Ratings based on 1,089 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu, Hawaii

Good for the price

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: WiFi worked!
Cons: Lighting in the shower area of bathroom.
Location: Two restaurants within feet of property. Beach is also right there.
Staff is good, room was clean, and restaurants/beach are nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Good location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Only stayed two nights. Close to beach. Room was fine. Nice memory foam mattress. My only complaint is I booked ocean suit and it has a resuraunt in front of it so the windows are small and there's people eating just on the other side of the wall. Kind of ruins the ocean view
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Great location.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: It's location
This hotel has a great location on beach. Walking distance to restaurants etc. it is however an old hotel and very basic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
This hotel is tired, but clean. The room was small, and we could hear our neighbours quite clearly. Some renovating of the rooms is probably somewhat overdue. Nevertheless, it was what I had expected and was fine for our one night stay before checking into our condo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Day's Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: I liked how close it was to the beach.
Cons: When occupancy is high, parking is a challenge.
Location: Downtown Kehei is very close.
The Day's Inn rooms are very small and suitable only for sleeping. The staff was friendly and the beach was within 100 feet of the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Location,location

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: The best thing about this motel was its location. It was close to everything.
Cons: The evening dinner hour next door was loud. Fortunately we were usually out having fun somewhere else.
Location: Walk the beach, swim, eat at close restaurants, plenty of exercise opportunities, close to Kihei shopping.
Our room was cleaned daily. Fresh towels and linens were provided every day. Staff was friendly and helpful. We ate at restaurants on either side of our motel several times and enjoyed good, reasonably priced meals. Beach was clean. All good for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg,Canada

Nice Hotel Excellent location

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Location Location, right on the beach
Cons: Parking is a bit hard when restaurant is busy
Location: snorkeling, paddle boarding, and kayaking all excellent at this beach location.
Enjoyed sitting and having morning coffee on the beach and only having too take a few steps from your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to airport and beach front.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Vicinity to airport and beach.
Cons: Air conditioning in the room
Small room and slightly humid. Tight fit for two but good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Value
Location: Convenient location to the beach and adjacent restaurants. On the "not as much traffic" side of town.
Nice location tucked in between 2 great restaurants and the beach. One of the best sunsets ever viewed in Hawaii.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Give this place a miss!

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Location: Off the beaten track and far from shops
Though our room was located near the beach it was the size of a shoe box! There was barely enough room to move btw bed and TV. The air conditioning unit of the adjoining room was on all night and very loud.