Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom detroit

Okay

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Room was nice watch out for hidden fees and if you dont get up and get a pool chair you wont.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ellensburg, WA

Great property for vacation with the family.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The room accommodations are excellent and spacious and the pool area and proximity to the beach are great.
Cons: Better staff training at the front desk. There was not a sense of personal service and attention to customer needs. Pleasant but lacking in concern.
I would have rated this property higher, but the service level was not worthy of a 5 star rating. Our check-in time was set for 4 PM, but our flight arrived at the island at 7AM. We called ahead and requested an earlier check-in time and the front desk said they would see what they could do. We got to the hotel at 2PM thinking that since check-out was 11AM, they should have had time (3 hours) to prepare the room. No dice. We ended up waiting until right at 4PM to gain access to the room all the while watching other hotel guests check-in ahead of us prior to 4PM. I've traveled the world and stayed at 5 star properties and have never experienced this before. Maybe it's Hawaii. A simple request well in advance was basically ignored. That was the bad side of our experience. We had stayed there before and everything went well. Let me leave with recognizing that this is a very nice property with great facilities for families. I recommend it to anyone wanting to spend a relaxing vacation in Maui with their family. Not cheap, but a good value. Do not plan on checking in before 4PM. It is not a priority for them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite beach hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Lots of families, busy, but you can't escape crowds in Maui!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Nice resort with excellent views. Pool was good. The ride is super fun. Beach access is easy. We even saw turtles at the beach during sunset and heard some people saw whales in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita

Luxurious spacious 2BR condo right on beach

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location, accommodations, and staff. No hassles with simple things like pool towels.
Cons: Costly, but they provide an excellent experience. Beach is swimmable but some rocks.
Location: Beachfront. Nice pools and swim/layout areas. Walking/jogging trails. Golf and dining close. Close to Lahaina shopping.
Would highly recommend this hotel. Friendly staff, spacious comfortable room and lots to do in area. Grounds well kept. Duke's restaurant on site was best one we ate at on island (and we tried several highly recommended ones). Bed was so comfortable we did not want to come home! They quickly replaced (< 15 minutes) our coffee maker when ours did not work. Family friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Beautiful resort... excellent room layout - very clean and comfortable. We loved the patio and that the patio doors fully opened to make a great indoor/outdoor living space. We would recommend this resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: Cleaning the rooms. Our room had glass topped tables indoors and out and it was clear that the glass was not cleaned before or during our stay
We were checked into a room that had not been cleaned so we went back downstairs with luggage and all and were checked into another room. That room had a better location (higher up so better view) - but the cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired. The glass top tables (indoors and outdoors) had smudges and water rings from glassware on them - and they were not cleaned during our stay either. Also the bathroom shower door (also glass) looked dirty. Not sure if it was hard water stains or simply not clean. But if you are going to have clear glass doors you should know how to keep it looking clean and clear. It felt like it hadn't been scrubbed well enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Its beautiful, the facilities are excellent (the fitness center is comparable to a professional one). The security is also excellent.
Cons: The signage from the highway is very bad, we drove past the turn off several times before we finally found it
Location: Ka'anapali beach is very nice. Walking distance from Whalers Village
The hotel staff is awesome, the facilities are very nice, Duke's staff is very professional and the food is very good. This is a very family oriented place, lots of kids. It wasn't a problem, just lots of kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Rooms / restaurant / pool / beach access / walking path
Cons: Concierge's were great! Had 3 discussions with front desk staff - very poor experience - short in answer, not at all informative...
Location: It's Maui...I'm sure there is plenty of literature about things to do :-)
Great facilities.. Restaraunt was fantastic with servers / bartenders / pool staff very friendly / very helpful..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Family friendly

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: We liked the easy beach access and the swimming area. We booked a two bedroom suite and it was nice for our children. The full kitchen and laundry.
We traveled with a four year old and a two year old. The hotel was very accommodating to our situation and it was nice to have full laundry and a full kitchen. We booked a two bedroom suite and it was nice to have a separate area for the kids. The pool area also had a couple of child friendly areas which was nice for us.