Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Fun for Families...

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Our family had a blast every day at the water slides and on the beach. The Molokini Bistro was fabulous, James our waiter was excellent.
Cons: Parking valet service was a mess.
I felt that the hotel grounds were gorgeous. The room was nice but needed some upkeep. Furniture nicks etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne,Australia

It was a very disappointing stay at this hotel!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
This hotel was so crowded!! Not enough chairs to sit around the pools and definitely not enough free umbrellas. They have lots of cabanas around the area for an out of control price of $450/day... The rooms are not clean, they are dusty and they advertise as customary to change linen when guests check out...really?? or every 7 days only. You need to request earlier changes, we had to request for our room to be vacuumed, there were dead bugs on the carpet! The bathroom and shower have grime marks everywhere. The corridors outside the room are also dirty! They probably haven't been scrubbed in months. The bed was terrible, too soft! The restaurants and staff were nice but the breakfast choices and quality were not up to standard for their prices. We travel overseas twice a year for family holidays, and this is the first time we feel very strong about giving feedback; we would definitely not come back to this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Aloha

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Adult pool option! Room was spacious and comfortable.
Location: Sunsets are priceless! Walking path is excellent, goes for miles along the coastline.
Peaceful beautiful vacation location! The wedding chapel is stunning AND air conditioned! Food is delicious too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Week at Grand Wailea

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: All of the amenities you could imagine. Did not have to leave the hotel if you did not want to but getting around is convenient (if you have a car)
Cons: The resort fee coupled with the valet park only was bordering on excessive ($55/day).
Unbelievable hotel and experience at the Grand Wailea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great week in the sun

Posted Jul 5, 2014
We had a perfect week with the kids relaxing by the pool and enjoying the waterfalls and slides. Lazy lie ins and room service breakfast were the best start to every day. Great friendly service everywhere we went. No need to venture outside the resort for evening meals either as all the restaurants are really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We were there for our honeymoon and at first wasnt the greatest experience as we ended up in 3 different rooms due to air conditioning issues but we finally got settled by the staff and manager on duty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect get-away for families!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
This place is perfect for kids. We had an amazing time at the pools and on the beach. The rooms could use an update but they are still nice. And the staff were all so nice. I read some bad reviews of the hotel before we went and I did not find any of what was said to be true. If you are looking for a fun resort in a beautiful setting, look no further.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice but dirty carpets

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: pool
Cons: needs a complete renovation.
facilities are worn and carpets embarrassingly dirty in both rooms we stayed. Afraid they are all like this. Too many private cabanas taking up room on the pool deck such that a herd of people wait at 7am to get chairs... Not worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Newark, CA

Fantastic Resort in Maui

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The beautiful setting - the gardens are gorgeous, the beach is gorgeous, and the pools are amazing!
Cons: Nothing - I would come back here every year if I could!
Location: Location is great but it is quite a long drive to get to Lahaina (about 40 minutes).
My husband & I and our two daughters, aged 10 and 11, spent 5 glorious days at the Grand Wailea in early June 2014. We had an Ocean View room which overlooked the beautiful gardens and waterfall. The pools at the hotel are phenomenal - everything you could ask for in a pool complex - slides, water elevator, beach! We ate at two of the resorts restaurants - Molokini Grill and Humuhumunukunukuapuawa'a - the latter one being our favorite. We also went to the Resort's Luau which was good but not as enjoyable as the Old Lahaina Luau (which has much better entertainment and food).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for families

Posted Jun 11, 2014
We all loved the resort. Great pools and water slides. Beach was great! Only thing is the high price food in hotel.