Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FV, CA

Condo across the street from Kamaole Beach II

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Stayed in nice roomy one bedroom condo. Each condo is individually owned so decor will be different. Each unit has beach towels & chairs. If you're lucky a beach umbrella. Nice stacked washer & dryer. Easy walk to restaurants & stores. Great snorkel beach when ocean is calm. Gets windy early afternoon. By car, explore nearby beaches in Wailea & Makena!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inland Empire, California

Convenient location. ..1\4 block across the beach!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Great location! Walking distance to the beach, stores and church.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: Pool hours should be extended
Location: Located on S. Kehei Rd. Again, easy acess to beach, swimming, snorkeling, shopping, dining, etc.
Our condo was updated, clean and stocked full of supplies for a comfortable stay. Location is ideal for going to beach and provides easy access to restaurants and stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

We love this place!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We've stayed here twice now! The location is perfect, very close to the beach. The property is very well taken care of & so close to everything! Highly recommended, especially for the great price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel/condo for the price

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Great location. Beach towels and chair provided. Full kitchen.
Cons: Provide shampoo and conditioner. Add a jacuzzi to the pool areas. More knowledgeable front desk staff. Need wireless internet.
Location: Across the street from a good beach. Walking distance to some restaurants. Short drive to many other restaurants and activities.
We stayed in the smallest room on the premises which was fine. It was nice having a place with a full kitchen (even though we didn't cook), washer and dryer in unit, separate sitting area, beach towels and chair for use, not to mention the great location across the street from the beach. Our biggest problem was that when we arrived the room only had one king bed while I specifically requested two beds. The only thing the front desk could do was dial the condo people on the phone. After speaking to them, we discovered that the bed was two twin beds pushed together. We had to separate them and remake the beds ourselves which was a bit annoying. Also note that while they provide laundry detergent, they don't provide shampoo and conditioner. There is also no wireless internet available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel with home-like amenities

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Felt like we were in a home, not a hotel
Besides the 6 hr black-out, (failed to read notice on door leading to stairs) the stay was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron and Rose from Regina, SK, Canada

First trip to Maui!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Price, location, conveniences, no hidden fees.
Cons: New sofa and bedspread!
Location: Right across the street from Kamaole Beach Park 2. Condo is centrally located. But you need a rental car in Maui to get to the other locations.
This was our first time to Maui, and my wife and I chose the Akai Kihei condos from Expedia because of the price, and other ratings. Our unit was a studio unit, on the north end of the "D" block (out of A,B,C,D). We were on the fourth floor. As it was an end unit, we did not directly face the ocean, but still had a view of the ocean and West Maui mountain from our Lanai/balconcy, which was nice. Our end was very quiet, perhaps because it was an end unit. It appeared that our unit D401 had previously had some upgrades: tile flooring, new kitchen cabinets and bathroom cabinets. The loveseat was showing a few signs of wear, and bedspread looked a little dated. A new beadspread with a Hawaiin print would be nice! It was good having our own full size fridge, stove, and microwave and we used all of these. The Akai Kiheh condos have two pools. The pool areas have BBQ's, which we used on a couple of occasions to cook our steaks so that was convenient. The unit also had a self-contained washer/dryer. The only issue we had was that as we did the self-serve check-in at 6 PM (office closes at 5 PM), we were unsure of where to park. We parked in the 'vistor' stall and ended up with a 'ticket' from the local condo security, which the office cleared up the next day when they gave us the assigned stall number. This could have been avoided had the stall number been included in the self-check in information.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Far from the Beach Too small for four adultt

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: not very much
Cons: less expensive ,lower rated (it was confusing)
Location: Not much, public beach only the other side of the street
We rented four previous days in Kaanapali Aston shor hotel and it was a lot better for about the same price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location reasonable price

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Friend
Cons: Cleaning everything is easily accessible
Great, but too short a visit,good time good time,rented a car drove road to Hana (not sure why everyone dopes this drive I preferred the road to lahania
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wayne from Prince George BC Canada

Very nice view, could see whales spouting.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Everything was clean and well looked after. The ground and cleaning staff keep this property in first class shape.
Well equipped, could use a larger coffee pot, but was workable. Did not use the kitchen but enough tools were there. The bed was very comfortable. We needed internet for work so bought a months worth ( $30.00) via the local provider, a little slow as you have to search each time you log on but no big deal. The condo is in very good local for dining and beaches. The birds are little noisy (5 am) but we enjoyed them as we were up early. 7 amsh. We rented scooters for two days, but next will rent a car. Our flight was delayed 3 hrs coming in (got in at 11:30 pm) so not many taxis available. We had made arrangements ahead of time ( Roberts) so had a ride. Over all we would definitely come back here.