Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to places I was going on Maui.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Convenient to places I was going.
Cons: Do not charge for parking.
Location: Maui Art Center had a great, juried art show with all Maui artists.
It was easy to check in when I arrived from the airport. I was surprised that they charged parking per day. Since it is there for travelers who most likely will have cars, this seemed like a not needed charge. My room was fine. It is a new hotel. The breakfast was better than expected. The staff of the hotel and the bistro were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yukon

Simple and comfortable

Posted Apr 13, 2015
My stay here was enjoyable. The hotel was clean and the room was comfortable and well appointed. I enjoyed the amenities and the onsite cafe. The food was nothing exceptional, but it hit the spot and I was able to get a nice glass of wine as well. The room was quiet and had everything I needed, it was spacious with lots of storage. Parking was included which was appreciated as I had a rental car. I had to wait a while each time I was at the check-in/check-out for someone to help me. Otherwise, a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MAUI

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great hotel. Wonderful staff. I wish the hotel restaurant was open or lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Evansville, IN

First time to Hawaii

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Location to the airport.
Cons: Nothing, all is well.
Location: Very central location to get to anywhere on the island.
Arrived early for a convention and stayed here for 3 nights. Very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Cleaniness, location, staff.
Cons: Charge for parking? I mean, c'mon.
Location: There's anything you need for essentials close by but beaches and rest of Maui stuff in other parts of island. Perfect central location though.
We went for a 5 day vacation and we really liked the hotel. It's not a resort, but a very affordable option to every other hotel. Even though it's affordable, it doesn't mean it's ugly, with bad service or not clean like in other places. We had a great experience. By the way, some reviews talk about some kind of foul smell. We didn't smell absolutely anything during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Nice hotel, clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed on that side of the island for the 1st 2 nights of our trip, so we could explore that side of the island. The hotel had all the amenities that we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The hotel was nice, large room and courteous staff. Over price for a place where the elevators are slow and no formal restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Great location. Nice and clean. Friendly helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maui

Overnite in Kahului

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location and shower
Cons: See the Experience portion above
Location: See above
Had to be out of the house as work being done. Called to see if a room was available and if they had a Kamaaina rate as most hotels do on Maui. Woman who answered phone told me they "were doing so good we don't NEED Kamaaina rates" and that they were full up. I went to Expedia to double check availability and there were rooms left. A bit pricey, I stayed on Big Island at Sheraton at Christmas, a full resort, at 2/3 the price of this Airport Hotel. At $300 bucks for the night they were willing to "sell" me water and only charge me $10 to park my car. But it was clean and the shower was good. The refridgerator was in a cabinet that must not have had much good ventilation because when we opened the door of the cabinet we would get a blast of hot air. Because we knew our way around town, we concluded that as far as location, it is in a great spot, easy in and out and around, so there was no need to eat at the little eating area they have. Kinda like a deli, but nothing special. We went out to places we know. Rainy, so no pool use. As much as I tried I couldn't gt the wi-fi or the ethernet to get my laptop going, but the smartphone connected. TV was okay. The folk who we dealt with AT the hotel were friendly, but the woman who had answered the phone and made the snooty Kamaaina remark wasn't condusive to a positive experience and left a nasty taste in the mouth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oahu, Hawaii

What a blessing!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: It was conveniently located close to the Airport and shopping centers. It had lots of open parking. The room was clean, spacious and quiet.
Cons: More umbrellas for guests. It rained heavily and not enough umbrellas to loan to guests.
Location: Close to airport, close to shops, close to main highways.
We needed to find a room in town to attend a funeral and all hotels were booked. I actually reserved the last room at a filthy hostel as a backup. Thank God there was a cancellation at your wonderful hotel so that we didn't need to stay at the filthy hostel and had convenience to the mortuary and site for the scattering of ashes next morning. The staff was great, the room was clean and roomy and very comfortable. I will highly recommend to others and return myself for sure!