Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: I didn't spend much time in the room but everything was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: I spent most of my time reading by the beach but there looked to be plenty of shopping nearby, with golf and hiking too.
The location of this facility is perfect. It's a short 30 second walk across the grounds to the bordering ocean, but with plenty of shaded grass to sit on if you don't like the beach. The Castaway Cafe is a real plus as the food is great and it's so very convenient. Several pools for the kids or a getaway for the adults. All-in-all I think it is my favorite spot on Maui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta GA

Attractive unit and pool area

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: I have been around the block (including up and down the Cote d"Azur) with and without much money and truly found everything very pleasant.
My husband and I stayed at a 1-BR condo with pullout bed for our (adult) son in May 2014 It was spacious and very nicely furnished and appointed. We admired the attractive modern bath and the attention to detail in the bath and kitchen furnishings. The room was also very clean and we received full hotel-style service daily (cleaning, linens, towels etc.) The grounds were parklike and well kept and they had one of the prettiest (not fanciest, just fun) pool areas with its own poolside restaurant (try the Maui onion rings!). The property is separated from the beach by a long row of hedges with cutthroughs which I found cool once I discovered the latter. Nice beach similar to the top hotel beaches up the road, but this hotel is more centrally located and closer to shopping and restaurants than the hotels at the top of the island. Our room had a guest book to enter thanks and comments and several guests had provided detailed descriptions of where to go and how to's which was a nice personal touch and quite helpful. The hotel also has an orientation session for events and sightseeing. If you are looking for fine dinner and dancing this place is not it, but it is pretty and comfortable with a fairly classy clientele.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Felt like home away from home

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: We consider this the best location on Maui. Close to Whalers and Lahaina but very private. We used the boardwalk and long beach for walks.
Cons: Unfortunately the main pool was being renovated. Used second pool.
Location: Location is perfect. Had a rented vehicle and explored whole island. Snorkelling was good. Haleakala sunrise was amazing.
We were put into a recently renovated room. Beds were extremely comfortable. Kitchen had new stainless appliances. There was a coach and kitchen table. Have to admit the boys used the table for laptops and doing homework. We used the patio table for breakfasts and lunch. Ate quite a few times at Castaways, at the Villas. Food was good. Hospitality and friendliness of staff was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Petaluma Ca

excellent hotel with easy beach access

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Clean. quiet, easy parking, efficient staff
Cons: free champagne/!!
overall very pleased with our 7 nite stay. Unfortunately some of the necessary construction work was going on and at times was a bit annoying. This would not discourage me from returning there in the future great housekeeping staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014
The room was large and clean. The location was great as well. There was construction, but it was not visible to us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Environment well managed and right on the beach.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: beachfront access.
Cons: Resort restaurant quality of food was really disappointing.
Location: Regular complementary bus service to nearby shopping/restaurants was handy.
Stayed for a week. Condo was quite comfortable but with not much natural light. Kitchenette well stocked for making own meals and excellent bar-b-que areas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The location is good, close to the beach. But the room we stayed was so small maybe because we got the cheapest one. The hotel we stayed in previously was cheaper because of the location, and it made us feel inconvenient when moving to this hotel without kitchen and laundry room inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vallabfrom California

Overall Good

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good place to stay. The only issue being that for activities, I had to go back to Lahaina all the time. Its about 15 minutes away, thats where all the activity shops are located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JZfrom San Francisco

Good property

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and all of it amenities. We had an opportunity to see some of the adjoining properties and came away happy that we chose the Aston location. About the only "concern" was the rust around the AC register on the wall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pennsylvania

excellent beach access and beautiful beach

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: the beach and the full kitchen, also very convenient location
Cons: the smell of the room
Location: location to restaurants, shops, beach are very close
we were very pleased with our room , very large and full kitchen was very nice,beach was amazing,very nice walkway along the beach