Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

ONE DIRTY SECRET

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The personal service was outstanding, except for that of the hotel manager. He/she declined to speak with me.
Cons: The best improvement would be for all the hotel to be honest, and to warn all potential customers about the "wrong side" of the hotel.
Location: Mama's Fish House is a wonderful restaurant.
I gave a 5-star rating, because the hotel is excellent. In fact, the staff is over-the-top excellent. However, BEWARE this ONE DIRTY SECRET. We booked an upgraded room ("Ocean View Room") through Expedia. The room was extremely nice inside, and we could (with difficulty) see the ocean from the balcony. However, most of our view from the balcony consisted of what appeared to be a permanent construction/dumping area (with permanent dumpsters) and a large parking lot. It was ugly, ugly, ugly. The next morning I phoned Expedia, and I asked for help. Expedia called the hotel and got us a new room on the opposite side of the hotel. It was the same room inside, but the balcony had a beautiful view of the ocean and a beautiful view of very pretty plants and greenery. THANK GOODNESS FOR EXPEDIA, because the hotel manager was "deaf" to my requests about the first room. Expedia even got the hotel to have its staff move all our possessions -- we didn't have to lift a finger. BEWARE booking a room on the "wrong side" of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

amazing location, great stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
the best vacation I ever had, I arrived to the hotel on a tuesday and left on sunday to fly back home !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

One of the best hotels in Maui

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Service here was amazing as is expected by the four seasons. The facilities and food are also good. They also offered complimentary car services to the mall and other hotels within the Wailea area so those that don't rent a car may find this useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Sydney

One of the best hotels we ever stayed at

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Everything is provided, including great shops and private cars to take you to local areas and restaurants Hotel room was well appointed with a very comfortable bed Staff we extremely helpful and very friendly Great access to the beach and pools
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wilberforce from British Columbia

As good as it gets...

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: You pay for what you get...
This place is paradise. Check in was fast, friendly and informative. Grounds were beautiful. Staff were amazing...the word "no" was not in their vocabulary. Rooms were clean, comfortable and mausoleum quiet, with a bathroom to die for. Beach is great for snorkeling, SUP and swimming...we saw a giant turtle and many fish. Great restaurants too! This place is as good as it gets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharron from los angeles

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Wailea
Great restaurants... Spago and Duo. Three pool areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tyler from alberta

Wow

Posted May 24, 2014
We felt like we got what we paid for and more, even though its out of our general price range for an extended length of time, ending the last few days at four seasons will be very memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Denver

Serenity pool is RIDICULOUS

Posted May 9, 2014
We had just stayed at the Grand Wailea next door, which was amazing, but the Four Seasons took it to another level. Everyone is very friendly and Jeff, who is in charge of the pools, was nothing short of fantastic. We spent most of our 2 days at the serenity pool with the swim up bar. We decided to get a cabana and that was well worth it. Spago was top notch. Overall, it could not have been better. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The Perfect Place in Paradise!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Service, service, service.
Exceptional, outstanding, and wonderful. The ideal location at a top-shelf resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Four Seasons Review

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Excellent service, location, and facilities. Always looked forward to returning to the Four Seasons after exploring Maui :)