Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Good size apartments ,close to beach

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Room size and beach view Staff Beach locality
Cons: Concierge could be abit more warm and engaging Price of zip n dip too expensive for what it was Explanation at checking what is in welcome pack
Location: Golf. Complimentary trolley around katana pail which was good for grandparent not able to walk far
We were family of 5 . Three bedroomed apartment perfect size, generous sized master bedroom (rm 474). Located. Close to beach, shops, golf course and restaurants. BBQ area well run by staff and friendly atmosphere for families to enjoy this facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Beautiful island, great resort, awesome beach, close to shops at Whalers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U

Great accommodations!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We absolutely loved this condo. We stayed in a one bedroom with a den. It had a beautiful view of the ocean and sunset and nice kitchen, dining rm and living room and 2 bathrooms. The best beach was steps away and the staff was friendly except for one concierge named Tracy. If you decide to rent their snorkel gear, check it out thoroughly. First day, one of our masks leaked and another the snorkel leaked so we lost 2 days of snorkeling as a family. Though one of the concierges promised to compensate us, she didn't and when we talked to Tracy about it she was rude. In the end she let us have our gear for a couple extra days, but doesn't make up for lost time. Missed having a restaurant or bar on site, but the Weston and Whaler's village is so close it's not really an issue. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kev from Australia

Maui Holiday

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Modern, well equipped, spacious rooms.
Location: Near beach, other resorts, eateries, bars, golf clubs and the Whalers Shopping Village.
What a great place to stay!! The Kaanapali Alii is a first rate resort in an excellent location. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Perfect beach getaway

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The spacious rooms, very clean inside and out...the property is well maintained and gives you a home away from home feeling.
Cons: The only thing I missed from the "resort" portion of the location was a bar...a poolside bar, in my opinion would add to the experience.
Location: It's located in the heart of Kaanapali Beach within walking distance to shopping, dinning and beach activities.
West Maui offers great beach activities with clean, clear ocean water and beautiful views. The Kaanapali Alii offers condo style rooms with the feeling and services of a resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ros from B

A wonderful place to stay!

Posted May 11, 2014
We booked an ocean view room. Could hardly believe that it actually looked exactly like the pics. Huge, comfy and modern with a truly spectacular view. Loved having our own laundry, two bathrooms and a kitchen with every imaginable appliance. It was great to be able to have a couple of lazy rest days just enjoying the space and the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Portland, OR

Excellent condo close to everything.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: We liked having extra space. There were two large bedrooms with bathrooms separated by the living room, kitchen and dining room.
Cons: The kids might have enjoyed a larger pool but they were enjoying everything so much it never came up.
Location: The beach is widest there and the waves are the highest as evidenced by the number of surfers. Whaler's village is close for restaurants and shopping
The Alii is right in the middle of Kaanapali beach and very close to Whaler's Village. There are no restaurants in the facility but the Westin is next door and you can charge meals to your room. They have an excellent breakfast buffet. Whaler's village is very close with shopping and several good restaurants. Lahaina is only a couple of miles away. Our unit was beautifully decorated and worked perfectly for our daughter's family and us. The in-unit washer and dryer was extremely appreciated. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our unit had a partial ocean view and it was worth the extra money. All and all we had a great week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great condo close to the beach

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: the condo size and full kitchen
Cons: larger pool would be great
Location: Great water sports, snorkeling, shopping, restaurants too.
Had a great time! Great fun for all ages!! Should have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachelle from Orono, Minnesota

Best Choice

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The size of our "apartment" was surprising. Our 1 bedroom is actually a 2 bedroom. It was like a full size apartment. Easy to get around the grounds.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 1 hotel away from several outdoor restaurants, walkway to Whalers Village, across the street from Roy's, close to pick-up for boat excursions
We were happy to know there was only 1 main road to follow around the ocean to condo. No way to get lost anywhere. We drove to Lahaina several times-taking only 10 minutes. Lots of restaurants, shopping art galleries, fun people watching. We drove around the whole island and Ka'anapalli Alii was the best location around. Walk off the grounds to walkway going either way to find lunch or walk onto the beach. There are chairs on the beach you can use but no loungers. We suggested loungers as a perk. It's close to Safeway grocery, Walgreens, all luxuries of home. We were very impressed with the size of our 1 bedroom. My husband and I had our own closed off room with bathroom and laundry, there is a full kitchen fully stocked, big dining room, and my 16-year-old son had his own room 1 step up from the living room with sliding doors. He even had his own bathroom. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Book all your activities by the pool concierge. We will return!!!!! Perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from east peoria, il

Best beach area of all hotels in this area

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff and best beach area
Cons: disappointed no restaurant
The only negative is it does not have a restaurant. We loved the beach area and location.