVD rental
Rooms a little on the old side with carpets throughout the rooms and hallways.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

No frills hotel experience

Posted Sep 2, 2014
If you want a step up from a motel but don't want to pay for a fancy hotel, this is the place to stay. Pros: Full kitchen and laundry in the room. The grounds are nice. There are 2 pools. Right on the beach so you can walk out to the ocean. Centrally located. Cons: My room had an awful odor of mildew. The fake plant in the bathroom was covered in dust (so I put it below the sink). No room service or pool service (you walk up to the bar and order). The beach is quite rocky- bring water shoes if you want to swim there. Bedding is basic, not too nice. We had to put a blanket on sofa bed mattress so my daughter wouldn't feel the springs. We were on the 8th floor and had a nice view. Very pleasant to sit out on the balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good value condo on the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Good location, close to all. Room was oceanfront and so close to water! Very clean room, wrap around lanai and good size for 5 adults. Beach was good snorkeling. Only a couple complaints; not a well stocked kitchen, outdated fixtures and ceilings. We weren't there for fancy room, but there for outdoor fun. Couldn't beat the nightly sunsets on the lanai. Friendly staff. Just a short walk to the board walk that takes you along kaanapali beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Room very spacious, beach small partial ocean view

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Room is very spacious and comfortable.
Cons: Sofabed is terrible, lumpy and uncomfortable. Views are not as good as I expected.
Great location close to Lahaina, spacious accomodations with good kitchen and washer dryer in room in the 1 bedroom. Ocean view rooms overlooks garden and is partially blocked by other buildings. Beach is narrower than I expected. Gardens are beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent on the ocean.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and the beach was pretty, especially at night.
Location: Shopping at wharf villiage was nice.
Unfortunately we had a leak (toilet) and the shower drain barely went down. Otherwise it was a beautiful place and the breakfast was superb (but expensive)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, DE

Maui Family Trip

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The Aston is located nearby everything you want to enjoy on Maui. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The grounds are immaculate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kahului HI

nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
comfortable room good price wonderful place to stay. and free dvd rental is a plus
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Good hotel, near a nice beach, with snorkeling.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Interior decor.
Location: Whalers village and Lahaina are close by, with various restaurants and shops. Safeway is about 3 miles away, Costco and Wholefoods are about 27 miles.
Hotel is okay for the price, a little dated decor. I was surprised to see an old tube TV in the bedroom. Internet connection was limited to the living room, so I had to use my phone as a hotspot. Had full kitchen, which was nice when traveling with 3 kids. Sofabed is only suitable for little kids. Baby crib was making noise. No ventilation in the bathroom. Having washer and dryer in the room was also very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver

Enjoyed the Aston Kaanapali Shores

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Well kept rooms - excellent room service - on sight restaurant - Courtesy rooms available for late departing flights
Cons: Very little
Location: Location is wonderful for snorkeling, surfing, dining, and shopping
Very comfortable hotel - great price - beautiful grounds - the staff staff was very pleasant and helpful - great location and close to many desirable destinations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 25, 2014
My room 442 or 443 ? It wAs far away in the back near construction and parking lot. Totally took away from the feeling of being somewhere beautiful when everything else was nice. Our view overlook a dirty river thing. Constructions every where and I felt the corner room was a prison. Disappointing. It was my mom first time in Hawaii Maui and I really wanted to impress her. The remote control didn't work and I needed to get someone 2 twice to help me. It also was a play station remote that was confusing. ???? Movie was not working Housekeeping didn't clean our room both nights?? The attendant who took my call didn't take responsibility for the housekeeping deal instead she said Ohhh we thought you were going to switch rooms because you were not happy with it. I didn't go down stairs to make that change or confirm anything because my mom is 76 yrs old and I can't just keep moving her Assumption and no responsibilities. Disappointed. I love hawaii still but I would t come back. The concierge was excellent and taxi drivers. 2 girls at the front desk were awesome. Older lady at the restaurant was complaining about being the only one working and it was uncomfortable. We don't need to hear that. I work very hard at my job and came to relax and not hear complaining. Sorry for all of this but it was the truth. Loved Meagan at the concierge pool and the lady who did the orientation. They were great. Professional.