Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location to the beach, harbor and restaurants

Posted Mar 3, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Very convenient hotel that has great access to several sightseeing spot, like aquarium and harbor. Very nice beach we watched whales playing.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Extremely Noisy

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Deal with noise issues !! Serious stuff, people go there for climate and peace and quiet.
As indicated above the hotel was respectable and clean, but extremely noisy, you could hear people talking as if they were standing 10 ft away from you, hear them snaring..... never got one good nights rest on the entire vacation, Never again for me !! Yours Sincerely Ed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Great location.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Love the location of this condo. Each unit is individually owned, so they will vary. FANTASTIC beach directly across the street with FABULOUS snorkelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morro Bay, CA

Good location.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Condo, didn't have to eat every meal out.
Cons: We were late check-in. Everything was in an envelope posted on the board. We did have a bit of a problem finding our room.
Location: Beaches right across the street.
Our daughter moved to Maui 2 months ago. so it was great to be able to spend time with her. We cooked a Thanksgiving meal with her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
The room was clean and roomy. The view was awesome. Had fun at the pool and the grill was super. The location of this room was near multiple store and eating places. It was a very relaxing and comfortable setting. Walking distance to the beach too. Great location. We'll be back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Good location across from beach, will recomend it to friends nice facility
4 out of 5
Recommended
by R Snowfrom Victoria, Canada

Always a Great Place to Stay

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
As always, Kihei Akahi is a great place to stay. This time we had a 2 bedroom condo on the 2nd floor and in the past we stayed in a 1 bedroom on the 6th floor. Kihei has great beaches and many restaurants within walking distance. We have made four trips and have enjoyed every one of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno CA

Nice studio very close to the beach.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The central location to beaches and activities, the peace and quiet. .
Cons: I had a minor snafu after calling to extend my stay by half a day ( I got locked out in spite of paying for said services) A phone call fixed it.
Location: There are beaches/beach parks within walking distance. There are restaurants, markets, stores for souvenirs, and if you rent a car that's even better.
I stayed in Building D room #116. It was a nice place at a reasonable rate, with a kitchen, safe, and front loading washer/dryer.The A/C worked good, but it did occasionally make a 'vibrating' sound that could get annoying. There was also free assigned parking close to the unit. I really liked this place a lot, and would go back in a heartbeat. This unit is located in the very last building on the property. You have to walk a little further to the beach, (across the street).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Really nice rental condo hotel. Our bed was a little bit rough but overall, it's at a great location and the condos are all in very good conditions.