Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
I was very gooooood. I entered three (3) for hotel staff as there were not any to speak of, it was a condo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Nice central location

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Nice spot, all amenities you need, pool is small. Never used it went to beaches! Close to restaurants , next to pier for dinner cruise, diving, snorkel trips!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room right on the beach.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: It has a kitchen and all the conveniences of home.
Cons: There were some small ants in the kitchen.
Location: It's at Maalea. The harbor and aquarium are close by. It's on the road to Lahaina and close to 380 which goes straight to the airport.
The condo was very comfortable and convenient location. Once we figured out where we were it was easy to get around to the many different areas of Maui. It is nicely secluded, not too many people around. It's a nice area for those who want to get away and not deal with crowds. The condo was nice and clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andy bowersfrom Island sands

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small air conditioning unit was to small to cool the back bedroom...thus I had to sleep on couch in living room. That sucked!!! Condo hot and dusty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kapolei hawaii

Great view of the ocean and rooms are very large

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The parking is free which was great. Theirs a beach that u can swim right down the street. The boat harbor is right next door for boat activities and the rooms are very clean and spacious!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Scottfrom Portland Oregon

Georgous view.. thats about it

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
First... there is no cleaning.. fine... but there wasnt enough toilet paper.. there wasnt enough dish washing soap.. there wasnt a broom in the room. The location was central and that was a plus. But the AC was not strong enough, so one out of 3 rooms was cool, one was HOT, the other luke warm. There was construction going on for elevator replacement, starting at 7:30 in the morning!!! Twice we had water turned off because of it! THere was a notice of the elevator construction, not a big deal (down to 1 working) but not that it would start so early, or that we would lose water.. Which brings up, good luck trying to get 4 or 5 warm showers in a row....And the neighborhood, its seen better days...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fredfrom Saskatchewan

Perfect accommodations for our requirement

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities
Cons: The receptionist was not very helpful nor friendly.
We loved the view of the ocean and harbor, making some of our own meals, walking on the beach and hearing the waves through the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by La Vernefrom California

Anniversary Vacation in Maui

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: The view and location.
Location: Maalaea was away from the hustle and bustle of Lahaina but close enough to visit for their nighttime shows and entertainment. Perfectly located.
Our stay at Island Sands was perfect. The view of Maalaea Bay in February was spectacular. Humpback whales could be seen with binoculars from our 6th floor balcony in every direction. Everything we needed was available, from beach towels to a small beverage cooler for our exploration of the island. We would highly recommend this condo to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by トッペfrom JAPAN

チェックインの仕方について

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: 部屋がものすごく広い
Cons: チェックインの仕方
Location: 買い物に行くのに不便です、レンタカーも必要です
ホテルの管理人が土曜日と日曜日は休みのため、電話でロックボックスをあけなければいけなく、英語のあまり得意でない私たちは大変苦労しました!ただラナイから鯨も見えました、部屋広く生活用品がすべて揃っています、ただバスタブはありません!