Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Family friendly, close to beach, beautiful view!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Everything! Especially the great towel service! We exchanged wet towels for dry ones when ever needed!
Location: Road to Hana, many beaches to watch surfers, whales, turtles swimming, shopping, golf
Enjoyed the beach, ocean, whales, pools, Dukes Restaurant, all within a few minutes walk! Great place to stay! Spacious three-bedroom, three-bathroom, beautiful living and dining space. Complete kitchen with everything you need!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Excellent choice.....especially for families

Posted Jan 25, 2015
This resort is perfect for families! Overall resort would rate B. Suites actually condos.....nice layouts, nice bathroom layout and amenities, great kitchen, walker/dryer for emergencies...in room, beds just ok...a bit on hard side (definitely not MARRIOTT mattress, but all other room amenities spot on...including good cable channel selections and blue ray machines....topped off with great large balcony areas perfect for rest, relaxation or bbq. Nice pool areas, but over run with families with small children. One beach front restaurant for all resort....I would suggest passing unless just a tide you over snack or cocktail. Excellent concierge service (thank you Sara), excellent coffee & snack...quick grab shop. Good location for whalers village (4 min), Front st (20 min), great eateries, grocery store behind resort or Safeway (15 min), beach areas...right there...golf (next door). Don't forget to a calculate resort fee in your cost calculation. Added 500 to check out tab. Cheers
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom k

Ok hotel, very nice pool and small rooms.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
We stayed at this hotel from Jan 10 to 23, 2015. We have stayed at numerous other properties in Maui and we have to say this was the worst one to date. Some of the reasons for this negative review include the extremely small rooms especially the bathroom which had a terrible shower and absolutely no counter space. The quality of housekeeping was terrible. They only came every other day and did not actually clean or replenish supplies. For over $500 per night I would have expected much more. Some of the more positive features were the little grocery store that had great staff and really good food and coffee. The prices were not cheap but the quality was very good. The pool was also top notch. This will be our last time booking here and will likely return to the Westin Villas for our visit later this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saudia Arabia

Relaxing trip with family

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Enjoyable trip and the hotel's location save your time where the supermarket is close from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MT

Beautiful resort, great views of the ocean

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Beautiful views of the ocean and mountains. Dukes was awesome! Great service. Nice rooms Only downfall is they don't tell you there are extra fees that need paid at checkout, unpleasant surprise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful condo

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Honua Kai is a large, modern, 2 building complex located on North Kanapaali beach. The condos are luxurious and large. The grounds, pools, etc. are very nice. Dukes restaurant is located on the grounds near the beach. This is one of the nicest places we've stayed anywhere in the world. We had a partial ocean view on the 3rd floor and we could see the water fine from our balcony.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

パーシャルオーシャンビューなのに???

Posted Jan 20, 2015
POVなのに、通された部屋は、1階の薄暗いビルに囲まれた部屋でした 今まで、3回利用させていただきましたが、今回は、最悪でした ハウスキーピングも、4日間の滞在中、1回しか入らず、快適とは言えない状況でした もう、リピートは、無いかな 残念
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Beautiful resort on the beach

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Location and grounds.
Cons: Daily housekeeping, even if you don't change the bedding.... Wiping down of the kitchen, baths and trash take-away would be amazing.
Location: Perfect! Although there really is only one restaurant, Dukes, you have the option of the on-site market as well as the market across the street.
Hotel staff very accommodating and concerned about our experience. They upgraded our room based on personal recommendation. The only negative was the room had an order that hit you every time you entered then you got used to it. We describe it as the smell of Jack-In-The- Box tacos. :) It is customary for the resort to refresh your condo every 4 days, and I would suggest putting cleaning supplies in the room for personal refreshing in between. The grounds were amazing and we had perfect weather. We have stayed several times South of Black Rock in Ka`anapali and we prefer the quiet pace and less traveled Northern side now... so do our young adult kids that were with us. Plenty to do! We will return!! :)
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Nice Place...Concierge is very poor.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The room was nice.BQ facilities.
Cons: Post Road condition for major attraction in the front lobby. Advise if there is road closures to any major attractions. New Concierge service.
Location: Lahnina is very nice strip of town especially at night.
Nice place...Having a room with kitchen was nice. Bq facilities excellent. the winds would be good during hot weather...unfortunately it was colder and lost a couple degrees in the north section. Also north was cloudy....had to drive to beach in the south every day. Traffic on Maui is brutal. Try to make it to the volcano...it was closed because of clean up service after a wind storm. The hotel had no posting on road closures. We checked with the Concierge the next day and they could not find the number, when they finally did they made us call, which was busy all the time. We went back to the concierge and they assured us it would be open and cleared. It wasn't. We wasted two half day trying to drive to the volcano. Found out after the concierge service is contracted out. For the money this place charges...service was very poor. Also expect a half hour wait an Dukes the only restaurant on site at any time of day. Even when they have tons of tables open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Sort of a wanna be version of the Westin Kannapali next door. The only food service is Dukes which can be sometimes problematic for the size of the hotel (they discontinued pick up for dinner when we were there) We had a 1-bedroom which was a bit smaller than at Westin Overall it was a similar experience to Westin but everything was a slight notch lower. I would definitely recommend for the right price though.