Ratings based on 1,303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Wonderfully authentic hotel right on the water

Posted Aug 23, 2014
This was our second stay here and the hotel is even better. They provide stellar service while always educating their guests about the traditions of Hawaii. The special traditional Hawaiian dinner was a stand-out feature, both delicious and instructive. Finally, the price combined with the location is unbeatable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Fun hotel with many activities to keep you entertained. Right next to the beach and the Black Rock snorkeling area. Great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great hotel close to beach, shopping, restaurants.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
More relaxing than Waikiki; The Kaanapoli Beach Hotel is a beautiful property, with grassy areas, a nice pool. Tiki Bar, Tiki Grill, restaurant & convenience store. A short walk on the "Beach Walk" brings you to the Whaler's Village with shops & restaurants. Or, take the shuttle to Lahaina, where you find more shopping & restaurants. Unhurried.. a truly Hawaiin experience. The departure ceremony at the end of our stay really touched our hearts, as we were each presented a Lei made of kukuli nuts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place right by the beach.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
This resort is next to other high- end resorts. You can stay here and visit other resorts for specific amenities. Staff, rooms and location are great. You get the same treatment here as elsewhere. I would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice location with wonderful staff

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel itself was well maintained.
Cons: .
Location: Very central for access to stores and attractions
The Hotel is well maintained with very friendly and helpful Staff. Things to make it better would be free Wifi and bottled water in rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Oregon

Great Hotel/Great Location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The staff and that it's so authentically Hawaiian.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: On the beach and near Whaler's Village shopping center with many restaurants and shops. Rental kiosks, snorkel/sunset cruises nearby.
True Hawaii at its best. Friendly staff from check-in to housekeeping. Great location on Ka anapali Beach with many activities/equipment rentals nearby. Close to Whaler's Village with many shops and restaurants. So happens hurricane Iselle was coming through and the hotel spent about 24 hours preparing for it and kept us informed the entire time. Can't say enough good things about the Ka anapali Beach Hotel and it's staff for workers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, CA

Hawaii at it's best!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: It was truly a personalized experience. They go above and beyond in every way! Very reasonably priced also!
Cons: They only have wifi in the courtyard, but it's free!
Location: Snorkeling, Parasailing, Shopping, Chair/Umbrella Rentals...just a 5 minute or less walk from your room!
This hotel adds to your experience of Maui! The staff are extremely nice and will often call you by name after meeting you only once. The Tiki Bar is the best bar in the area, just ask the locals! We were there during Hurricane Iselle and the staff who had homes of their own to worry about were more concerned about making sure the guests were comfortable and safe. This is truly the best place to stay in all of Ka'anapali! I cannot wait to go back! A hui hou!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Wifi was not reliable
Very disappointing for what we paid. The room smelled humidity and the bathtub was not really clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

No Frills

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Everything but the restaurant food.
Cons: Fresher food in the main dining area.
Location: Whaler's Mall is really nice and you are basically on three miles of pristine beach with multiple places to net equipment and tours.
I hadn't stayed at the Kaanapali Beach Resort but I found it to be well run, super relaxing and very clean and convenient. The location on the beach is perfect. There's a lot to see and do at the hotel but it still remains a calming and relaxing environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Best hotel on Maui

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The staff, the rooms, and everything.
Cons: Nothing, perfect just as it is.
Location: For a great meal, you have to try Maui Fish and Pasta. Great food and great service at the bar from Robin, the Roc Jr., V., and Matt.
This is my 3rd time at KBH and can honestly say that every time has been perfect. Everyone there is so customer oriented and friendly it amazes me. While on Maui, it is the only place I would ever stay. And of course Dale and Tom and the Tiki make the experience of staying there even better! I have seen some reviews complaining about the TVs' in the rooms which make me laugh. If you are going to Hawaii to watch TV, then you have some issues. If it makes you feel any better, this last trip we had a flat screen in our room, but of course never even turned it on. Thanks KBH for a wonderful time yet again!