Ratings based on 1,630 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing resort, pool gardens and shops were great

Posted Aug 23, 2014
They had penguins birds fish the view was amazing concierge so helpful highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great hotel, fantastic location !

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: All the birds and the pool!
Cons: A better priced restaurant with more variety.
Location: We went to the mall and watched turtles and manta rays off the beach!
The area was amazing! The hotel was fantastic and the beaches terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maui

Awesome!!!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The people are awesome Bar tenders, waiters and the ballet parking staff. I like our room coz they upgrade,ocean view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to provide us with your thoughtful feedback. I am pleased you found our staff to be very friendly and accommodating. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to having you back to our resort in the future! Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel Experience

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Sampson the bird, he was awesome. The open concept of the Hotel in the Lobby area
Location: we had a pretty bad experience at Black Rock with the snorkeling, the surf was extremely rough and a few of us were tossed around by the waves.
Unfortunately the hotel was under construction when we arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, pools, restaurants on premise
Cons: In room coffee and water.
Except for the terrible coffee maker and no replenished coffee supplies for it in our room (a $30/day extra charge btw) our stay was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel Option!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: N/A
Had a great time and would go back in a heart beat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
It is fantastic to hear that you had an outstanding experience at our resort. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa in the future! Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Beautiful, crowded and expensive

Posted Aug 17, 2014
If you like large, crowded and expensive resorts then this is your place. The grounds were beautiful. The pool was amazing. But if you want a chair...good luck. We were spoiled by the views and vastness of the Wailea Marriott. This place was ok. They definitely attract the masses. Restaurants are pricey even the pool side one and the food was not great. Japango in SD is way better. Hotel is not worth the price in my opinion for those who can and can't afford it. They should have a rating of "is it worth the price". My rating would be much lower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Nice helpful staff
Helpful reception and concierge staff Limited affordable places to eat within hotel If the front desk didn’t give us a 2 for 1 voucher for the breakfast buffet ( only place to eat breakfast other than coffee /snack cafe in lobby) , we would be paying $54.00 dollars for some eggs, fruit and toast. Not sure how large families do it. Pretty expensive for fancier drinks too- $14.00. Encourages clients to buy outside of hotel. Very happy that atheletic facility and classes were included in our room ammenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca.

The grounds are great. The hotel is in disrepair.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The landscaping is lovely.
Cons: The physical plant desperately needs remodeling. The expectations for service should be much higher. We visited the Andaz in Wailea - what a contrast
Location: Lahaina is convenient for restaurants and shopping. Roy's
We were last in Maui in 1985 when the Hyatt was the upscale place to be. We stayed at the stunning Kauai Grand Hyatt last month. Our Maui experience was disappointing: service was pleasant but haphazard; the pool area was noisy and crowded; for us, poolside food service was non-existent - the waitress never asked if we wanted food/drink for the 90 minutes we were there -UNBELIEVABLE; our room was adjacent to the service elevators so there was a constant low level roar; and the room itself was clean but woefully dated - like the hotel itself
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Comfortable hotel with great food options

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We stayed in this hotel for 10 days which had incredible views, excellent staff, spacious rooms, wonderful water pressure and nice amenities. Valet parking was compromised by construction and self parking was expensive considering a resort fee was applied to the bill. We will revisit this property on future stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Michael, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your past stay! I hope that you will come back and visit when you return to Maui. Thanks for your review. Safe travels, Paul R. - Guest Relations Associate