Ratings based on 1,491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The fact that you can buy groceries and prepare your own meals when you want.
Cons: The beds need to be replaced, they are hard and uncomfortable.
Location: Lahaina is closeby which is where we wanted to spend our time sight seeing and going to the beaches nearby.
Was first given a ground floor room. It was noisy and looked dark and dingy, could not sleep.Requested a new room the next morning. Was moved to the 5th floor. Room was bright and clean and nicely updated. The rooms have full kitchens and washer and dryer which is very nice. Pools and hot tubs are nice and clean and you can get to the beach just past the pools. Had a good time here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice room, good location

Posted Sep 25, 2014
This room was clean and near lots of stuff. A little dated but ok. We gat upgraded for $15 extra per night which gave us a full kitchen and a "partial ocean view". The partial view was the whole ocean. As we were on the 7th floor, we could see over the shorter building in front of us and see the water great. Would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yucaipa ca

need to updaye

Posted Sep 23, 2014
toilet seat kept slipping to one side, could use a new one. mattress needed to be replaced, worn spots (dips) on both sides. $18.00 a day charge is a bit much. not sure if we'll be back next year, have been coming for the last eight years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beach front

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The pool being by the beach.It made it convenient to switch off from swimming in the ocean to taking a dip in the pool.Bar and restaurant in pool area
Location: There's a shopping center across the street that has Subway, snorkel bobs, grocery store, and more.
Our stay was amazing, the location was fantastic! I recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
We were impressed withe the beauty of the hotel and the staff. The hotel was clean and offeredany things. We will be staying there again. The only thing I would have liked was to have some local entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The place was just great!! Our room was comfortable but not so much so that We wanted to stay in it the entire vacation. The pool was greatand of course the ocean. It's just up the hwy from shopping and scenic stuff. Staff is very friendly and always willing to help!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: That it had a kitchen and a free DVD rental
Rooms a little on the old side with carpets throughout the rooms and hallways.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

No frills hotel experience

Posted Sep 2, 2014
If you want a step up from a motel but don't want to pay for a fancy hotel, this is the place to stay. Pros: Full kitchen and laundry in the room. The grounds are nice. There are 2 pools. Right on the beach so you can walk out to the ocean. Centrally located. Cons: My room had an awful odor of mildew. The fake plant in the bathroom was covered in dust (so I put it below the sink). No room service or pool service (you walk up to the bar and order). The beach is quite rocky- bring water shoes if you want to swim there. Bedding is basic, not too nice. We had to put a blanket on sofa bed mattress so my daughter wouldn't feel the springs. We were on the 8th floor and had a nice view. Very pleasant to sit out on the balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good value condo on the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Good location, close to all. Room was oceanfront and so close to water! Very clean room, wrap around lanai and good size for 5 adults. Beach was good snorkeling. Only a couple complaints; not a well stocked kitchen, outdated fixtures and ceilings. We weren't there for fancy room, but there for outdoor fun. Couldn't beat the nightly sunsets on the lanai. Friendly staff. Just a short walk to the board walk that takes you along kaanapali beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Room very spacious, beach small partial ocean view

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Room is very spacious and comfortable.
Cons: Sofabed is terrible, lumpy and uncomfortable. Views are not as good as I expected.
Great location close to Lahaina, spacious accomodations with good kitchen and washer dryer in room in the 1 bedroom. Ocean view rooms overlooks garden and is partially blocked by other buildings. Beach is narrower than I expected. Gardens are beautiful.