Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redondo beach

Maui vacation

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Spent six nights at the Pakey Maui "condominium. Room on the fourth floor far away from the elevator made it difficult going up and down. Room as well appointed and nicely furnished. Curious thing was being an Aston rental unit,there was no one at the hotel desk to help you only a phone number.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kailua Kona, HI

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Rooms look NOTHING like the pictures. Bathroom was small and didn't have a shower/tub combo like the website says. Bedrooms had no doors. And there was no A/C. The rooms were extremely hot. There are tons of hotels and condos in the area.. You can probably find a better one near by for a same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by priscilla from Michigan

The location of the hotel was great.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: I believe I said it all above.
Cons: I said it above.
Location: We loved walking to the grocery store and the farmer's market across the street. The bus stop was near and helped us get around.
Everyone who worked there was wonderful and helpful. BUT our condo really needed a good cleaning -- drapes were dirty and carpet was old and filthy and needed replaced badly. The dishes were all dusty in the cabinets when we arrived and we had to run everything thru the dishwasher before we used them! Not what we expected for the $$$$. It was not cheap. If things were changed and upgraded, I would recommend it to friends and even go back. You just could not beat the location and the ocean at the back door. The concierges were all terrific as well as the desk staff. We know there is new management, and we hope they bring this beautiful place up to beautiful standards. Thank you for a warm and sunny two weeks away from snowy and cold Michigan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Michigan

Beautiful view

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Location!!
Cons: Some of the older rental units could use an update.
Location: Beachwalk is a short walk away and goes for miles along the beautiful shoreline.
This is my 4th time at Paki Maui. I will always come back here. My condo was a little sparse, not many dishes and things needed to cook with. The unit was dated and could use some attention, but it was clean and comfortable. Anything that I felt was lacking was handled well by the staff. The workers there are very friendly and do a great job keeping the tropical foliage looking beautiful. Can't beat the location, close to a grocery store and good restaurants right across the street. The organic market is wonderful as well with a great salad bar. The view from the ocean front is great!!! I really like the tide pool right under the beach wall. During the right season you see whales and there are always sea turtles in the morning. If you are a smoker however they are very restrictive in the policies. No smoking anywhere even if you are outside right by the ocean. Made me feel unwelcome in that respect. The garden view condos have a great view as well, palm trees and tropical plants fill the area. There is even a nice koy pond and waterfall to look at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ken from Boise, Idaho

Paki Maui

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall was a very good stay. Our first room had dirty carpets but the staff was quick to come in and shampoo carpets while we were out. The second room was beautiful with ocean view I would stay again
3 out of 5
by Mechelle from own timeshares in Mt, NV

Close to beach

Posted Dec 4, 2013
So, before u book this please note that these are individually owned units. The picture is not an accurate representation of your unit. That being said, our 1st unit was terrible (213). Requested a move and they were able to accommodate. Second room was comfortable and clean. Everything about this property is dated... Even ratty, old pool towels. Best thing about hotel is location to beach. Get a ocean view room if possible. Also note this property is actually located north of ka'anapali.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holly from Centralia, Washington

An overall enjoyable time.

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: The views. The garden area. The pool area. Location
Cons: The bed wasn't super comfy and could use a new mattress. The d├ęcor was dated. There is no air conditioner.
We just returned from a 7 night stay. The grounds are well maintained and beautiful. Although the room itself was quite dated, it met all are needs. We stayed in an ocean view room and thoroughly enjoyed the sea, sunsets and sea turtles feeding off the small reef area right in front of the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would recommend this place to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Dallas Tx.

Nice hotel close to Beach

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Cons: Air conditioning
My one and only complaint is like many other hotels in the area and price range there is NO A/C ! Purchased box fans had to leave them behind but they helped get us to sleep along with exhaustion from all the great things to do in Maui. We stayed late Oct. into Nov. 2013 and mostly only used the room for sleeping, shower, and changing, didn't hang out there much with so much to do. The pool / grill area did look inviting overlooking and near the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from San Francisco, CA

Quietude in Paradise

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Quiet - away from the tourist crowds of lower Lahaina. You can be left alone in peace
Cons: I really can't think of anything. For me and my needs this hotel is and has perfect
Location: Not nearby - but do see the sunrise over Haleakala volcano. An experience not to be missed.
Situated on Maui with the Islands of Lanai and Molokai on each side and Oahu in the far distance, with the soft pacific ocean weaving in and out on the beach and reefs, this hotel is ideally situated for a quiet sojourn away from the stress and fast pace of the working world. The staff, whom you hardly have to deal with, is quite friendly and pleasant when you need them. Rest, relax soak in the spiritual energy that is Maui and return to where you came refreshed and re-energized. This is all I look for when I go to Maui and I get in bucketfuls at this condo-hotel. Recommended highly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from Michigan

Our Maui Experience

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: The location is ideal and you can see sea turtles and seals from your lanai. Staff is very nice.
Cons: The people who are owners at this property are very nosey and tell you what to do. Had a couple run-ins over where to smoke.
Location: Amazing views of sunsets, sea turtles, seal, octopus, etc, right from the hotel. Across the street is a farmers market, great places to shop too.
The location of the Aston Paki Maui is excellent. There is no air conditioning in any of the units, so it's extremely hot. We were in room 302 first, and it was appalling! Dirty old mauve colored carpeting, no updates since the 80's (maybe), then dishwasher was broken, then ants all over the kitchen. The staff was very accomodating and moved us to unit 310, and the owners of 310 have done an excellent job updating and it was very comfortable, except again for the heat, but they have totally redone the kitchen and living room was very nice too.