Ratings based on 1,609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

lovely laid-back hotel with whale-watching!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: We liked the great, reasonably-priced restaurant for breakfast and drinks, the lovely staff and the spectacular setting on a whale-watching beach.
Cons: The parking was great when I could get a space right near my room but one night I had to drive around for 20 minutes to find a space.
Location: Great location near Lahaina, with all its shopping, restaurants, bars and harbor and also near wonderful resort restaurants, like Japengo at the Hyatt
My all-adult family group thought this was the best of both worlds. The room was basically a beautiful condo but at a wonderful, laid-back resort-type setting. During our two days at the hotel, there was a nice craft fair, (where I bought really beautiful earrings), a concert one night, free scuba classes and we saw whales every day from the pool on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marysville, wa

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Is ok but I don't like to much the look kind a old needs remodeling, carpet ,furniture, laundry,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Nice hotel, Comfortable room

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The kitchen amenities in the suite were very nice. Room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Location isn't great. Fitness room could be better.
Location: We drove to Lanai a lot, but some stuff is walkable. The Fish Market is a great place for lunch that is in walking distance.
This hotel was very nice for the price we paid. It isn't one of the fancier ones, but was comfortable to "come home to" after a busy day. The suite we had was nicely equipped and clean. It was also quiet at night. We didn't use many of the amenities other than the fitness room. Had to pay extra for that and it wasn't great. People were waiting to use the more popular equipment pieces and the cardio room had fans, but not great a/c. The location of the hotel is a bit away from the action, so we spent a lot of time in the car driving to get everywhere. Also there really isn't a usable beach at the hotel. If we return with the whole family, we would consider staying here again for the extra room in the suite. If we come back as a couple and don't need as much room, we'd consider staying elsewhere to get a little closer to a "lay in the sand" beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Really small beach, nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Very helpful and amiable personnel at the reception; got lots of info and pointers for things to do.
Cons: It feels a little bit outdated.
Location: Times Supermarket is across the street
Had a really late check-in ( 1 AM ) and the lady from the reception was very welcoming and extremely patient with the oh-so-tired me. I've got an upgrade (thx Expedia !) on the spot and I couldn't be more happy. Kids loved the little "amazon forest" and the huge reception area and also the two swimming pools ( a little bit on the small size). Very well maintained area, clean room, a little bit outdated but not in the "musty smell" way. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

loved it

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location and the rooms were great.
Location: enjoyed visiting Lahaina, Haleakala, and the Road to Hana. Nice public beach a couple of miles away.
Beautiful facility. Plenty of amenities. My one complaint would be the $9/a day parking, and the $18 a day resort fee. With what I paid to stay there, there should not be hidden costs. But it is a beautiful place and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria BC

A lovely resort style hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Our accommodations were excellent, And the complimentary bottle of wine for our fiftieth anniversary was lovely.
Cons: For the small cost involved I would put salt and pepper in all the rooms.
Location: The location was excellent, handy to restaurants and grocery stores. We enjoyed our walks on the waterfront walkway.
Unfortunately the weather was not great while we were there but we still made use of the pool and hot tub. Our first trip to Maui and we will return. Not being able to swim in the ocean because of muddy runoff water was definitely not great. The resort itself was lovely and the staff members were helpful, friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SLC, UT

During Whale watching season, UPGRADE for ocean vi

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Hotel was nice and as expected.
Cons: The "Amenities" and "Resort tax" charge. When you're staying for a week or more, the $18 + $4 per day adds up fast.
Location: Ask the locals. There is plenty.
We paid for 2 whale watching tours. 1 was a evening dinner cruise. (Saw nothing and was not for whale watching evidently) The other was the Ultimate Whale Watching. (By raft and saw a whole bunch but no full breach's) From our room, we saw whales and full breach regularly. My best video of the whales was from our room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salinas

Accompanied by whales

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The house staff.
Cons: Maybe a little more cooking pans
Location: Whale watched, dined out and just simply R & R'ed.
We stayed in the2 bedroom 2 bath deluxe ocean front suite for 5 nights and we were pleasantly surprised by the comfort and uncrowded atmosphere. The whales were plentiful and the house staff were excellent. We had a great relaxing short vacation. Can't wait to repeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose CA

Love this place!!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: A few restaurants and stores at walking distance, in front of the beach
I have now staying in a few condos in Maui, but this one we really love. Friendly staff, clean and nice green grounds. Regretted not booking this one again and trying new ones. Will come back to this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Excellent hotel everyone went out of their way so you would enjoy your trip. Look forward to going back next year