Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice property with 3 pools, 2 o which were closed

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: decor, location, staff
Cons: let incoming guests know of pool closings
Location: very scenic drives, town of Lahaina
Nice property with 3 pools, 2 of which were closed during our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brasília Brasil

Hotel/apart

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Excelente hotel para quem quer passar um tempo em maui. Tem todos os confortos de um hotel e ainda cozinha, máquina de lavar e secar. No fim das contas vale muito a pena. Especialmente se ficar muitos dias
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Great location on maui

Posted Jun 24, 2015
We stayed 3 nights during a recent stay on the island. Only advice is to be careful of jagged rock in the surf, bring pool shoes for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange cpu ty, CA

Close to beach hotel, comfortable rooms

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Nice comfortable rooms with ocean view.
Cons: Staff could be more responsive when issues arise. I had to call 3 times in the lapse of 3 days for the toilet to be fixed. Unacceptable.
Location: Grocery store across the street from the hotel. Available kayaks, snorkeling, scuba diving, paddle boarding equipment by the beach. Restaurants nearby
very nice hotel the rooms with full kitchen and washer and dryer. Great size balcony with chairs and table where you can enjoy coffee or meals. Convenient location as grocery store is across the street and several restaurants near by (about 3-4 miles north or south of the hotel). Paddle boards, snorkeling equipment and other stuff can be rented from the hotel so very convenient. Nice beach, great for snorkeling. Cordial staff, unfortunately they didn't see the urgency in fixing the bathroom when I called and requested service, the toilet wasn't working oroperly and I had to called 3 times before it was actually fixed, this whitin 3 days, it wasn't until the 3rd day that they told me they could find another room if the toilet wasn't fixed that day. Overall a nice hotel. I recommend you go straight to the front desk if you have issues with your room instead of relying on the operator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Close to the beach.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Better lighting in bathroom. Also a floor length mirror would be nice.
Our group of five girls had a fantastic time. Hotel was so nice we hated to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place for family vacation

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The room is very roomy, clean and mostly quiet. Clean kitchen with modern appliances. Bathroom is spacious.
Cons: Wish the pools are bigger. Disappointed that the resort fee does not include umbrella and chairs on the beach. Less bulky furniture.
We had a great stay. The room is spacious and clean. Very nice full kitchen with new and clean appliances, but could use more cookwares and flatwares. We had a view of the mountain, great water sound from the fountain below and birds singing outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Great hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Great hotel, great facilities - right on the beach, a quick walk to other hotels and not too far to the whalers village. Good rooms with facilities included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, AZ

Met my expectations-reviews were accurate

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Full kitchen with granite countertops, stainless Bosch appliances. Lanai with full dining table and another small seating group. Quiet environment.
Location: Located on beautiful beach with shade, and great snorkeling right outside our door
We stayed from June 1 to June 7, 2015. The hotel and grounds are beautiful, and well maintained. Our two bedroom suite was clean, spacious, and lovely. Our lanai was spacious, with lovely mountain views. My only reservation was that one of the pools was closed for our entire visit, and they were doing a lot of work on the lobby area flooring the whole time we were there. This is not a big complaint though, because I realize maintenance must be done to keep a place looking beautiful. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia, CA

Floor 5 Or Above!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Had an enjoyable stay for the week; booked a studio partial "ocean view" but at check-in was upgraded to a FULL ocean view! Imagine my surprise when I walked out onto the lanai only to see all the beautiful palm trees blocking any views of the pool much less the ocean...the best view I had was the courtyard below which was very pretty. I know the condos are individually owned & decorated but with all Bosch appliances it would've been nice to include instruction books as the washer/dryer was complicated to figure out and kept making random noises thruout the cycles taking half a day to dry anything! Also lighting in the bathroom is poor; my refrigerator has a bigger appliance bulb in it. Duke's was awesome both at the restaurant & poolside. The beach was pretty but rocky; chaise lounges on the sand would be nice as the other resorts offer them. All in all good value for the money just make sure you do your homework (read reviews!) and if view is important to you, be sure you're getting what you want. Mahalo! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fall city

Love this hotel.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: dryer did not work for us. One of the pools was also closed so that was a bummer
Location: close to restaurants and shopping. Also close to good beaches.
we have stayed here before and it is always great. Good location, close to beach, nice amenities and Love DUKES