Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Full size kitchen

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Good service, close to the beach.
Cons: Tiny ants seem to be everywhere. We kept everything in the fridge, even foods that didn't require refridgeration.
Location: Excellent beach with beautiful soft sand. Less than 5 min drive to grocery store and shops.
The cleaning service is excellent. They even did our dishes! Granted, the hotel asks for $15/day in addition to accommodation fee. Having a full size kitchen was a great benefit. The bathroom only has a shower, no tub (not a big deal). Floor to ceiling sliding doors in living room and bedroom are great, allowing you to fully open up to the fresh air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maui

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Loved the location, much more chill than the other side of Black Rock. Definitely would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Location on Maui was perfect!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The proximity to the beach!
Cons: Can't think of anything at the moment...
Location: Beaching, sailing, snorkeling, paddle-boarding, swimming, surfing, exploring Lahaina, Hana... best coconut ice cream in the rain forest on the way!
The resort was the perfect base site from which to explore the beautiful and diverse Valley Isle. The accommodations were comfortable, clean and roomy. The beach was exceptional in it's beauty and accessibility. The landscaping was meticulous and well-cared for. Great vacation for our mother/daughter get-a-way. Great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schöne Anlage

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Großzügige, gepflegte Anlage. Appartements recht neu. Küchenausstattung i.O. Leider machten die stumpfen Messer das Kochen anstrengend. Pools schön. Meer gleich an der Anlage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin, texas

Very clean, timeshare type rooms.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
We checked in very quickly and it was close to shops and the beach. The restaurant in property was very good with great service
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas, nv

Cheap hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Our room was old and reminded us of an old folks home that has be redone! On the bright side the bathroom was very well newly remodeled but it was out of place and didn't fit with the whole feel of the room. We were even told by the staff that there was no ice maker, I didn't know hotels went without them, even motel 6 supplies you with an ice maker on each floor. There was a refrigerator which was nice. We had extended our trip and needed a cheap hotel because we really only needed 1 night but we had a red eye the next night and wanted to be able to get ready in the room until 11pm that night so we wanted something cheap so that we could book for 2 nights. In this instance the hotel did serve its purpose as a cheap beachfront hotel in Maui, so that is a positive. Maybe the other "upgraded" rooms are better, because the reviews seem good from others, but unfortunately i cannot recommend this hot on our experience alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: I didn't spend much time in the room but everything was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: I spent most of my time reading by the beach but there looked to be plenty of shopping nearby, with golf and hiking too.
The location of this facility is perfect. It's a short 30 second walk across the grounds to the bordering ocean, but with plenty of shaded grass to sit on if you don't like the beach. The Castaway Cafe is a real plus as the food is great and it's so very convenient. Several pools for the kids or a getaway for the adults. All-in-all I think it is my favorite spot on Maui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta GA

Attractive unit and pool area

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: I have been around the block (including up and down the Cote d"Azur) with and without much money and truly found everything very pleasant.
My husband and I stayed at a 1-BR condo with pullout bed for our (adult) son in May 2014 It was spacious and very nicely furnished and appointed. We admired the attractive modern bath and the attention to detail in the bath and kitchen furnishings. The room was also very clean and we received full hotel-style service daily (cleaning, linens, towels etc.) The grounds were parklike and well kept and they had one of the prettiest (not fanciest, just fun) pool areas with its own poolside restaurant (try the Maui onion rings!). The property is separated from the beach by a long row of hedges with cutthroughs which I found cool once I discovered the latter. Nice beach similar to the top hotel beaches up the road, but this hotel is more centrally located and closer to shopping and restaurants than the hotels at the top of the island. Our room had a guest book to enter thanks and comments and several guests had provided detailed descriptions of where to go and how to's which was a nice personal touch and quite helpful. The hotel also has an orientation session for events and sightseeing. If you are looking for fine dinner and dancing this place is not it, but it is pretty and comfortable with a fairly classy clientele.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Felt like home away from home

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: We consider this the best location on Maui. Close to Whalers and Lahaina but very private. We used the boardwalk and long beach for walks.
Cons: Unfortunately the main pool was being renovated. Used second pool.
Location: Location is perfect. Had a rented vehicle and explored whole island. Snorkelling was good. Haleakala sunrise was amazing.
We were put into a recently renovated room. Beds were extremely comfortable. Kitchen had new stainless appliances. There was a coach and kitchen table. Have to admit the boys used the table for laptops and doing homework. We used the patio table for breakfasts and lunch. Ate quite a few times at Castaways, at the Villas. Food was good. Hospitality and friendliness of staff was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Petaluma Ca

excellent hotel with easy beach access

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Clean. quiet, easy parking, efficient staff
Cons: free champagne/!!
overall very pleased with our 7 nite stay. Unfortunately some of the necessary construction work was going on and at times was a bit annoying. This would not discourage me from returning there in the future great housekeeping staff