Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from AZ

Quirky check in, Turtles made it ok

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The ocean view
Cons: check in better spelled out
Location: go to Saltimbocca for dinner
After a bit of a struggle to get an access code to the room , Definitely check with the phone number provided at least 24 hours in advance. I did not. Paid no attention to the fact that this is not really a hotel, but a condo complex. The ocean view from our room was 1st rate. We had at least 10 giant sea turtles swimming right outside our room when we got there and walked outside to take in the view. Odd as they did not appear again during our stay, just to greet us. There is not much with in walking distance to do or eat at. Best place in the area for dinner was a great Italian place called Saltimbocca. Definitely check it out. Jim will take great care of you. I would not say that this is a family friendly location for young children as they have more rules at the pool than any other place I have been. Even outlawing the game of Marco Polo? Quirky like I said. But if you want a beautiful view of the gorgeous ocean and listen to the waves breaking just outside your room, this is the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by CondominiumRentalsHawaii, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the fabulous ocean views from your condo. Just imagine if you visited during whale season, you could have whale watched from your condo! Sorry to hear that you had some issues checking in, but you can always call our condo rental agency with any questions you have and we will quickly assist you! Mahalo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HI

Amazing ocean view

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pro Convenience, beautiful ocean view, con limited hotel service, informal check in, fly even 6th floor. (well, close to garden) Overall, will book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven Indiana

Very nice, well stocked, right on the beach

Posted Jun 4, 2015
This was our second year staying at this condominium. It's quite, well maintained. The pool is very nice, with grills right there to cook. Would come back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by CondominiumRentalsHawaii, Hotel Management
Thank you for the return visits to the Island Sands and the five star review. Our vacation rental agency looks forward to hosting you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Fantastic View and Close to Everything

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The view! Also the place was very well equipped. They thought of everything.
Cons: The place could use some updating. It is nothing fancy, but it is what you would expect for the price.
Location: The beach is right their and you can drive quickly to attractions on the island.
We were very pleased with the accommodations. The view from the balcony was amazing. We watched wales and turtles almost every day. The grounds are very well kept as well. I would recommend this place to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Has everything you and your family need. Has close by semi private beach...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
I was very gooooood. I entered three (3) for hotel staff as there were not any to speak of, it was a condo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Nice central location

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Nice spot, all amenities you need, pool is small. Never used it went to beaches! Close to restaurants , next to pier for dinner cruise, diving, snorkel trips!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room right on the beach.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: It has a kitchen and all the conveniences of home.
Cons: There were some small ants in the kitchen.
Location: It's at Maalea. The harbor and aquarium are close by. It's on the road to Lahaina and close to 380 which goes straight to the airport.
The condo was very comfortable and convenient location. Once we figured out where we were it was easy to get around to the many different areas of Maui. It is nicely secluded, not too many people around. It's a nice area for those who want to get away and not deal with crowds. The condo was nice and clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andy bowers from Island sands

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Small air conditioning unit was to small to cool the back bedroom...thus I had to sleep on couch in living room. That sucked!!! Condo hot and dusty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kapolei hawaii

Great view of the ocean and rooms are very large

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The parking is free which was great. Theirs a beach that u can swim right down the street. The boat harbor is right next door for boat activities and the rooms are very clean and spacious!