Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washington, dc

Stay Away, far away!!!

Posted May 23, 2015
First, we were shocked to discover that this hotel actually charges for parking even though there is an abundance of parking available and clearly not something in high demand for the area, really??!! Next, the prices for the hotel restaurant are not reasonable at all for what is being served. The staff was mediocre as well as the overall ambiance of the hotel. The only thing that was satisfying about this hotel was the whirl pool. * side note: the island of Maui is BORING!!! Go to Oahu, much more to do!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On your way to the airport

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Great staff with wonderful shuttle to and from the airport. Pricey but everything on Maui is also. We will definitely stay here again😀
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to places I was going on Maui.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Convenient to places I was going.
Cons: Do not charge for parking.
Location: Maui Art Center had a great, juried art show with all Maui artists.
It was easy to check in when I arrived from the airport. I was surprised that they charged parking per day. Since it is there for travelers who most likely will have cars, this seemed like a not needed charge. My room was fine. It is a new hotel. The breakfast was better than expected. The staff of the hotel and the bistro were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yukon

Simple and comfortable

Posted Apr 13, 2015
My stay here was enjoyable. The hotel was clean and the room was comfortable and well appointed. I enjoyed the amenities and the onsite cafe. The food was nothing exceptional, but it hit the spot and I was able to get a nice glass of wine as well. The room was quiet and had everything I needed, it was spacious with lots of storage. Parking was included which was appreciated as I had a rental car. I had to wait a while each time I was at the check-in/check-out for someone to help me. Otherwise, a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MAUI

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great hotel. Wonderful staff. I wish the hotel restaurant was open or lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Evansville, IN

First time to Hawaii

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Location to the airport.
Cons: Nothing, all is well.
Location: Very central location to get to anywhere on the island.
Arrived early for a convention and stayed here for 3 nights. Very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Cleaniness, location, staff.
Cons: Charge for parking? I mean, c'mon.
Location: There's anything you need for essentials close by but beaches and rest of Maui stuff in other parts of island. Perfect central location though.
We went for a 5 day vacation and we really liked the hotel. It's not a resort, but a very affordable option to every other hotel. Even though it's affordable, it doesn't mean it's ugly, with bad service or not clean like in other places. We had a great experience. By the way, some reviews talk about some kind of foul smell. We didn't smell absolutely anything during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Nice hotel, clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed on that side of the island for the 1st 2 nights of our trip, so we could explore that side of the island. The hotel had all the amenities that we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The hotel was nice, large room and courteous staff. Over price for a place where the elevators are slow and no formal restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Great location. Nice and clean. Friendly helpful staff