Ratings based on 1,677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Moshe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, Ca.

The grounds are great. The hotel is in disrepair.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The landscaping is lovely.
Cons: The physical plant desperately needs remodeling. The expectations for service should be much higher. We visited the Andaz in Wailea - what a contrast
Location: Lahaina is convenient for restaurants and shopping. Roy's
We were last in Maui in 1985 when the Hyatt was the upscale place to be. We stayed at the stunning Kauai Grand Hyatt last month. Our Maui experience was disappointing: service was pleasant but haphazard; the pool area was noisy and crowded; for us, poolside food service was non-existent - the waitress never asked if we wanted food/drink for the 90 minutes we were there -UNBELIEVABLE; our room was adjacent to the service elevators so there was a constant low level roar; and the room itself was clean but woefully dated - like the hotel itself
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Comfortable hotel with great food options

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We stayed in this hotel for 10 days which had incredible views, excellent staff, spacious rooms, wonderful water pressure and nice amenities. Valet parking was compromised by construction and self parking was expensive considering a resort fee was applied to the bill. We will revisit this property on future stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Michael, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your past stay! I hope that you will come back and visit when you return to Maui. Thanks for your review. Safe travels, Paul R. - Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Krystalfrom New Mexico

Wonderful Experience.

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
After arriving pretty late onto Maui, my husband and I were both exhausted. Although area is under construction and renovation, there were plenty of staff directing the way and willing to answer. Check in was amazing and upgraded our room to a deluxe ocean view with parking and breakfast included. We will be back!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Krystal, I am glad that you were able to enjoy the upgrade as well as breakfast during your past stay. I hope that you will be back soon. Thank you for choosing Hyatt. Regards, Paul R. - Guest Relations Associate
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Stay

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Maui was beautiful, much more relaxing than Waikiki. We had a partial ocean view room, the view was better than I expected it to be. The mountains on one side and the beach on the other was great. The room was clean but a little outdated. I was not happy about the daily service charge either, all of those services should be standard and included in the overall price. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The pool was amazing, not too many kids compared to my Waikiki stay. The restaurants were all good. Happy hour was great! Easy walk to Whaler's Village. Beach was beautiful and surprisingly quiet. Overall, loved it and would come back to Maui.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

Construction

Posted Jul 30, 2014
If we new our room was gonna be facing construction we would have stayed at a different hotel !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale

Great Resort for a couple of days, but very noisy

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: great pool area. very friendly and knowledgeable concierge service
Cons: Resort staff working in Food & Beverage clearly could use some refresh training in customer service
Location: location is ideal on beach, walking to Black Rock for snorkeling. Major construction going on on resort area (expansion)
Well, not easy to rate such a large resort. Some things were great, others rather not to our expectations. I would say rooms and facilities are ok, pool is great, location is great. Food & Beverage were not meeting our expectations. Jalapeno Restaurant much too expensive and poor service, Bfst super expensive, Steak House under average. Best restaurant and bar was the one on pool area. Costs of food were ok, very friendly staff there. But overall, for sure a place we would go back to for 3 to 5 days max.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Victor Aguilarfrom Los Angeles

One of the best Hotels in Maui

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great stay. My kids enjoyed the penguins, exotic birds and most of all the pool and the big slide
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa. I'm so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful resort. Our animal friends are an extension of our family and I'm happy you enjoyed them. I will certainly forward your feedback to our management team. I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again. Becky S-Guest Relations Associate