Ratings based on 920 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

The hotel is close to the Kamaole beach

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location and its territory
Cons: Sometimes it was pretty hot in the master bedroom, but it depends on a specific condo. The interior of the condo was pretty worn.
Location: A good beach and a plenty of bars and restaurants are nearby.
We really enjoyed staying in this hotel. It has pretty clean and big territory with beautiful lawns. Sometimes you can even see the sunset from the barbecue site. The location is good because you have the beach and other fun stuff not far from the hotel. Do not hesitate to ask them for another condo if you don't like yours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benicia

Great location, enjoy by beach for sunset

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Unit on first floor I stayed had problems with water heater, didn't have hot water 2 days. They gave me another room on 3rd floor. View was much better. This condominium got great kitchen. Staff people are excellent whatever you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura

So close to the beach!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
This was a beautiful room with 2 full baths. We had excellent views of the ocean and sunset. Never wanted to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Easy central location in kiehi

Posted Sep 19, 2014
The first condo we were given was dingy, moldy, in poor condition and only had one small A/C unit in the unit that barely kept anything cool. We complained and received another unit with central air that had been updated with tile floors and marble countertops and seemed in much better condition. I will just say there is a huge difference in units here and you kinda get the luck of the draw. In the end we were extremely satisfied and would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

Nice and safe quite atmosphere close to things.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Close to beaches , airport , outlet stores restaurants.
Cons: I wish they could change the check out time to 12 pm
Location: Beaches, restaurants , airport , outlets . It's in the heart of everything.
When I book my condo I was shown a picture of a loft which is a one bed room and sofa bed and nice kitchen . I had the impression that that was the room we were staying . I brag about it to my co - workers and even wanted to go to Hawaii for vacation next time. To my surprised I have a one bed room one sofa bed but one floor . No stairs like what the picture look like. I was told by the information desk that the loft cost more money and that Expedia wasn't supposed to tell us that that was the particular room we are staying . It misleaded us . But I did not mine the room we were at . It's just I fell in love with loft that I was told is the price I paid. But thanks anyway my family have a great time . I will still book with expedia again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The gardens are very nice. They keep it well maintain.
Cons: Better communication with the staff
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance
Our dishwasher was broken don't know if it ever got fixed. No communication. I wish the rooms had central a/c, our was on a timer that we had to keep putting it back on We needed wifi, but the front desk person never gaves us the required information
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inconsistent Quality

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Good location. Good layout of the condo - kitchen, 1 bed, and separate living area.
Cons: Condo needs to set a standard, and condo management must enforce it.
Each condo owner is responsible for upkeep of their unit. The prior units we had were recently renovated and in great shape. The last unit was not upgraded and has some issues (loose faucet, hole in wall, dirty plastic plants). Also, this unit had a one-hour timer on the air conditioner which meant you couldn't run it during the night. Lastly, unit had a guest book and two entries warning of a "woman in white". Freaked-out some of the family. The have a $88 fee for cleaning and amenities. Good hotel if you get a renovated unit. At checkout someone was complaining of ants in the dishwasher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo complex with beautiful garden

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Really like to stay in condo. Very nice kitchen, located close to the beach, beautiful garden and clean swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo,BC, Canada

Great Location!!!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location, friendliness of all staff we came across, great family oriented complex.
Cons: regular updates to all condos so the units are a bit more comparable and minimum supplies and items in each one. Also have the kids pool open later.
Location: Amazing beach across the street, great snorkeling in morning and boogie boarding later in the afternoon. Walking distance to restaurants and shops.
This is our second time staying here and both times were great. We had a small issue with some ants in the first condo we were assigned but the staff quickly moved us to the next available unit allowing us to preview a few first. We were lucky to stay in a fairly updated, well maintained condo with lots of extras(ie boogie boards, beach chairs, beach toys and sports equipment) as well as the kitchen had everything we needed and then some. The friends we traveled with however did not fair the same with a very dated and under equipped condo that was missing even some basic items in the kitchen. Overall we would all stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Maui Condo

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: It was very spacious and we had a partial view of the ocean from our lani. The one bedroom unit was large enough for four adults.
Cons: The first condo had a small wall air conditioner in the wall in the living room and it took almost an hour to cool the living/kitchen area.
Location: There is a lovely beach across the street from the complex and many very good restaurant just down the street.
The Castle Kamaole provides excellent customer services and is very reasonably priced. Our condo was recently remodeled and professionally decorated. It had a large fully equipped kitchen, 2 recently remodeled bathrooms, a spacious living room, bedroom and a large lani. Due to the hurricane we needed to stay an additional night and the staff was very helpful and let us select another room as this one was booked. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. It has a large pool and is across the street from a sandy beach. The rates were very reasonable for the size of the unit and number of amenities the complex provided.