Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service was fit for a king.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Truly stunning beach, pool, shopping and dining experiences. Concierge services were very good. They provided directions, already published or hand-highlighted, for everything and made our trips easy to execute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport Coast, CA

Top Notch Vacation! Incomparable Service!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Absolutely unparalleled resort! Worth every penny!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

All inclusive resort

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Beach and private club feel
Location: Golf, scuba, snorkel, whale watching, short drive to Haleakala and Hana.
Beautiful beach with all water sports, variety of restaurants, convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best of the best

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Amazing hotel, excellent staff. You get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wailea's Best Resort

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: The Spago restrooms are looking a bit tired and could use a refresh.
Outstanding customer service that truly is extraordinary! The restaurants, the beach staff, housekeeping all do an amazing job of accommodating their guests' requests. Their list of complimentary amenities more than compensates for the price differences at neighbor resorts. This was our second vacation here, staying in their Mountain view room, and we definitely will be back. Not to be missed is the nightly, live entertainment from 8-11pm, with a different artist each night. We especially enjoyed Kanoa Kukaua with his unique style and energizing beat. The art show each morning with various artists is a true highlight as well. No sales pressure; artists love to chat and share their work. We do not rent a car but use the hotel shuttle to get us around the area. Great drivers and barely a wait; both an Escalade and BMW were spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Excellent staff. Beautiful hotel. Pricey food but overall worth the stay. Can't wait to go back. You won't regret booking this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Pretentious, overpriced and undergood.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Look, this is a very nice ocean front hotel. I was not happy with my room location or the treatment by the staff, but the facilities are gorgeous.
Booked a KS Mountain View for 4 nights at the rate of $550/night. Got a view of the maintenance shed and the employee parking garage. There was no room location worse than the one I got. It was a hundred yards to the CLOSEST elevator. It was a 10 minute walk to get to the front desk or valet parking. Maid service was always last since my room was the farthest away. One day I had to get mad to get service by 5:30pm. Couldn't self park, had to pay $27 a day for parking and pay tips every time I dropped off or picked up. Had to wait 15 minutes for my car. I know this is Maui, but prices for every little thing were simply outrageous. Oh, and the service at the resteraunts was barely acceptable. The staff treated me like some poor cousin - I suspect because I booked on Expedia. I want to tell everyone I know that unless you like dropping huge money on a pretentious staff, don't go to the Four Seasons. I will never darken their door again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Great facility that is kept in top-notch condition. Staff is incredibly friendly and always going above and beyond to provide excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth WA

Outstanding One of the best

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Location and service
Location: One of a string of high standard resort hotels in this part of Maui each with bars and restaurants. The Wailea shopping mall is also close by
We spent two nights here just to get a flavour of Maui having spent 6 nights in Waikiki. The location and service are simply stunning. The room was excellent and the facilities such as round the pool service were spot on. I could not find a single fault
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Wonderful Hotel in every way!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
I never write reviews, but this hotel is well deserving of one. From the minute you arrive, they adorn you with impeccable service, that you can feel is not only professional, but very genuine. The staff greets you by name, from restaurants to pollo service. The grounds and rooms are immaculate. Four Seasons Resort is our now our only "go to" in Maui.