Ratings based on 1,667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed at this same hotel 14 years ago in 2001.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Cons: larger pool, modernize the rooms
Location: Times Market is a great grocery store, avoid costco and safeway.
Nothing has changed. Thats good and bad. The pictures on the walls and decor are the same as 14 years ago. Looked a little dated. It appears no remodeling has been done since we last visited. The pool is just a little bit bigger than a home owners backyard pool. Thus, we never could use it since it was over crowded. The small gym costs $10/day to workout. That should be free, considering the money guests spend while on vaca there. Room 412 the patio doors need to be fixed. A/C worked great, the staff was friendly, beach was nice and the landscaping looked fantastic. Convenient to grocery shopping and other amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glendale, ca

Best hotel beach front

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Great view, private beach just in front of hotel, if waves are too strong there are two nice pools that are not crowded.
Cons: The play station that the room comes with and is being used as DVD player, needs to be replaced it keeps skipping doesn't work very well.
Location: If its first time in Maui like us need to do Hana tour and snorkel tour to Molokini and Lanai.
It looks exactly like the pictures. It's very great place, friendly staff. It's worth every penny you spent for the comfort and all the amenities it comes with. You won't be disappointed. My family had a wonderful time and will definitely come back and choose this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Location is wonderful almost all rooms have ocean view very calming sitting on balcony my only complaint is the resort fee $18 per day and yet wifi was down our whole stay and we still had to pay to use the gym and take yoga classes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: It had everything, sundries, spa, gym, salon and nice staff.
Location: Everything is nearby.
The hotel, staff, proximity to beach were great. My only complaint is the room was booked for 5 people and we only had 2 towels in the bathroom the whole time. We had to ask for extra towels daily. Overall I liked the hotel and will stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to ocean

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Parked out door if suite. Convient for coming and going
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

This is an average place but extremely expensive.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
They charge for parking and additional $20 a day for other amenities. There are many better place than this around that area. Also they don't offer complimentary breakfast. Their restaurant is below average. Never go there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rn

Maui

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Great resort, loaded with extras. No bedroom so bed was in living room. Small beach. Got his with 2 extras fees of $9 per day parking, and $18 per day resort fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kerhonkson, NY

Hotel is right on the beach. Rooms are great.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The rooms are set up very well and clean. Hotel offers free unlimited movies and games for guests which is unusual for a hotel to offer. I was VERY pleased with the hotel overall and the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Was a really nice place to stay, wish I was there longer. Beach was really nice. Pool close to the water(2 pools on site that I saw). People were amazing. All in all it was worth the trip out to that side of the island. The only thing I would've liked was shuttle service from the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area but...

Posted Jul 18, 2015
My wife and I liked the location of this hotel but we had some issues with the room. I have athesma and we like how this was a non smoking facility. But there was someone smoking near by and somehow because of the ventalation or something the smoke was sucked/pushed into out bathroom. So we always had to keep the door to the bathroom closed or the room would smell like smoke. I woke up in the middle of the night because of the smell and figured out it came from the bathroom. But at the same time I stepped in a puddle of water around the toilet. Looks like there was a small leak round the ring of the toilet. I just kept a towel around it which kept soaking up the water. We were not in the hotel much so it wasn't a big deal but it was just lame to deal with for the money we were paying. Our plane flight had a late departure so we asked for a late checkout. But the staff said we couldn't check out late and had to pay $150 for a couple hours... Ugh