Ratings based on 1,651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful view

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Location right on the beach, beautiful grounds and pools. The longest trip to an activity (helicopter tour) was approx 40 mins away
Would definitely return to this hotel,. The room was nice and super clean. The view from our room was beautiful (ocean view room). If you never wanted to leave the hotel grounds everything you might need was on site. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymooners Paradise

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Very friendly staff and great location. Very pricey, but that is expected when staying at the Hyatt. Wasn't expecting paying for parking, so that was unfortunate. Aside from that, great staff that go out of their way to make you have a wonderful vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Visalia, CA

Great pool for all ages, specifically kids....

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Pools, Room Upgrade, Food, Service, Layout, Scenery
Cons: Location, Beach
Location: Almost everything you need is onsite. However, you'll need a schutle or drive to shop.
The pools are awesome. The kids pool is perfect for todler to teenage. The swim-up bar in the cave inbetween pools rocks. The location is a little too far from Whaler's Village though. And, the beach leaves tons to be desired. The poolside food is amazing. We got a free room upgrade and great service start to finish. The Luau here is abolutely amazing. I'll have a hard time choosing inbetwen the Hyatt and Westin after trying the Hyatt for the first time. Awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great resort hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 23, 2014
As a resort hotel, there is a lot packed into the property such as shopping, restaurants, and a very nice pool. There are morning activities and a gym to stay in shape, and one of the best Luau's on the island. The rooms are large and fit the family comfortably. They were doing construction at the time we went and our room was facing that but I knew what I was getting and was rarely in the room during the day anyways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Can hardly wait to return

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Everyone was extremely friendly, food excellent, rooms superb, service outstanding, location wonderful.
Cons: There is not enough guest parking close to the hotel.
Location: The beach is small but a few hotels down the beach is excellent. Shopping, sailing trips, restaurants nearby.
My 11 night stay at the Hyatt, Kaanapali could not have been better. I was greeted with a fresh lei on arrival and things just got better from there. The oceanfront room I had was extremely clean and very comfortable. Every single staff person I saw greeted me with a warm aloha and a smile. Each request that I made to have something in the room checked (volume on the TV, fridge temperature, and safe problems) was remedied promptly (within 20 minutes) and a follow up phone call was made to my room to make sure that everything was satisfactory. The food at Japango and Umalu was delicious and fresh. I can hardly wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx

Beautiful hotel on beach

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Beautiful and right on beach. Awesome view and everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: the price of parking( $16.00 night), breakfast too high ( $26.00 person) and resort fee ( $30.00 ) a night.
Location: Whaler's village within walking distance. Golf course right across the street. The town of Lahinia about 4 miles with all kinds of shops ,eating .
The hotel was beautiful and right across street from golf course. The staff was great and very helpful. The only complaint I have was the food and drinks at hotel was very pricey. A short walk along beach to Whaler's village and food was a lot cheaper. No complaints at all about staff or the hotel in general. We were on a anniversary trip and was upgraded to an ocean view room with awesome view. A beautiful flower lea upon checking in. The $30 a night for resort fee I thought was a little pricey also. But a beautiful place to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel, on the beach

Posted Sep 17, 2014
This is a beautiful property in the a Kaanapali resort. The rooms are a bit dated since the hotel was built in 1980. The pool and premises are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

Dream comes true in Maui

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: rooms, food, location, staff, actually all
Cons: I cannot think of something
Location: On the sea shore close to other hotels great walk in the morning
We took three rooms and stayed for six nights. Every part I can think of was excellent. Great rooms, excellent breakfast, beautiful hotel, excellent valet service. Top dining restaurants, pool, whirlpool everything just perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Hotel room was infested with bugs/ants. Hotel room furniture, carpet and furniture pillows were stained. Dirty stains and dust throughout room. Furniture is stained and very old. Bathtub was stained with dirt. Bathroom is tiny without enough room to move from toilet to tub - your have to squeeze to close bathroom door. Horrible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

5 0th wedding anniversary

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: lula, sunset dinner cruise...beach...
Most beautiful hotel ever stayed at. Professional staff and the hotel amenities are excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing to stay at the Hyatt Regency Maui for your 50th Wedding Anniversary. I’m delighted our staff was helpful and professional and our amenities helped provide you a wonderful experience. Hope to see you back for your next wedding anniversary. Lois M Hyatt Guest Relations