Ratings based on 1,602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salinas

Accompanied by whales

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The house staff.
Cons: Maybe a little more cooking pans
Location: Whale watched, dined out and just simply R & R'ed.
We stayed in the2 bedroom 2 bath deluxe ocean front suite for 5 nights and we were pleasantly surprised by the comfort and uncrowded atmosphere. The whales were plentiful and the house staff were excellent. We had a great relaxing short vacation. Can't wait to repeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose CA

Love this place!!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: A few restaurants and stores at walking distance, in front of the beach
I have now staying in a few condos in Maui, but this one we really love. Friendly staff, clean and nice green grounds. Regretted not booking this one again and trying new ones. Will come back to this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Excellent hotel everyone went out of their way so you would enjoy your trip. Look forward to going back next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Wonderful

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Beautiful garden and pool area with a restaurant and bar which are within 50 feet from the beach. Our studio room was on the top (9th) floor and even though it was above the back parking lot, we had a great view of the ocean and the island of Moloka'i in the background. Our room also had a full kitchen dishes and cooking supplies, which helped with the food bill. And there is a Tymes grocery store right across the street, as well as a few shops and restuarants. Our bathroom was seperate from the sink and vanity, so 2 people can get ready at the same time. In addition to the tv, we had a PS3 and they have a few video/game rental kiosks by the lobby. You can rent one at a time for free, sort of. You don't have to pay for them, but its one of the amenities you are required to pay ($18/day) when you check out. It also includes a daily paper. The staff was all friendly and the concierge Pili was very helpful booking our activities. The only cons for some people are the amenity fee that I mentioned, no smoking on the balcony(lanai) only in designated areas, and I've heard complaints about garden view rooms because of the large number of birds chirpping. We had an amazing week here and I would recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

地段有点偏且设施一般

Posted Feb 12, 2015
酒店的海滩很小而且水深,不适合游泳,涨潮时连滩都几乎看不见且景色一般,地段偏僻了些,度假村体验较差,不值这个价
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E.

lovely place to stay

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Beautiful hotel. Loved the garden and how beautifully kept the grounds and hotel were. Staff pleasant & accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Well located in Maui
Cons: Mattress could have been better
The shores is located good to explorer Maui and we did .the pool and spa were nice for relaxing after exploring we liked the included movies for the nightly wind down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mariland

Very nice hotel, next to the beach in Kaanapali

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Next to the beach in Kaanapali. You have a supermarket across the street
Location: Kaanapali is one of the most beautiful beaches in Maui, but is located in the Resorts Zone, so for a long stay, to have a supermarket there is helpful
Excxelent! We really enjoy our stay at Aston Kaanapali Shores. The food in its restaurant is also good. They have an Expedia's counter there that you can use for sightseeing and tour topics. Rooms are comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
We had a great 11 night stay at Aston Ka'anaplai Shores. Would definitely stay again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yakima WA

my sister is very ill so we just wanted to relax.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: we liked that we could see and hear the ocean from the deck.The swimming pools and hot tub and available shopping was very much appreciated.
Cons: a gas or electric fireplace would have been nice
Location: everything was easy to get to.
our experience was very fulfilling. The room was comfortable and homey