Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amarillo, TX

Quiet, couple friendly hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The suite was spacious with a great view. All rooms and pool were recently remodeled.
Location: Shuttle will take you to shopping, beach and restaurants in Wailea.
We loved our stay at Hotel Wailea. We were concerned about not being on the beach, but the private shuttle service was always quick. We waited no more than 5 minutes and that was only one occasion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking resort

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Beautiful hotel with breathtaking views wouldn't want to stay anywhere else with friendly staff members which attend to all your needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Perfectly updated

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Simple check in. Rooms are in blocks of 4,well separated, and staff bringso your bags the moderate trip to your room. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are now very luxurious, a major change from our last stay. Large rooms are really suites, and have a separate living room with a kitchenette. Rehabilitated pool area also excellent with fans in cabanas. High quality but expensive restaurant on site. Great visit and value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place. The rooms are amazing, must take a view. The appartement was big, a lot of place with a kitchen, a living room, a balcony, everything is clean and very nice. The bed was amazing, very confortable and the bathroom was deluxe. We very much enjoyed the installation. The pool was under renovation during your stay which was a bit disappointing. Also no access to the beach directly, you have to go through another resort, but it was easy to access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff is outstanding!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The hotel is under renovation so they have gone out of their way to provide alternative accommodations. Such as beach access at the Grand Wailea' swimming pool usage at The Fairmont, and massage specials at the Grand Wailea. We were extremely pleased with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Renovated suite was beautiful

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: We loved the renovation. It looks great! We mostly love the kitchen and the bathroom.
Cons: The bathroom can definitely be improved. It smelled like the sewer.
Location: It's pretty close to some local shops, but not walking distances in my perspective. Eating-monkeypod is delicious!
We stayed at hotel wailea for 2 nights and the newly renovated suite was outstanding! We loved the lanai. We traveled with our 16 month old daughter so it was important to us that we had a suite and that worked out great when she needed to nap. Our room was pretty far from the lobby, so it was pretty quiet, even with all the constructions going on because they are still renovating their hotel and pool. It had a Kitchen, full refrigerator, microwave, and more. The bathroom was gorgeous! Bed was very comfortable. The bathroom, however, smelled like the sewer, so we kept the bathroom door closed at all times. Staffing-all very friendly and kind. Very prompt with their services and gave us rides to our hotel room because it was so far from the lobby and parking. We called for crib set up and they set it up very quickly. We went to maui for our wedding, so we were also greeted with champagne which was very nice! Cons-we didn't get to enjoy any of the amenities because they were renovating their pool and other rooms, but we were given vouchers to use the pool at the fairmont hotel and we did go there. The pool at hotel fairmont wAs very lovely, but we would still much rather enjoy the pool at our hotel instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome, beautiful and very friendly

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. My boyfriend and I have no negative things to say, even when though the pool was/is under renovations they still had pre planned with another hotel and their pool use. We love the Wailea Hotel and would definitely come back and stay again! So beautiful and clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NJ from Phoenix

Outstanding service

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were staying an extra night in Maui and found the Hotel Wailea - we were so happy we did! Our flight did not leave until 9 pm the next night and they took great care to make sure we were comfortable and taken care of. They even had a hospitality suite that we could use to shower and get ready after we had checked out of our room before we headed to the airport. Super friendly. Updated rooms that were spacious and comfortable with beautiful amenities. I'd highly recommend it even though it is not right on the beach (they do have a "beach club" and a shuttle to get you to the beach).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marianna from New York

Wonderful resort

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved hotel wailea. The apartments are simply gorgeous and the service excellent. It is also great value for money as it is in comparison much cheaper than other five star hotels on the islands. The Italian restaurant at the hotel is amazing!!! Would definitely go back.