Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by philly from philly

Wonderful hotel with top amenities

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Wonderful hotel with unbelievable amenities (beach, serenity pool for adults only, gorgeous vistas, etc), exceptional service. Room product however could be better. Views from the room were gorgeous but room itself was not as luxuriously appointed as ritz Carlton room product for instance but service level & hotel infrastructure have to be the best I've stayed at anywhere in the world. Food was great for breakfast & fairly good lunch options but dinner is best eaten off grounds in my view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betty from (Minne "snow" ta) Minnesota

Loved it!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Everything! Beauty all around including the art work and gardens. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Location: Felt like I was in paradise with the birds singing outside the balcony each morning. The Pacific Ocean was steps way. My dreams came true.
This was the best vacation I've ever had in my life!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler12 from Los Angeles

Four Season is slipping

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I stay at Four Seasons in Maui every year. It's alway been a delight until now! Something is changing in quality of service and people. It's still one of the best but made me think I can get more for $1,200 a night at a different place!!! Next time I am trying the Grand Waliea!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely comfortable stay...

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Just had the best time ever. This hotel had a lot to do with it...and I highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Drakes Vapes

Best hotel on Maui, bar none!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
The staff treats you like family and the hotel itself is stunning. 6 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Northern CA Bay Area

Highly recommended!

Posted Feb 16, 2014
We found staff to be attentive but not intrusive. Concierge were extremely helpful and pleasant. The location on the beach was perfect. Close to shopping, nice beach walk. Loved the cabanas, the serenity pool. It was a wonderful place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dani from NJ

Awesome place

Posted Feb 1, 2014
From the minute we arrived we were treated like the most important guests on the property. Staff welcomes you withe leis, drinks, and scented hand towels upon arrival. We received an automatic upgrade which was also nice. Every worker from housekeeping to the pool attendants was super friendly and helpful. The rooms are immaculate and beds extremely comfortable. While food and drinks are pricey the service makes it worthwhile. There are also a number of complimentary activities you can take advantage of such as sunrise yoga, the outrigger canoe, and snorkeling to name a few. The least memorable experience was the restaurant Spago, but other than that, I highly reccomed this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel on maui

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Having stayed at all of the major luxury hotels on maui - ritz, grand wailea, fairmont, andaz- This hotel was by far the best. From service to setting everything was 5 stars. For the extra $ it costs to stay here it is worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a wonderful time at the Four Season's Maui.

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Nice clean rooms, spacious and great service.
Cons: The only thing I would mention is that the carpet in the long hallways has ripples in it and it is easy to trip on it.
Location: Close to everything in Wailea and the hotel offers a shuttle that makes it easy to get around, especially if you are going to have a drink with dinner
The service was outstanding. We especially enjoyed the service at the main pool and the Serenity pool. Christina at the Serenity pool went out of her way to take great care of us.