Ratings based on 1,120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NV

Would definitely stay elsewhere.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: 0
Cons: Everything described in my experience above.
Was on a personal business trip on my own dime. Thought I would save a few $$$. Big mistake. I'm a female who was by myself checking in and no one offered any help with my luggage which I had to haul up a super small staircase. The room was small, hot, dark and smelled. Had to stand on a chair to operate the tiny AC unit. Bathroom sink was clogged and barely drained, bathroom smelled like mildew. The pass door to room next door was paper thin you could see light through it and could hear everything the other guests were saying and doing. No electrical outlets in the bathroom. The mini fridge in the room ran constantly and when it did shut off made horrible thuds, would happen all night long. Terrible parking. One ice machine available in the whole property and don't forget your room key to get it. Wifi horrible!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the beach.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
I loved the convenience of having breakfast at Sarentos right next to the beach and then snorkeling right in front of the hotel and being able to have my room right there if I needed anything. I have done a lot of snorkeling in many of the islands and the best experience I have ever had was right in front of Days Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County

Perfect room on the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2015
The hotel was great and right on the beach no complaints except the restaurant serves dinner under your room every night but it was still worth it we stayed in the suite on the beach the room was great for the cost and the staff was great on the phone before we got there but one we arrived we could never get them to even answer the phone or help point out some good local spots but it was well worth the cost
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom kailua Kona, hawaii

Parking Issues

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel. Located between two restaurants. Great beach with outside showers. No lifeguards on duty, but a good place for family.
Cons: The entrance to the parking lot is very poor, to dangerous especially at night. Poorly lighted. Parking spaces are tight to get in/out of car.
Location: Great.
Just visiting family who was vacating there from Washington state. My hotel was close to there condo.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Easton, Md

Ok hotel with a great beach.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Great location- nice beach, close to town, easy to get to other spots on Maui. Very pleasant staff. Lumpy bed. Not great value for what we paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasent hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Rooms kept clean and staff friendly.
Cons: Parking, not enough spaces and spaces are not very wide.
Location: Beach activities
Treated very well by office staff. We had a problem and it was resolved quickly and to our satisfaction. Rooms a little small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Great location. Clean and quiet room. One minute walk to the beach. A late check out policy would be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for us

Posted Apr 7, 2015
We didn't need a fancy hotel as we were out and about. Just needed a place to sleep and shower so days Inn was perfect! Staff even offered to move us to a room with ocean view but we declined. Too many things to do in Maui, we barely slept during our trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It Is All About Location.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: We did not go to Molekini because my girlfriend said the diving was the same. We did go to two other celebrated dive sites (turtle town [Mualaka
Cons: Beach] and Anahi ??? [state reserve]. They were both nice, but about the same as the beach right outside our room. We saw more turtles near the boat
Location: ramp about 50 yards north of the hotel's beach. This whole area is beautiful, but I don't know if there is anywhere as convenient as Days Inn.
This little hotel is located at the very south end of Kihei. So it sort of stands in the middle of Kihei and the Wailea / McKenna resort hotels. Kihei has a lot of condos and is sort of a beach town where you will find most of the restaurants, stores, and shops (dive, clothing, etc.). It should be obvious to anyone that when you go for a Days Inn, you are not getting the resort hotel experience. The room is very small and so I would not recommend it to people with children or who like spending a lot of time relaxing in their room. But the real advantage here is that you are 50 feet from a beautiful beach. This means it is very easy to go back to your room for something you forgot or take a shower after a snorkel dive and then return to your lounge chair. I went by the resort hotels. For most to access the beach you need to go down the elevator with all your stuff and trek a football field across their beautiful grounds to the beach. Going to one of Kihei's restaurants (Kihei Cafe, Coconuts, Stews Maui Burgers) was also quick and easy. Added bonuses: Serrantos is located right behind hotel in front of the beach. We could not locate a restaurant more ON the beach than this. Breakfast was excellent and with a 15% discount for staying at Days a deal. Right next door (like 50 feet away), you also have access to a general store / deli and also a place that rents paddle boards, kayaks, etc. You really could spend your whole vacation in walking distance of your room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place out of the rain

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The room smelt of harsh cleaners. Had to keep my infant out till the smell was gone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Jayyusi, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can speak to our housekeeping department to insure this wont happen again in the future.