Ratings based on 1,993 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sweden

Mycket bra hotell!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Hyatt Regency är ett mycket bra hotell som är värt varenda krona. Rummet som vi fick var stort, ungefär som en liten etta. Då hade vi inte betalat extra för ett större rum utan hade bokat ett standardrum. Vi fick också en otroligt mysig uteplats där man kunde sitta och äta sin frukost. På tal om frukosten så var den riktigt bra. Dock får du köa till frukostbuffén. Något vi aldrig behövt göra i Europa. Det är dock värt att ställa sig i kön då utbudet är fantastiskt. Det bästa med hotellet är deras fantastiska aktivitetscenter. Människorna som jobbar där kan ALLT om ön och dom hjälper dig även att boka aktiviteter på plats. Utan dom hade våran resa inte varit lika bra. Jag har inget negativt att säga alls om Hyatt Regency utan våran vistelse där var fantastisk. Det man skall tänka på är att om man är en poolmänniska, vilket vi inte är så det var aldrig ett problem, är att platserna vid poolen tar slut tidigt på morgonen. Så vill du ha en plats vid poolen gäller det att ställa klockan. Hotellet ligger annars nära Black Rock Beach där du kan snorkla med helt otroliga korallrev och havssköldpaddor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver B.C.

Beautiful grounds/location on Kaanapali

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The grounds, the pool, location on the beach and views from the room were exceptional. Valet staff very efficient and pleasant.
Cons: The serving staff and management could vastly improvement their customer service. First time I have ever been compelled to review a hotel.
Location: Beach, snorkelling, shopping, Maui Ocean Center...
Just returned from a one week stay. The hotel grounds and the beachfront location on Kaanapali are all top notch. The pool is fantastic as well. Unfortunately the same can not be said for the overall staff/management/customer service at this hotel (with the exception being the valet staff). We arrived very late and tired from traveling to find our room mediocre at best. The view from the Lanai was great but inside the room was dated and not particularlyvis clean. There was something sticky visibly the bathroom complete with dust bunnies. It did not appear that it had been properly cleaned for some time. The shower was not overly functional with most of the water coming out of the tap rather than the shower head. We called the front desk about this (mentioned it to two different people twice) but never heard a thing from them about it. We also went two days without housekeeping. When talking to desk staff they sent up housekeeping but never mentioned the shower issue or had any kind of apology regarding the other complaints. Staff said they would mention to management but no one called us or made any attempt to rectify any of the complaints. We found the pool staff barely visible and you had to chase them down for an order, the breakfast buffet staff where similarly disinterested (although better than pool staff). In general it was not a hotel that took great pains to make sure their patrons were happy. We have spent far less and had way better customer service at other hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location, views and cocktails!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, walking distance to restaurants, great pool with the best cocktails. Highly recommend staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly, PA

Updated Hotel close to Beach/Shops

Posted Jun 19, 2015
My husband and I went here on our honeymoon. Overall had a great experience, weather is great on west Maui! Sunny everyday, close to beach and pool is amazing. Beach is small vs. other walkable hotel beaches. Beach bar is great with amazing staff. Whalers village is a short walk. Shuttle takes you to outlets/Lahaina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Top hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: the grounds, pools, location all good.
Cons: A little bit expensive compared to other hotels in the area. Coffee shop a bit grubby and staff a bit grumpy
Location: close to Lahania with a $2 shuttle bus once an hour. Walking distance to Whalers Village for evening diner or a bit shopping. Boat trips near buy.
Fantastic hotel. awesome grounds. So relaxing. we were early for check in but they had a room ready for us along with a lei greeting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Honeymoon Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Nice grounds, well kept. Nice pool area.
Cons: Old, rundown, unclean rooms. Bugs, smears on walls. Noisy. Unaccomodating staff, unwilling to help or make our stay special. Overall disappointing.
We chose the Hyatt Regency for our honeymoon hoping for the luxury and great service we usually get at other Hyatts - soon after arriving we realized unfortunately this was not the case. We were SO disappointed to get double beds on our honeymoon! We tried very kindly asking staff to change our room to a king bed - a resounding NO, absolutely unaccommodating. We were told that we could leave and get a refund. On our honeymoon. Unfortunately, being in a foreign place, it wasn't an option to leave and find another place to stay. We decided to move past it. Within hours of being there and walking around our room we realized it was rundown, unclean (bugs, smears) There was a drilling sound coming from nearby for the first two days. We heard a few guests talking about getting upgraded upon checking in. Other couples we met (who were not celebrating a special occasion) also expressed unhappiness with their room and were moved. It was very disappointing to see that the staff at this hotel was uncaring about making our stay enjoyable during such a special time, even with expressing our discontent several times. Halfway through our vacation, I received a text survey asking me how they could make our stay more enjoyable. I expressed our issues, and was never contacted thereafter. Finally, we expressed our dissatisfaction at checkout when we spoke to a manager. Their response was 'sorry to hear that, thanks for the feedback'. Safe to say we will not be maintaining loyalty with Hyatt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Vanessa, I'm sorry to hear of the troubles experienced during your past stay. It is our goal to make sure that all of our guest's have an enjoyable stay. I would love to welcome you back in the future if you'd be willing to give us another opportunity to serve you. Regards, Paul R. - Guest Relations Associate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Partial ocean view

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Everything about this resort was amazing and more than I could have imagined my first time visting the island. The resort is located conveniently on the beach with of course multiple pools and restaurants on the property. My only "real" complain was the bed size. We requested two queen beds and noticed one bed was smaller than the other. We received one queen and one full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel with exceptional pool

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Beautiful grounds and large pool
Location: Good location. Close to Lahaina. Short walk to nearby shopping and restaurants.
This is my second time at this hotel and have no complaints. I love this hotel. The grounds are beautiful and my children loved the pool and waterslide. Although there is not a lot of beach in front of the hotel you can walk a short distance down Kaanapali beach where there is more sand. The food in the restaurants is very good however somewhat expensive. There are several restaurants on Kaanapali Beach as well. The room was clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly. We had an oceanfront room which had a beautiful view of the pool and ocean. We would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful with great ocean views.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Very nice hotel on the beach and close to activities in Lahaina. We had one minor issue with an electrical outlet in our room and the hotel refunded us $50.00. Excellent customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Maui. I'm sorry to learn about the issues you had with the electrical outlet but I'm very happy to hear that the hotel was able to take care of it and provide the great customer service Hyatt is known for. I will certainly forward all your feedback to the management team. We would love to welcome you back again. Rebecca S -Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Fantastic stay!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
My wife and I recently stayed here for several days and had an absolutely fantastic time! We arrived well before check-in time but were able to check in early, which was really nice, and received two complimentary mai tais to boot! The grounds are gorgeous, the pool is very fun (especially the bar you can swim to behind the waterfall...), and the rooms are simple and elegant. Also - they have penguins! Penguin feeding time each morning is pretty hilarious. Overall we were very impressed, and look forward to staying here again sometime!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Maui. I'm so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time and our wonderful hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed all the wonderful amenities we have to offer. Our penguins are one of our most popular attractions and I'm happy you enjoyed. I will certainly forward all your feedback to our management team. I hope you and your wife have the opportunity to visit us again. Warm regards, Rebecca S-Guest Relations Associate