Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by BG from Newport Beach

Heart of downtown Lahaina

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Constant humming noise from ventilation equipment or something else running all night.
Location: Walk to everything; adjacent restaurant was good & very friendly atmosphere.
Quaint, noisy but convenient. Staff was great, very helpful. Our room overlooked Front St...opposite a loud bar. Toilet paper was very rough!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan from PA

Historic inn with character and courteous staff.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The hotel is right next to the marina where we embarked on several cruises with the Pacific Whake Foundation. Parking is free!
Cons: Teach the parrot not to comment upon peoples' state of inebriation at breakfast.
Location: Right at the hub of activity in Lahaina. Shops, restaurants and cruises nearby. Sharkpit beach with good snorkeling is within walking distance.
We had a lovely room facing the quiet courtyard. Though the room was small, it had everything we needed and a pleasant balcony from which to watch the birds. The staff was very helpful, helping with our delayed luggage, exchanging a breakfast voucher, and providing travel advice. Truly an Aloha experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great restaurant facility attached

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Cons: Breakfast included
Loved the atmosphere - locale is next to ocean. Very accommodating and informed staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Laie, Hawaii

Decent value in overpriced West Maui market

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Cons: Only one real complaint. My travel associate, staying in a separate room, was given coupons for a complimentary breakfast, but I was not.
Comfortable, clean room, friendly staff. Extremely convenient location in downtown Lahaina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cozy hotel next to the pier

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel restaurant served a great breakfast at a fair price
Cons: Firmer beds and quieter AC.
Location: Great location
Check-in was easy and simple and the front desk person was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by connie from iowa

Nice stay

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Cons: All was good.....
Location: Excellent and close to everything.
We had a wonderful time at he pioneer inn. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The courtyard was beautiful with all the flowers and trees.The restaurant had delicious breakfast and cheerful hard working staff. The macadamia pancakes were great. What a wonderful staff. Who was helpful and kind.There was only sixteen steps and they offered to carry up our bags. We would try the Pioneer Inn again.
5 out of 5
by Jim from Richmond, BC, Canada

A Surprise Gem in Lahaina

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Wonderful old character. Balconies to sit and to watch from. Great beds. Fabulous staff. Immediate access to boats, restaurant and bar.
Cons: The bar could have more seating.
Location: The center of historic Lahaina and all it offers. Free parking and reasonable access to north beaches.
This was a hidden gem for us. We loved the food and the ambience. Plus totally accommodating for experiencing Lahaina and the north beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by connie from iowa

Pioneer inn maui Hawaii

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The kind staff
Location: Could walk to most activities.
Very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and large servings. Prices were good too. Bed comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Hemel Hempstead, England

Great location and service

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Convenience, and quality of food and service.
Cons: We had a lot of rain during our stay, and the drainage in the courtyard did not cope well.
Location: Perfect location right by the harbour, directly opposite the dock for Lanai and Molokai ferries. Also across the road from the banyan tree.
A historic inn in a great location, with good service and good food in the attached restaurant. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lena

Very hood

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Clean rooms, friendly staff, central location. Can be a bit loud at night