Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seoul

시설이 매우 우수하고 한적하고 조용함

Posted May 15, 2015
마우이에서 3박을 한 호텔로 너무 좋음. 최적 힐링 장소로 너무 완벽한 리조트 호텔. 시설도 깨끗하고 직원도 친절함. 주변 자연환경이 너무 좋음.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Recommended

Posted May 12, 2015
Excellent staff and customer consideration. If you want a well run quite Hotel with not alot of screaming kids at the pool, his is your place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel we've ever stayed in.

Posted May 9, 2015
Utter relaxation. Adult. Quiet. Perfect accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and Secluded

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Vibe is calm and relaxing. Everything is beautiful.
Cons: The fridge beeps annoyingly if you leave it open for 10 seconds. Literally my only complaint.
Location: Recommend MonkeyPod and the Capiche Market below (not by hotel). Beach is beautiful and never too crowded.
Suite of a room - bed room with tv, large bathtub and shower. Living area with tv and couches, large sliding door led to patio with chairs, table, and mini sofa. Our room included a small kitchenette with a small electric stove (not all rooms have the stove). Grounds are beautiful. Pool area has 3 large cabanas that were easy to snag, also large enough that we were willing to share the space. Never needed to look for an open chair or umbrella. Hot tub was great. Gas fire pit turns on at night. Pool bar is amazing (closes at 6, free wine happy hour 5-6). Bartenders were friendly, fun, and constantly doing rounds around the pool asking if we needed anything or refilling our waters (with peppermint water). They make delicious drinks from fresh fruit and homemade simple syrups. Pool food is also homemade and gourmet, a separate kitchen from the restaurant Capiche? Also attended Kerri's free cocktail making glass, super informative and she starts out giving everyone a Mai Tai. Gym is brand new, on the second floor and has a beautiful view of the ocean, it's almost a large patio, there is no inclosing window. Gym had complimentary fresh apples, oranges, water bottles, and protein bars. Free shuttle service (Mercedes SUV) will take you, and pick you up, anywhere in Wailea, most importantly the beach, which is a 5 minute drive. Free wireless internet in room, gym, and pool. "Beach club" is two guys by the beach who set up chairs, umbrella and towels for you. Super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The rooms were very well appointed, love the decor and style. The pool area was nice, the waffles at breakfast were AMAZING!!!!
Cons: We were not aware that this was not a beachfront property. Also we were unaware that there was not a spa on premises.
Location: The spa at Grand Wailea was very nice experience since the spa at this hotel wasn't open yet. Monkeypod was a very nice dinner with amazing Mai Tai's.
The rooms were very well appointed, love the decor and style. The pool area was nice, the waffles at breakfast were AMAZING!!!! We were not aware that this was not a beachfront property but there is a car service to take you to the closest beach. Also we were unaware that there was not a spa on premises. The spa at Grand Wailea was very nice experience since the spa at this hotel wasn't open yet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect retreat

Posted Apr 25, 2015
I highly recommend this hotel. It was a perfect retreat that was peaceful, beautiful and luxurious. We had the best time on our honeymoon here and will recommend to all our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel privacy great rooms and service

Posted Apr 10, 2015
My husband and I had a great time, great location, driver service to the beach was awesome. Wailea is great place to stay especially when you don't have to be in the throng of things
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix, az

Great hotel with ideal proximity to it all...

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great hotel, amazing helpful staff, and lovely furnishings and amenities. We stayed here for our honeymoon and look forward to going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kirkland WA

Low key, great staff.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Nice resort, beautiful grounds. This is a very quiet place, so not ideal if you are looking for a lot of activity at pool, etc. The pool is very small, though really well maintained with cool cabanas. Access to the beach is provided through shuttles. Might sound like a hassle, but it was easy and convenient. The staff was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Wonderful apartment sized room.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location, service, grounds, Amazing Bed!
Cons: Ditch the rude bartender
Location: Beautiful view from the room. Definitely spend a day on the beach. Use the car service provided in a Benz SUV.
This was our last night on Maui and my partners birthday. We stayed here after driving the rest of the way around the island after several nights in Hana. Our nerves were a bit rattled by the drive and we immediately felt comfortable and relaxed upon our arrival. We were upgraded to a larger suite and driven to the room by one of the always helpful bell men. What a room! It was really quite tasteful and comfortable. We spent the afternoon lounging and decided to have dinner in the on-site restaurant. We did have a couple of drink coupons for the pool bar so we stopped there first, but the bartender was closing up shop for the day and suggested we go to the bar at the restaurant. So we did and presented the coupons to the bartender there. That's where it got BAD. He was rude and said that coupons were not accepted at his bar. I mentioned that the bartender suggested we come to his bar and use them. He made us feel like second class citizens for even suggesting that he would take a coupon. So needless to say we left, canceled our reservation for dinner, and let the front desk know. We ended up in town for dinner and had an amazing evening. The next day we spent on the beach provided by the hotel with chair and towel service and wonderful service. As this was our last day in Maui and we had a late afternoon departure we stowed our bags in the lobby and reserved the complimentary suite for cleaning up after the day on the beach. Perfect ending to a glorious vacation!