Ratings based on 1,499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Nice family friendly hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Enjoyed walking along the beach. Nice grounds and close to Whaler's Village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price just like being home but with 2 pools!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
There are 2 different pools/hot tub areas. Right on the beach with boardwalk to other resorts. Convenient location in lahaina with everything pretty close by. It was the perfect atmospher and setting for my husband and I to get cozied into. I would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Nice hotel and close to the beach which is awesome

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Include Amenity Fees and Parking in Initial cost. I hate additional costs.
Hotel is great...staff are nice and beach is right there. It's close to Lahaina which was solid and a grocery store across the way. Only thing was the annoying "Amenity Fees" I hate this kind of stuff. It was $18.75 a day for amenity fees to have what in my opinion should be included (internet, playstation, dvd rentals) and parking was an additional $9 a day. So that worked out to almost 1.5 extra day stay once paid for after a week of being there. Anyhow other than that solid!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Noisy courtyard all night with wild birds...

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: clean, location
Cons: remove the wild birds... or, some how control the noise.
Location: I think this is already well documented
Initially, a coachroach was seen on the kitchen table with a light on... Not good... I called the front desk, and they were gracious, and relocated us to a nice room. The facility was good, except the noisy birds all night in the middle of the courtyard... during the day, the birds are gone... to bad it is not the other way around... quiet at night when you want to sleep, and noisy during the day when everyone is out and about, and the day is already noisy. Other than the above... spent little time in the room.. the time spent was enjoyable with the above exception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: on ocean front well kept
nice vacation spot close to different things to do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockton

Great location and accommodations!

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The location shuttle and metro all close.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The shuttle and bus can take u to outlets and Lahaina fun places to visit.
Our room was not ready when we got there and we were offered Credit in their resteraunt the food was great . It was our 30 yr anniversary they sent us a bottle of wine. We would stay there again and again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Cons: Better mattresses.
Overall!wonderful experience. On my last day,I lost my wallet containing my drivers license and over $300 in cash. It was turned in to lost & found by an employee with all the money and my drivers license. Thank you for the honesty and integrity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The fact that you can buy groceries and prepare your own meals when you want.
Cons: The beds need to be replaced, they are hard and uncomfortable.
Location: Lahaina is closeby which is where we wanted to spend our time sight seeing and going to the beaches nearby.
Was first given a ground floor room. It was noisy and looked dark and dingy, could not sleep.Requested a new room the next morning. Was moved to the 5th floor. Room was bright and clean and nicely updated. The rooms have full kitchens and washer and dryer which is very nice. Pools and hot tubs are nice and clean and you can get to the beach just past the pools. Had a good time here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice room, good location

Posted Sep 25, 2014
This room was clean and near lots of stuff. A little dated but ok. We gat upgraded for $15 extra per night which gave us a full kitchen and a "partial ocean view". The partial view was the whole ocean. As we were on the 7th floor, we could see over the shorter building in front of us and see the water great. Would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yucaipa ca

need to updaye

Posted Sep 23, 2014
toilet seat kept slipping to one side, could use a new one. mattress needed to be replaced, worn spots (dips) on both sides. $18.00 a day charge is a bit much. not sure if we'll be back next year, have been coming for the last eight years.