Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best of the best

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Amazing hotel, excellent staff. You get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Excellent staff. Beautiful hotel. Pricey food but overall worth the stay. Can't wait to go back. You won't regret booking this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Pretentious, overpriced and undergood.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Look, this is a very nice ocean front hotel. I was not happy with my room location or the treatment by the staff, but the facilities are gorgeous.
Booked a KS Mountain View for 4 nights at the rate of $550/night. Got a view of the maintenance shed and the employee parking garage. There was no room location worse than the one I got. It was a hundred yards to the CLOSEST elevator. It was a 10 minute walk to get to the front desk or valet parking. Maid service was always last since my room was the farthest away. One day I had to get mad to get service by 5:30pm. Couldn't self park, had to pay $27 a day for parking and pay tips every time I dropped off or picked up. Had to wait 15 minutes for my car. I know this is Maui, but prices for every little thing were simply outrageous. Oh, and the service at the resteraunts was barely acceptable. The staff treated me like some poor cousin - I suspect because I booked on Expedia. I want to tell everyone I know that unless you like dropping huge money on a pretentious staff, don't go to the Four Seasons. I will never darken their door again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Great facility that is kept in top-notch condition. Staff is incredibly friendly and always going above and beyond to provide excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth WA

Outstanding One of the best

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Location and service
Location: One of a string of high standard resort hotels in this part of Maui each with bars and restaurants. The Wailea shopping mall is also close by
We spent two nights here just to get a flavour of Maui having spent 6 nights in Waikiki. The location and service are simply stunning. The room was excellent and the facilities such as round the pool service were spot on. I could not find a single fault
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Wonderful Hotel in every way!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
I never write reviews, but this hotel is well deserving of one. From the minute you arrive, they adorn you with impeccable service, that you can feel is not only professional, but very genuine. The staff greets you by name, from restaurants to pollo service. The grounds and rooms are immaculate. Four Seasons Resort is our now our only "go to" in Maui.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room cleaniness

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Towel was dirty. Maybe never wash. And every stuff were for 2 people like slippers, spoon, towel, cup, but we are stay 3 people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The hotel has beautiful accommodations and staff is incredibly helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island NY

Amazing

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The best resort I've ever stayed at. They do all the little things perfectly. You have never lived until you've stayed there, everyone should at least once. If anyone could find anything to complain about with a straight face I'd say they were lying or a member of a rival company. So glad we stayed there, wish we were still there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alattar

Best stay ever..esp. In Maui

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The hotel location is marvelous. The Serenity pool is a must to try. The staff were super friendly. The concierge were awesome. I even forgot my sweater and they had it shipped to my place in Illinois. The spaaaa i cant say more. Everything about the hotel is just perfect. Definitely staying there again.