Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Washington

First night on Maui.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, proximity to airport and to shopping centers
Cons: Staff could learn to smile more and to at least pretend to enjoy their jobs when working the front desk.
Location: Costco, Wal Mart, K Mart, Rental Cars, Airport, Cruise Ships Dock. Maui Swap Meet, Shopping, Gasoline, Provisions for any stay on the island.
We stay here on when we arrive on Maui. It is more relaxing to begin our stay by going directly to a hotel when we get off the plane. We get a good nights rest and begin our stay refreshed. This is an excellent location as it is just two blocks from the airport and right next door to Costco. The staff is always helpful and the rooms are very clean as it is a newer unit. We really enjoy the transition from the plane to the pool. There is a nice fire pit next to the pool which is very romantic once the sun goes down. We recommend this location for its cleanliness, and convenience to the airport, shopping. We come to Maui twice a year and always use this hotel when making our plans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel near the Maui airport

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Our entire hotel experience was excellent. The hotel was near the airport but there was no airport noise - and the hotel offered complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. The room, hotel hallways and lobby and pool were all extremely neat and well maintained. We thoroughly enjoyed the fire pit in the evening and eating dinner outside poolside. We highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling in Maui and wishing to remain close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Very Peaceful

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The fire pit, rooms were spacious and clean.
Cons: The service at the Starbucks could be improved. Staff there not very friendly.
Location: Krispy Creme's across the street.
Very peaceful and not crowded. Seems to be a place that business people or couples stay. Since it's next to the airport, I'm thinking not too many tourist with families stay there since it's far from Lahaina and Kihei. But being from Oahu, I didn't mind not being in the "touristy" area anyway...We enjoyed it, because the pool wasn't crowded all the time, and the lobby wasn't full. The fire pit was the best. So peaceful to sit at night. Would definitely return to this hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maui,HI

Everything we needed!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Great staff, super close to airport and all the main roads. Sort of out of sight out of mind which I liked. Very new, modern and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu,Hi

Nice courtyard next to airport

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Very nice and clean, good design very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Calvin from Tokyo

1 day stay before an early flight

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Free shuttle
Cons: Shuttle runs from 9-7 I think? My flight was around 8, so I ended up walking 20 minutes or so to the terminal. No big deal though.
Location: Lots of shops around. Maui Mall and Queens mall are about 25 mins away by foot but you can use the hotel shuttle to get dropped off and picked up.
I was staying in a different part of Maui and ended up changing over to this hotel so I'd be close to the airport before an early flight. They had a free shuttle service that will take you anywhere within 3 miles which is convininent. I ended up using it to go to the Maui Mall to buy some food and watch a movie. Hotel is also within walking distance to Costco, KMart, Walmart and a bunch of other stores if you want to do some last minute shopping before flying out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from Tucson

Help & friendly Concern

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Shuttle service, laundry, central location close to airport.
Cons: All was well
Location: Close to shopping, Costco, Krispy Kream, Denny's, Whoe Food
Booked Airport Courtyard for our first night stay. My wife was having dental problems and the staff made a call to a local clinic and gave us directions, or would have taken us by shuttle. Enjoyed it so much we stayed again on our return home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We had a great time. Close to the airport.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: same as above
Cons: nah!!!
Location: great location. near food stores
one of the best hotels we stayed at. It was very relaxing while resting. Food was great. The staff was helpful and went out of the way to make our stay pleasent. thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Scooter from Maui

Our One Night Stay

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is very nice, it is small, clean and close to the airport. If you are going to a time share like we were the hotel is directly across the street from a Costco so that is GREAT! The only negative I have to say about our stay was that there was a distinct odor outside the hotel that permeated inside. The smell was really bad and if I had to provide some sort of analogy it would be a swear or waste facility. Anyway, I only bring this up because it was really bad and I could still smell it while inside the hotel. The staff in the hotel are nice and helpful. I would consider staying here again but I would ask them about that terrible smell first t ensure it was a one time issue.