Ratings based on 1,645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

everything great except parking is not convenient

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was excellent…so was service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Willie from Colorado

Nicest end of the Beach Hotels

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Clean beach, great staff, and the buffet breakfast.
Cons: Room remodel, new carpeting.
Location: Black Rock for Snorkeling. Good food at the hotel, but pricey. Good location, easy access to the highway and good parking available.
Very nice, but there is construction going on next door. We found a couple of Cockroaches in our room which is to be expected on Maui, but nonetheless unsettling. Overall, very nice, great staff at the Maui Hyatt Regency. The Hotel was not busy at all, excellent time of year to go after Easter and spring break. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Half Canuck from Toronto, Canada

Great facility, efficient staff, room needs update

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Helicopter ride to Molokai.
Beautiful & spacious grounds, large swimming pool with waterfalls. Excellent food & service at Japengo Restaurant. Great Luau performance. Every staff member makes an effort to greet you by your last name. They are also very accommodating and friendly. The beach is narrow and with rocks in water, hence the facility is rated 4 not 5 star. Good size room with comfy beds and amenities but the general condition needs updating. The Swan Court where buffet breakfast is served has amazing setting with waterfalls and swans swimming in a large pond right beside the dining area. But the buffet breakfast quality is average and overpriced. Parking space is extremely tight in the guest parking lot. Even a slim guy like me can barely squeeze in and out of the car. All in all, it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible View

Posted May 2, 2014
Room overlooked a construction site & the crew showed up at 7am every morning. Stay here if you want to wake up to the sounds of tractors every morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel room pverlooked building site and no offer was made to move us to another, quieter room despite many being vacant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bus. Traveler from Canton MI

No better place on Kaanapali Beach

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Outdoor atmosphere and service. Clean and well run.
Location: Hula Grill at Whalers village is the best place to get a bit on the beach. Run up to the north side of West Maui for some fantastic water and shore.
We frequent the Hawaiian islands, and this is by far the best property on Kaanapali beach. Closer to the water, great pools, drinks, dining (Sonz Swan Court), shopping in the hotel. Less foot traffic because it's at the end of the beach which is why the property is pushed up to the water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa. I am glad to hear that the Hyatt Regency is by far the best property on Kaanapali beach and that you enjoyed very much the resort due to its location close to the water, great pools, drinks and dining, as well as the shopping malls. Your appreciation was forwarded to the Executive management at the hotel. Hope to welcoming you in the near future. Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Atlanta, GA

Excellent resort

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The staff was incredibly helpful. They gave me great advice on how to properly plan our days, and would help with any requests I had.
Had a fantastic time at this hotel. The room was nice and clean, the staff were friendly and very helpful, and the views were amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The pool is great, and the luau was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you will recommend the resort for others due to the nice and clean room, friendly staff, amazing views on the beach as well as the pool and the amazing Luau. Your appreciation was forwarded to the Executive management at the hotel. Hope to welcoming you in the near future. Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Ocean view

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Location: Location is good...close to many activities, restaurants, shopping, etc.
Our 3rd time to stay at Maui Hyatt Resort & Spa...disappointed in the property's condition...not as clean and/or well maintained as in years past. Definitely in need of some TLC to elevate the overall experience. Service/staff seemed unenthusiastic with the exception of the Pool bartenders.