Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Resort vacation

Posted Jul 4, 2015
This was our honeymoon and first time visiting Hawaii. I've been to Europe and South America and by far this is the best place to ultimately relax. The atmosphere and activity was impressing. Hotel staff made you feel like royalty and any needs were attended at all times. If I could afford to buy I would do so only at Kaanapali Alii.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC USA

Very Large room for family.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Don't miss free professional photo shoot! GREAT Quality and memory of a beautiful place. Old Lahaina Luau is the best on the islands
Cons: Pool Cocktail Bar
Location: Road to Hana was awesome - Very Beautiful part of the island , but very long day in the car.
I traveled with my 2 adult daughters and a friend and there was lots of room for 4 women. Having the extra bathroom was great. We had to call maintenance twice and both times they responded quickly and solved our issues. Only complaint was the pool area could use a Cocktail Lounge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

#3 hotel in area??? It's NOT a hotel!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
privately owned condos-NOT a full service hotel as you are led to believe. Small pool, without food or drink service. It does have nice beach grills.The rooms are large & are good for large families. We had a 2 BR & a 1 BR-both had kitchens & the 1BR had an extra bed. rooms smell due to being closed up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arcadia, CA

Great family stay

Posted May 26, 2015
We truly enjoyed our stay, easy access to every where, with big family room we all have our own space, (with our college daughters) We loved to swim by the Black Rock with sea turtles, the board walk was a nice place to take a stroll in the late evening. We will come back and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Excellent property and location

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Location, the beach and spacious rooms.
Cons: Perhaps a bar or restaurant by the pool.
Location: Walking distance to the Whalers village. Close by to Lahaina town.
We are family of 5 with 3 young children (11, 9 and 6) and stayed here for 5 nights. We booked the partial ocean view 2-bedroom and very satisfied with our condo (#153). We got a nice view of the ocean and partial view of the Westin's pools. The beach is perfect, not crowded. Location is everything and this property is very close to the Whalers village and walking distance to other properties (Hyatt, Westin, etc.). The condo is spacious, we were expecting 2 bedrooms but were given 3 bedrooms. Although Kaanapali Alii is an old property but it is well maintained and the condo doesn't look outdated at all. Kitchen is well equipped. We will definitely come back to this property in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cal City, Ca

Home away from home...

Posted May 9, 2015
When I first walked into our room I felt like I was home. It has everything that you have at home. All the facilities are kept clean and well maintained. The pools are small but nice, pool attendants rent surf and paddle boards $35 for 2 hours. Definitely rent from here!!! The only bad thing I can say about the place is new mattresses are badly needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

至福の時間を過ごせるホテル

Posted May 7, 2015
まず部屋の広さにビックリ そして調度品も上品で居心地最高でした どのホテルスタッフも感じがよく、特にコンシュルジュのふじこさんにはお世話になりました 英語が得意ではない我が家族にとっては心強い存在でした マッサージも最高でした 大型ホテルにはない満足度、なんと表現するのがベストなのかはわかりませんが、とにかくマウイに行ったら次も泊まらせていただきたいです
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place on the beach

Posted Apr 26, 2015
very updated accommodation right on the beach. swimming pool protected with shrubs from beach walkers. feels more secluded while still right on the beach. will go back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matt from Prior Lake, MN

Family Vacation

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
We absolutely loved our stay. The room was great and the service was exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Property would benefit from updated furnishings in apartments - feels a little old and tired
Location: Whale watching, Whalers Village, Lahaina
Spacious apartments - but furnishings are a little tired and could do with a refresh and rooms are quite dark - need lights on most of the time. Staff were helpful, location was good as right on beach and in heart of Kaanapali. Lovely to watch whales off the beach. Not enough shady spots by the pool - more umbrellas need to be made available by the hotel. Staff at beach did not explain that there was a cost for using the beach cabana - so when we found this out a few days later we spoke to reception who reversed the charge accordingly - this was good customer service.