Ratings based on 1,456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE BUT EXPENSIVE

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: the freshnes and the grounds were beautiful
Cons: their fee's, they charge for everything, PARKING,
Location: Location is perfect close to town and walking distance to stores.
A lot of extra fees, but a nice hotel . Great grounds, nice staff but expenseive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands, CA

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Close to the water.
Location: location is great. Lahaina is 5 minutes away
The hotel is really close to the beach! You can go snorkeling in the ocean and then swim in the pool after. Nice green area in the middle of hotel which is nice if you want to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from taiwan

Huge room , comfort , swimming pool is small

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Full kitchenettes, everything's in place makes us like home. Need to pay additionally for parking. Good for family trip .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
The hotel was at a very good location. Close to the restaurants, grocery stores and ofcourse the beach. We stayed in a studio condominiums and the rooms were neat and clean with daily cleaning services. Overall a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nina from Falls Church, VA

Affordable hotel, great location, great staff!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great location, affordable restaurant, good hotel bar, affordable overall
Cons: Rooms were a little dank at first (I think maybe AC wasn't running), but they improved as we got into our stay
Location: Java Jazz- great breakfast and coffee Snorkel Bob's- rent snorkel equipment for the week Napili Beach- most beautiful beach in west maui
This is a great, affordable hotel for people who want to spend more money on dining and excursions and are looking for an adequate condo-type atmosphere, not the Ritz :) We booked with a air+hotel package deal and really got a great rate for the Aston Kaanapali Shores. The staff was very nice and upgraded both us and the other couple traveling with us. Both of our rooms were clean and though the furniture may not have been "in style," it was all perfectly comfortable and accommodating. Kitchens were fully stocked with flatware, cutlery, and pots and pans. The gardens on the property are extremely well maintained and very beautiful. Pool is awesome with a great view and good happy hour specials at the bar. Hotel restaurant is well above average. Close to several good restaurants (Java Jazz in particular is awesome) an okay supermarket across the street (safeway in Lahaina is better but Kings does in a pinch). A bit further north than the main Kaanapali resort area but you don't miss it. The beach right by the hotel is a bit rough and the tide comes right up to the resort at times, but honestly, there are way nicer beaches very close by. I wouldn't want to spend more than one day at any beach in Maui anyway- so many to see! You can go further north to Napili or Slaughterhouse beach or south towards Olowalu for more surfing, etc. You can walk to Whaler's Village for shopping. And downtown Lahaina is just a short drive away. There is no shortage of stuff to do! enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by krsi from Washinton

Wonderful

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: If I had to pick one thing, it would be free parking.
Location: Right in the middle of Kaanapali Beach, Close to all stores and beaches
Staff was friendly and helpful. Beautiful open hotel. Great location. Very nice comfortable, clean room. We spent our honeymoon here and could not have been happier. We will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view and on beach

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We had a great time. The staff was great. Our only complaint is that the A/C would not keep the room at 68. It would warm up at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family vacation

Older hotel, in nixe condition

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Very close to ocean, but not a beach that you would want to hang out at for the day. Beds are ok, not very soft. The concierge is staffed by Expedia, so everything they sell is very expensive, but they were very helpful with directikns to beaches and other places to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by koti

Nice hote

Posted Jun 6, 2014
This is a nice hotel and close to kanapali beach and napili bay beach. I enjoyed at both places.
3 out of 5
by Lola from los angeles, ca

Close to beach but is lacking

Posted May 31, 2014
I'll start with the positive, it's close to a beautiful beach & quite private. However, I paid resort fee and expected the wifi in my room to be functioning. This was not the case. Despite, repeatedly calls to technical support, I got zero assistance. In addition, there was a roach in my room on my last day. Needless to say, although I was sad to leave Maui, I was glad to be leaving this hotel. I will not be staying here again.