Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

excellent beach access and beautiful beach

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: the beach and the full kitchen, also very convenient location
Cons: the smell of the room
Location: location to restaurants, shops, beach are very close
we were very pleased with our room , very large and full kitchen was very nice,beach was amazing,very nice walkway along the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice area, close to the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, amenities, pool.
Cons: One of the screens in my room wasn't securely fashioned and fell off in the wind. My room was fine but I know another one had trouble with insects.
Location: Great location! Barely a walk to the beach, easy access to other tourist attractions, close to Lahaina.
Almost everything was good or better. The beach is right there. Poolside is pleasant. The staff is very responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Beach property, nice pool, close to Lahaina

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, spacious, lovely grounds, beach access, nice pool/jacuzzi.
Cons: Plenty of parking, but sometimes you will walk a little farther, but really no big deal.
Location: Very close to Lahaina and other Kaanapali beaches. Everything was easy to get to - Lahaina Harbor, Whaler's Village and close to Kapalua.
We had a nice time at the Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas. We rented 2 rooms and both were really nice. One had a king bed and a sleeper sofa. The balcony was one of the largest as it wrapped around and had lots of room to hang out, visit, sit and read a book. The room was clean and decorated aloha style, but very tastefully. The bathroom had a step up shower and was well done.The kitchen had everything we needed, not fancy, but nice. The second room had 2 doubles and a sleeper. It too was spacious and had a big bathroom with a separate toilet/shower/tub area than the vanity. The kitchen had upgrades with granite and stainless steel appliances. Both met our needs perfectly. Beach towels were easy to get and as many as you needed. There were great books available to read at no charge. There is a convenience store that has just about everything you need. Pool is not like the big resorts, but it is very nice and has a jacuzzi. Grounds are well kept. Restaurant food and drinks were great. You can rent beach chairs, cabanas, snorkels, etc on property at beach. Beach is nice and quiet. That was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, Ca.

Friendly people and pleasant stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: nice pool, shuttle service to Lahaina, onsite restaurant (good breakfast)
Cons: BED COMFORT
Location: Maui Wave Riders ask for "Todd"
We are married with a 16 year old daughter and an 8 year old son. The one bedroom garden view room at the Aston Kaanapali Villas was a great choice for the 11 day vacation we just returned from. We were thoroughly impressed with the value, property on the beach, and the fully equipped kitchen with all the amenities included. When we return next year, we will book again with Maui Kaanapali Villas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but housekeeping is spotty

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach, barbeques on site, friendly counter staff (most), fresh beach towels always available, reasonable parking available.
Cons: housecleaning could be more consistent.
Location: Direct access to a calm beach with almost no waves, nice pool, shuttle to Kaanapali parkway.
The Hotel is a bit older but in good condition. Rooms are comfortable and the bathroom is huge. Kitchen and bathrooms function well (though the shower tended to leak a bit onto the floor around the toilet), though the closet doors feel a bit out of balance. My primary complaint was that the housekeeping was inconsistent. Our first day, there was no dishwash soap and no sponge or towel to wipe down dishes. The next day we got a dishtowel and a kitchen handtowel but still no dish soap. I believe on day 3 a bottle of watered down palmolive showed up. The last day there were no dishtowels. Having said that, the bathroom was cleaned everyday and the beds made (you would expect that!). There cleaning staff always seemed to know when we were in and out, so we were not disturbed throughout the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

Very Relaxing

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The room was perfect and the bathroom was awesome for three girls traveling together. Very close to everything but quiet and relaxing at the same time
Cons: The only thing I wished we had was a balcony to sit on and enjoy the breeze.
Location: The beachwalk is fabulous. You can walk to Whalers Village as well as many restaurants. Some great beaches to go snorkeling very close by.
We had a garden view room that had a beautiful view of the mountains and the ocean. It was great to have the trolley stop at the hotel. Very convenient so we didn't have to drive all the time. Beach was very nice and quiet and loved the lounge chairs in the shade where I sat and relaxed and read my books. It truly was paradise. Will be coming back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We were very happy with room 601 during our recent visit. When we opened the door to go outside, we had a wonderful view as well as wonderful views out of the sliding glass doors. All staff members were very nice and friendly. The beach area was nice. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice villa

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: quiet and great villa
It was a very nice place for family and couples. Nice environment, facilities and pretty garden, we didn't go the beach but went to snorkel @monokini instead. Hope to stay longer next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel, on the beach.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Beautiful sunset views, pools and facilities not crowded. Very family oriented. several barbeque areas with nice, clean grills avail. Quiet rooms on large spread out property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Perfect location, quiet with gorgeous beaches. Great spot for the family. Beach cafe was very pleasant. Staff was excellent.