Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hemet, CA

Comforts of home!

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Great location on beach! Enjoyed everything about the hotel- very nice condo setup! Walk to whalers village for shops, bars and restaurants! Staff very helpful, good concierge .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Great place to stay on Kaahnapali Beach! Loved it! Expensive but a value if you make your own meals. The kitchen was well supplied w/ containers, pots, pans, coffee maker and blender. The pool area has multiple grills and paper plates, etc. pool and hot tubs are great. Towel service makes your stay easier. Recommend it without reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Paradise awaits!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location is amazing- dining, shopping (Whalers Village), amenities and the beach is gorgeous.
Cons: Have housekeeping come earlier in the day
Location: Not previously mentioned: hair salon, facials and several massage locations within 3-5 minute walk, parasailing, jet ski and surfing lessons close
This is in fact our 3rd or 4th stay here at the Alii over 15 years in August. It was once again perfect! The 2 bedroom ocean view was simply divine and we tried to keep the windows open to hear the waves crashing on to the shore. The place was renovated 3 years ago and it looks it with attention to detail. The accommodations, grounds, pool, concierge and staff are very accommodating/ demonstrate the aloha spirit. We appreciated buying the umbrella on day 1 at the pool, to get our use/ money's worth out of it. With some very hot days, it was so worth it.The beach attendants would set up the umbrella/chairs for free (tip). The concierge will rent the boogie boards or snorkel gear on-site, which was very convenient. We saw sea turtles by Black Rock, in relatively shallow water. Excellent restaurants are just a short walk or 10-15 minute drive away. Walk to Relish (Westin), Leilani's, Hula Grill or Maui Pasta and Fish for lunch. Dinners at the Sea House (Napili view/ great food), Ruth Chris (Lahaina view/ great food), Merriman's (Kapula view/food) Lahaina Grill (Lahaina NO view/ good food) or Sugar House/ Puehele (Kaanapali view/ great food). We signed up for the morning yoga as first timers- great experience. Starbucks closeby. Ideal location. Family friendly. Washer/dryer in room so convenient. Daily maid service with fresh towels/ clean up sand. Have the concierge make your luau reservations at least 30 days in advance (Old Lahaina Luau) or get on a wait list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Large, clean room. Excellent staff.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Large, clean rooms. Helpful staff. Great location on Kaanapali beach. Free parking. No resort fee.
Cons: Hotel does not have any bars or restaurants. Something modest near the pool would be great.
We stayed in a 2BR 2 bath 2nd floor condo with partial ocean view. Fully equipped kitchen (no food or spices, so bring your own). 4 seater table next to the kitchen with floor to ceiling windows. Large living area with large TV and sofa bed. All rooms have separate thermostats. Kaanapali beach: hotel grounds are right on the beach. This beach is large, clean and has consistent waves that are just large enough for kids to enjoy. There are a lot of other hotels along the beach, along with Whaler's Village (lots of shops and restaurants). Swimming pool: really small, but my guess is that most people come here to use the ocean instead of the pool. If your kids need a large pool, they'll be disappointed. Staff: very helpful and accommodating. Best staff of the hotels we've stayed at in Maui.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Osaka

最高のロケーション

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: ロケーション
マウイ島を訪れるのは4回目となり、いつものようにレンタカーを借りましたが、ホテルのロケーションが素晴らしく車の必要性がこれまでと比較してあまりありませんでした。ホテルの前のビーチから船でスノーケリングも行けたし、ゴルフ場も隣接していたし、食事もホテルの近くのレストランで済ますことができました。カパルアビーチを歩いてシェラトンの前のスノーケリング・ポイントで潜っていると3回も海亀に遭遇しました。ビーチで泳いでコンドのプールの横にあるジャグジーにつかり最高でしたね! またコンドは広すぎてびっくりでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom auckland

Good size apartments ,close to beach

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Room size and beach view Staff Beach locality
Cons: Concierge could be abit more warm and engaging Price of zip n dip too expensive for what it was Explanation at checking what is in welcome pack
Location: Golf. Complimentary trolley around katana pail which was good for grandparent not able to walk far
We were family of 5 . Three bedroomed apartment perfect size, generous sized master bedroom (rm 474). Located. Close to beach, shops, golf course and restaurants. BBQ area well run by staff and friendly atmosphere for families to enjoy this facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

最高のコンドミニアム

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: 戸外のバーベキューの設備。行き届いた掃除。落ち着いた静かな雰囲気。
Cons: コンドミニアムには、レストランは無く、ヂナーの予約がとても取りにくい。
Location: マウイ島のカフルイ空港から車で1時間余。古いクジラ漁の拠点だったラハイナの近く。 目の前にラナイ島があり、海は内海の様に静か。パラセーリングなどに適しています。 サトウキビ列車も近くを走っています。車の運転が出来ればハレアカラもある。
マウイのカーナパリは、その静かな雰囲気が気に入り、10年以上訪れています。ビーチを散歩しながら、'Kanapali Alii'の前を通り、他のホテルと異なる落ち着いた雰囲気が気になり、今回3泊してみました。 3階のビーチから2番目の部屋に泊まりました。部屋に入ってビックリ。2ベッドルーム、広い居間、設備の整ったキッチン、広いラナイ。それに加えて豪華な家具、調度品。多分オーナーの持ち物と思われます。 私たちは、若い夫婦と二人のこども、それに70代の男性の2組2家族で利用しましたが、十分な広さでした。海とプールは目の前。私たちはこの景色を見ながら朝食をラナイで摂るのが楽しみでした。次回は、最低5泊はしたいと思っています。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Excellent location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Beautiful island, great resort, awesome beach, close to shops at Whalers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom U

Great accommodations!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We absolutely loved this condo. We stayed in a one bedroom with a den. It had a beautiful view of the ocean and sunset and nice kitchen, dining rm and living room and 2 bathrooms. The best beach was steps away and the staff was friendly except for one concierge named Tracy. If you decide to rent their snorkel gear, check it out thoroughly. First day, one of our masks leaked and another the snorkel leaked so we lost 2 days of snorkeling as a family. Though one of the concierges promised to compensate us, she didn't and when we talked to Tracy about it she was rude. In the end she let us have our gear for a couple extra days, but doesn't make up for lost time. Missed having a restaurant or bar on site, but the Weston and Whaler's village is so close it's not really an issue. We would stay here again.