Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully presented ,well located.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The serenity pool was great if you wanted to get away from the crowd. Open foyer and restaurants took full advantage of the view and the breeze.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff were most attentive and courteous .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel next to sandy beach. Not the best sand.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Too many waves in the afternoon. Hard to swim. Only one not so large pool for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel & Service

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Probably the most beautiful hotel we have stayed in, superb views from inside and outside.
Cons: N/A
Perfect hotel for our honeymoon, we recommend it highly to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

All around a great experience

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Cons: The $16 drinks were a little pricey. I think if the price was dropped a few dollars you would sell a lot more drinks at the bar.
The staff was super friendly and they did not have "NO" in their vocabulary. The condition of the lobby of the hotel were impeccable. No doubt in my mind that I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

A hotel that makes you feel welcome

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: Restaurant Ferraro's staff attitude and "suggestions"
Fantastic staff, that goes out of their way to make you feel at ease Great views and food at Spago Traditional experience on the outrigger canoe Wonderful beach and great beach service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Paradise for a pretty penny

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The hotel is amazing and every inch is manicured to perfection. The staff is unfailingly lovely and on top of their game. Rooms were attended two times a day, bartenders remember your names even days later, snorkeling off their beach is breathtaking...just get ready to shell out the clams! Two egg breakfasts with a drink each was over $100, any round of drinks for my fella and I was $50 or more with tip, coffee and a muffin at the pool is over $20 when you get tip worked in. Was it worth it? Hell yes!! Is it better than the Live Aqua in Cancun for 1/4 the price????? Ummmmmm.....different places, I acknowledge, but we did the same things and spent WAY more money. All that said....if your heart is set on Maui....there simply isn't any place nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Maui Paradise

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Did have a slight delay getting into our room, but the hotel did comp us drinks at the serenity pool (adult pool) until it was ready.
Location: There was a lovely shopping center 5 minutes away with additional shopping and food options.
Wonderful! Beautiful location with service that is unparalleled. Fantastic food options right at the resort so you never have to leave during your stay. Truly a place to relax and unwind. We had the perfect vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

ONE DIRTY SECRET

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The personal service was outstanding, except for that of the hotel manager. He/she declined to speak with me.
Cons: The best improvement would be for all the hotel to be honest, and to warn all potential customers about the "wrong side" of the hotel.
Location: Mama's Fish House is a wonderful restaurant.
I gave a 5-star rating, because the hotel is excellent. In fact, the staff is over-the-top excellent. However, BEWARE this ONE DIRTY SECRET. We booked an upgraded room ("Ocean View Room") through Expedia. The room was extremely nice inside, and we could (with difficulty) see the ocean from the balcony. However, most of our view from the balcony consisted of what appeared to be a permanent construction/dumping area (with permanent dumpsters) and a large parking lot. It was ugly, ugly, ugly. The next morning I phoned Expedia, and I asked for help. Expedia called the hotel and got us a new room on the opposite side of the hotel. It was the same room inside, but the balcony had a beautiful view of the ocean and a beautiful view of very pretty plants and greenery. THANK GOODNESS FOR EXPEDIA, because the hotel manager was "deaf" to my requests about the first room. Expedia even got the hotel to have its staff move all our possessions -- we didn't have to lift a finger. BEWARE booking a room on the "wrong side" of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

amazing location, great stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
the best vacation I ever had, I arrived to the hotel on a tuesday and left on sunday to fly back home !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

One of the best hotels in Maui

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Service here was amazing as is expected by the four seasons. The facilities and food are also good. They also offered complimentary car services to the mall and other hotels within the Wailea area so those that don't rent a car may find this useful.