Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom amarillo, TX

Quiet, couple friendly hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The suite was spacious with a great view. All rooms and pool were recently remodeled.
Location: Shuttle will take you to shopping, beach and restaurants in Wailea.
We loved our stay at Hotel Wailea. We were concerned about not being on the beach, but the private shuttle service was always quick. We waited no more than 5 minutes and that was only one occasion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking resort

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Beautiful hotel with breathtaking views wouldn't want to stay anywhere else with friendly staff members which attend to all your needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

最高

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
ホテルは最高。 ロケーション自体は、海からやや離れていたり空港から遠かったりと、若干不便ではあるが、レンタカーを駆使すれば問題なし。 また泊まりたい。
2 out of 5
Recommended
by HotelGoddessfrom Atlanta

Not a hotel! Just a condo! Avoid.

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in at 9 pm and room service has ended. Turns out there is no room service,just an expensive restaurant which delivers in take out boxes. No mini bar either. Bring your own food. No movie rental available. Partial ocean view was a garden view! Bugs, but that is most places. Small pool with absolutely no view. Far from the beach. Maui means beach! This is a condo far from the beach and shouldn't use the word hotel! Look down the street for better condos which are closer to the ocean, or pick a beach front hotel, I wish I did!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane

Perfectly updated

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Simple check in. Rooms are in blocks of 4,well separated, and staff bringso your bags the moderate trip to your room. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are now very luxurious, a major change from our last stay. Large rooms are really suites, and have a separate living room with a kitchenette. Rehabilitated pool area also excellent with fans in cabanas. High quality but expensive restaurant on site. Great visit and value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GGfrom Denver

loved it

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was great and we loved our room. We will definitely stay there again. The courtyard was absolutely stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KLfrom LA

Resort Quality with Gorgeous View

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel at a relatively convenient location with excellent customer service and hospitality. Awesome complimentary services, including limousine rides, valet parking, wireless internet, beach club access... Loved it and will definitely stay there again! Next time will have to get an Ocean View room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Top Class Resort with Great Service

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Hotel Wailea for 8 nights and could not have been more impressed. The service, from the valet/bellmen to the front desk staff to the housekeepers, was excellent. The resort felt very quiet and private. Mostly couples looking for a romantic getaway. The resort is spread out over a lot of real estate, so there are always great places at night to relax on the property. As many have stated before, the hotel is not on the beach, but the hotel provides complimentary service in their Mercedes SUVs to take you to the beach (which is phenomenal) and pick you up, so it was not an issue for us. We also had a car, so we drove that mostly to the beach (5 minute drive), which had ample parking. Overall, a great stay and I would not hesitate to stay here again if looking for a romantic getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place. The rooms are amazing, must take a view. The appartement was big, a lot of place with a kitchen, a living room, a balcony, everything is clean and very nice. The bed was amazing, very confortable and the bathroom was deluxe. We very much enjoyed the installation. The pool was under renovation during your stay which was a bit disappointing. Also no access to the beach directly, you have to go through another resort, but it was easy to access.