Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Nice property, good location, staff was helpful with accommodations but unable to answer any questions about the area, buses, tours, etc. Very private beach. No breakfast included which usually comes at the Days Inn. Still I recommend the place for its location and convenience. You feel more like you've rented a studio apartment for the week.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Only slept there. I don't understand why would anyone want to stay at a hotel like this in Hawaii. If you are only going to sleep there, then it's fine. Don't expect much, it's not much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medicine Hat, A

Great beach steps away, breakfast at Sarentos

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Had a couple of cockroaches in vanity unfortunately. house keeping was very good though. Tiny room but so what! Ideal location on beach. Lots of turtles 100 ft from shore! Very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage, AK

Location is perfect!

Posted Nov 15, 2014
The location is perfect, it's right at the beach for a reasonable price. Nearby 5 Palm's bar has a great happy hour - the Mai Tai's are tasty. And Sorentos breakfast is one of the best in Kihei. Great snorkeling, Stand-up Paddling, and sunset views. You can easily walk to other restaurants and shops along the water or the road. It's perfect for the budget traveler. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach front hotel perfect for frugal people

Posted Nov 15, 2014
The hotel is sideways on the lot, so most of the rooms are quiet - not on the road or on the busy beach. The hotel is of the older type with a restaurant on site. It has the beach end and adds to the noise on that end. The parking lot is small but the alternative parking is just as convenient. The rooms fit two and a suitcase apiece. Clean. Nice staff. For more, see my yelp review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Best beach in Maui

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: FAT Daddys Bbq....
Comfortable beds, very clean, amazing staff that went the extra mile, most amazing beach in Maui.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value on a great beach

Posted Nov 14, 2014
A small hotel situated on a very nice beach in Kihei. It is a bit far from restaurants and shops, so a car is recommended (plenty of parking on site). When location is taken into account, the value really is outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A compact room who just need a base in Maui.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
This is our second stay at Days Inn in Kehei and we were very satisfied. The rooms where clean, Housekeeping did a fine job. These rooms are compact and efficient, not a lot of storage or counter space anywhere, but we don't go to Hawaii for the room. Only half a block from the spendy rooms in Wailea, right on the beach and close to Kehei Town for activities and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Fine hotel if you are expecting no frills.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach and next to other lower key but upper end hotels. Snorkeling within one minute!
Cons: Front desk staff ... on the phone were great, in person slow ... couldn't help with special requests.
Location: The location is great, just outside of the main part of Kihei. Easy to get everywhere and relatively quiet.
The room was pretty clean and relatively quiet (if you stayed in a room off the front two buildings next to the beach). Lots to be said for the price range and being right on the beach. Front staff were meh, but again, expected and not bad, just not responsive or personable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Good value in Maui

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Clean Good location Good value Free parking
Cons: The parking lot was pretty tight.
Location: Definitely go to the beach - sunsets are amazing. Shaved ice at Ululuani's is so good!
Not fancy, not a resort, but very nice for the price. Room had a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker which was handy. My room was very clean and the tv was a good size and got a lot of channels - so no complaints from me. Location is convenient both to the beach as well as the shops, grocery stores and restaurants in Kihei. Definitely more motel than hotel, but I wasn't in the room much and didn't want to spend a ton for accommodations so that was perfect for me.