Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The gardens are very nice. They keep it well maintain.
Cons: Better communication with the staff
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance
Our dishwasher was broken don't know if it ever got fixed. No communication. I wish the rooms had central a/c, our was on a timer that we had to keep putting it back on We needed wifi, but the front desk person never gaves us the required information
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inconsistent Quality

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Good location. Good layout of the condo - kitchen, 1 bed, and separate living area.
Cons: Condo needs to set a standard, and condo management must enforce it.
Each condo owner is responsible for upkeep of their unit. The prior units we had were recently renovated and in great shape. The last unit was not upgraded and has some issues (loose faucet, hole in wall, dirty plastic plants). Also, this unit had a one-hour timer on the air conditioner which meant you couldn't run it during the night. Lastly, unit had a guest book and two entries warning of a "woman in white". Freaked-out some of the family. The have a $88 fee for cleaning and amenities. Good hotel if you get a renovated unit. At checkout someone was complaining of ants in the dishwasher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo complex with beautiful garden

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Really like to stay in condo. Very nice kitchen, located close to the beach, beautiful garden and clean swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo,BC, Canada

Great Location!!!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location, friendliness of all staff we came across, great family oriented complex.
Cons: regular updates to all condos so the units are a bit more comparable and minimum supplies and items in each one. Also have the kids pool open later.
Location: Amazing beach across the street, great snorkeling in morning and boogie boarding later in the afternoon. Walking distance to restaurants and shops.
This is our second time staying here and both times were great. We had a small issue with some ants in the first condo we were assigned but the staff quickly moved us to the next available unit allowing us to preview a few first. We were lucky to stay in a fairly updated, well maintained condo with lots of extras(ie boogie boards, beach chairs, beach toys and sports equipment) as well as the kitchen had everything we needed and then some. The friends we traveled with however did not fair the same with a very dated and under equipped condo that was missing even some basic items in the kitchen. Overall we would all stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Maui Condo

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: It was very spacious and we had a partial view of the ocean from our lani. The one bedroom unit was large enough for four adults.
Cons: The first condo had a small wall air conditioner in the wall in the living room and it took almost an hour to cool the living/kitchen area.
Location: There is a lovely beach across the street from the complex and many very good restaurant just down the street.
The Castle Kamaole provides excellent customer services and is very reasonably priced. Our condo was recently remodeled and professionally decorated. It had a large fully equipped kitchen, 2 recently remodeled bathrooms, a spacious living room, bedroom and a large lani. Due to the hurricane we needed to stay an additional night and the staff was very helpful and let us select another room as this one was booked. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. It has a large pool and is across the street from a sandy beach. The rates were very reasonable for the size of the unit and number of amenities the complex provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

good place to stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Staff were very nice and the condo was clean and comfortable. I particularly liked having the elevator near the doorway ( without any doors to open). The pool was not big enough, especially since many guests went to the pool on a windy and stormy day. The shallow end did not accommodate room for all the children and it was crowded. The only other complaint I have was the bathroom fans. They were so loud, you might think it was a freight train. You could not use the bathroom in the middle of the night or else you would wake up everyone else. They need to change those bathroom fans. However, I did like the resort and we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice resort well situated

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great laid back district (kihei) surrounded by numerous beaches, restaurants and malls.Can get a bit loaded with vacationners in july (our stay) but you will get around easilly to other Maui spots. Our room was well furnish with everything to make great lunches and dinners. Well recommended for the budget traveller. As good as it gets for the buck $
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Coast, USA

Good location in Maui

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Unit maintenance.
The Kamaole Sands' location is quite nice--across from the local beach parks and walking distance from shops and restaurants. The grounds are lovely and well maintained. We didn't use the pool or grilling facilities, but could have if we had stayed longer. Our unit, while adequate, could be better maintained: the fan in the second bedroom would only work on low speed, there was limited cutlery (only two spoons), the blinds in the larger bedroom couldn't be opened, and other minor issues. Fortunately, we spent little time in the unit, so it didn't affect our enjoyment of the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value for Maui

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Close to beach, central location, free wi-fi, comfortable room, 4th floor room with side sky light ensure you wake up early for activities!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The room was really hot, the air conditioner didn't reach the bedrooms. There was a bad smell in the room.