Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Wonderful place for everyone

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location, accommodations, facility, and staff.
Cons: A newer computer and printer to print out the boarding passes might be helpful.
Location: Several beautiful beaches, water sports, luau (Old Lahaina Luau), shopping and foods along Front Street, farmer market on Wednesday.
My husband and I took his parents to Maui for the first time. We booked a vacation package through Expedia but eventually contacted Aston for an upgrade due to my in-laws' needs. We were accommodated by Aston's staff, particularly the Manager Karen who was extremely helpful and friendly from the time I contacted Aston to the duration of our stay. We got a free upgrade to a beautiful premium unit where we watched the sunset everyday. We loved the location of this condo building as our parents can watch the sunset and walk on the beach just few steps down from the hotel, while we could snorkel near by. Aston is also close to one of the beautiful beaches, Kapalua, and the fun downtown of Lahaina. The hotel is very clean and the staff is fantastic! We all enjoyed our time in Aston at Mahana and would highly recommend it to everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Average hotel.....above average price.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and onsite Expedia person was hepful for planning excursions. Access to numerous grills on the property in order to grill food.
Cons: Reduce the price.
Location: Grocery store was nearby. Easy acces to the beach and snorkeling. Close to restaurants and shopping.
The hotel was pretty average and I felt a bit over priced. There was an additional daily charge of $18.00 which as explained to me, "was to cover room cleaning and coffee" (this is the first time I have ever been charged an incremental fee for room cleaning.....I assumend this would have been included in my rate). We upgraded to a two bedroom when we arrived for an incremental fee of $75.00 per night which bumped up our nightly rate to $443.00 (we stayed during the first two weeks of June). I felt like value for this property should be between $300.00 and $350.00 per night. Additionally, we were in room 109 and we could clearly hear people right above us at all hours moving chairs and walking. Clearly not enough insulation between floors. The pool was small and I think my next door neighbor's is bigger. The property was fairly close to shopping and easy access to the beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. Again, nothing wrong with the property. Just slightly over priced for my perception of value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PAUL from UPSTATE NEW YORK

NICE AND ROOMY CONDO ON THE BEACH WITH VIEWS

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: AT 845 SQUARE FEET - NICE SIZE! GOOD LOCATION!
Cons: INTERIOR DECORATING
Location: LIKE HOW IT'S CLOSE TO EVERYTHING THE COMPLEX HAS TO OFFER BUT YET REMOVED FROM MOST OF THE OTHER RESORTS/RIGHT ON THE BEACH FOR SIGHTSEEING WILDLIFE.
GOOD STAFF/SMALL POOL/VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION/LANAI COULD HAVE BEEN BIGGER BUT NO COMPLAINTS/ROOMY LIVING AREA/QUIET LOCATION/COULD BE EASIER TO FIND BUT NOT A MAJOR PROBLEM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clintwood, Va.

We will go back.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean, especially the public areas and pool. The staff was helpful, and we loved that the hotel was just yards from the ocean.
Cons: Take the carpet out of the rooms and install tile, decorations were dated.
Location: . Groceries and dining within walking distance from the property. Nice beaches everywhere and easily accessible.
Loved the location right on the ocean, we saw whales and sea turtles from our balcony. We were able to listen to the ocean from our room and view beautiful sunsets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach. Great location.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
We watched turtles from our room. The pool is small but who needs a pool when the ocean is right out the door. A lot of sea life right out in front of the hotel to snorkel. The hotel has coupons for snorkel gear that is a great deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane Valley, WA

Great hotel!

Posted May 29, 2014
We were very happy with the location, comfort, and pleasant staff during our 10 day stay. Very comfortable bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristin from Hamilton ON

Very comfortable and great location!

Posted May 20, 2014
Our recent stay at the Mahana was great! They are doing work on one tower so we received a complementary upgrade to a 2 bedroom unit, which was huge! It was not one of the recently remodelled units but we still found it very clean and comfortable with everything we needed. Close proximity to Lahaina and Kaanapalii beach, grocery store within walking distance. Pool area small but more than adequate and great BBQ area. We found it to be a very quiet and low-key environment and had a great vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesomeness to have a lanai facing the ocean.

Posted May 10, 2014
The sound of waves put me to sleep, the sound of birds woke me up. Did the old Lahaina luau, Maui mountain cruisers bike ride down Haleakala, submarine tour.... Sat on the beach, by the pool. Everything I could have hoped for in a vacation. Will definitely be back next year. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Burlington, Ontario

Great View with Good Location

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The view and the distance from the beach. The hotel staff. The accomodations.
Cons: Would be nice to have some lights beachside as the sun sets before 7:00 pm. Also easier access to the path that starts at the hotel next door.
Location: 10 minute drive to Lahania and attractions on Front St. 45 minute beach/path walk to Whaler's Village mall and restaraunts. Expedia rep on site.
We had a very good time as a family of four with a son and daughter (18 and 21). The view was spectacular including floor to ceiling windows at the front room and a lanai with access for the master bedroom and the sitting area. There was a second bedroom with twin beds, both rooms had ensuites with showers. The week was windy so we did not get a lot of use of the lanai. There was a full kitchen including stove, fridge, microwave and dishwasher as well as a washer and dryer. All necessary soaps were supplied. We also had use of four barbaques by the pool. One of our best meals was nice striploins purchased in a grocery just 5 minute walk from hotel. I suggest stopping near the airport to get groceries as they are quite expensive in Ka'anapali. Our bedroom was huge with a very comfortable bed. The decor was very nice Japanese theme (Room 501). The sitting area was comfortable with chairs that could be turned into the room towards the TV our turned out towards the amazing view. The surf was so load it actually woke us a few times at the beginning. It was so nice and soothing to listen to, not sure how I will sleep tonight without it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good time

Posted Apr 25, 2014
My girlfriend and I went away on a vacation and this place had the best view I would recommend this facility to friends and family it certay made for a wonderful vacation.