Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ewa Beach HI

Nice place to leave from

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Staff was excellent and helped out well with a medical situation I had, finding an open medical facility and directing me to it. Saved about an hour's
Cons: Check on rooms before guest arrival.
Location: No restaurant at resort, and can't walk to the beach, restaurants or shops. Need a car to go anywhere.
Really nothing at the "resort". A small pool, putting green & shuffleboard. Rooms are good but uneven. We had two rooms, one was fine, but the other had a broken A/C, as did the one they relocated it to, and the third had not been refurbished. We really thought they should have checked A/C before guests arrive. No restaurant at resort, and can't walk to the beach, restaurants or shops. Need a car to go anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oahu

What a bargain!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The Aston Maui Hill is the best hotel my family and I have stayed at in a while. The room was more spacious than we anticipated. We had a full living room, full kitchen, separate bedroom and two bathrooms. The staff there was also very prompt and friendly. We're definitely going to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Mb

Great Location and Price

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Price was good. All amenities were provided. Quiet comfort to go home to. Resort grounds very well groomed.
Cons: Change the flooring on the Lanais and have more frequent cleaning of washrooms. Sand was always an issue.
Location: Beach right down the hill, Foodland right down south Kihei. Lots of rental activities such as scooters or surfboards.
For the price we paid, we really got our money's worth. Very convenient location in between Wailea and Kihei. A little bit of a walk to the beach but the up-hill return was a welcomed bit of exercise. Friendly staff and very affordable. It served the purpose of our needs. We wanted a small kitchen to cook smaller meals and we had a great patio to enjoy them in. Only complaint is that 'ocean view' meant you get a glimpse of the ocean if you tippy-toe. Try getting a suite thats on top; view of the ocean might be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great find in Kihei

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Spacious room. A/C in the unit. Recently upgraded. No resort fee. Ample parking
Cons: Wifi connection was slow and would drop often
Location: Nice location in a quiet area. Beach is far to walk to. Shops/restaurants nearby
We usually stay around Lahaina, but this year we decided to try Kihei. The Aston Maui Hill was a great find in Kihei. The room we had was very spacious with lofted ceilings making it appear even bigger. AC worked well in each of the rooms. Staff was great. Room was clean and appeared to have been recently renovated with new carpeting and granite kitchen/bath counters. Location was good. Long walk or short drive to the beach. Quiet location and condo. Pool was not crowded at all which was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Much better than expected. Claen, quiet and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful condo resort with fantastic views

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: We loved the clean pool, with two shallow ends.
Cons: It would be nice to have a store on site. The closest convenience store is located down the hill at Mana Kai Maui Resort. Wifi was intermittent.
Location: The hotel is at the south end of Kihei, away from the shopping areas. It is close to the boat ramp and Kamaole III Beach. Wailea is a 5 min drive.
Our family thoroughly appreciated our week at Aston Maui Hill! We had the perfect unit, close to the pool and jet spa. The view from our lanai was amazing! The gardens are certainly well tended and lush. We loved the plumeria, hibiscus, etc all around us. The staff was always friendly. We hope to return one day. We were very grateful to have rented a vehicle for the week to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Excellent staff and very courteous. Made last minute reservations and they exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southlake, TX

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Amenities, rooms are very spacious, free wi-fi and excellent hotel staff.
Cons: If coffee powder packs were provided in the room.
Location: Excellent location, beach activities like surfing, snorkeling etc. My kids really enjoyed this place and wants to come back during fall break.
My family enjoyed our stay in this hotel. This hotel had all the amenities including free wi-fi. I would definitely consider my next hotel stay in this hotel for my next trip and recommend my friends if they plan to visit Maui island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Calgary, AB

Great stay and good location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We booked at the last minute because we fly standby.Pleasantly surprised at the location and the size of our room. We have a total of 6 of us and we were very comfortable in this 2 bed 2 bath with hide a bed. Older but very well maintained and staff were friendly. We will stay here again and recommend to our friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Atlantic Canada

The Aston Maui Hill

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Well run hotel and everything you need in the condo is provided. The staff kept everything very shipshape for us
Cons: It would have been nice to have a little more colorful decor - there was a lot of biege in the condo and with high ceilings it looked a tad bland.
Location: Aston Maui Hill is well located for beaches and shops etc but you need a car. Driving was no problem in Maui.
This hotel is very good with lovely gardens and helpful staff. We were very comfortable there and particularly liked sitting on the spacious lanai - very peaceful. It is not very close to the beach. Parking was always available. The condo was well equipped and we found the washer and dryer very convenient We would recommend the hotel.