Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Simple room in great location at a great price.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the beach and the restaurant on the beach. The room was quiet even though the luau is held every night at this location.
Cons: The luau can affect how close one's parking space is to the Inn. I wonder if some spaces could be designated for hotel guests.
Location: There is great snorkeling nearby. A car is required for most of the sites.
We ate two evening meals at the restaurant. The food was good, but the menu is limited. I am gluten free, and some items on the menu were marked gluten free. However, when I inquired about the oatmeal which was marked gluten free and whether the oats were gluten free, I was told they were not. The nightly entertainment added to the ambiance. We used the trolley which connects the Inn to other hotels, shopping facilities, and restaurants. It was very convenient and free of charge. We enjoyed swimming on the beach and visiting nearby snorkeling sites. We also attended a slack key guitar event at a nearby hotel. We have stayed here before and really like the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, great view on ocean side.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: the view
Cons: update the facility
Location: location is great, but evening traffic from south to north is slow, so time your trips accordingly
Rooms are outdated, mold in bathrooms. Bed was really comfortable and view was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right at the beach, loved it!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
First of all, it's really hard to find this hotel. It's located at the royal Lahaina resort which is beautiful, next to the Luau sign. I don't know why some of the reviews are bad because we loved it here! It felt like paradise. Its located at the best beach in Maui! The water is clear and blue. It's so calm and relaxing, it was not crowded and it's perfect for couples since there was no kids running around. Only couples and everyone was friendly. The hotel room we got had the Ocean View. It is an old hotel but who cares! People are so picky it's not like your going to be in the hotel the whole time! Everything is walking distance here. The beach, the Luau, the shops and restaurants, there's even free hula shows near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Location, pool hours, beach!
Cons: Update the rooms, food and beverage service at the pool!
Location: Swim, snorkel
Good place to stay on maui close to many beaches. Rooms are average but didn't spend time in them. Internet in room was non existent. Exercise classes were very good. Food was average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
It's directly at one of the most beautiful beaches of maui. The hotel itself is really old and need to be renovated! In our bathroom the ceiling felt down. We got a new room, so the reaction to the problem was really good and fast, but they should urgently renovate!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MAUI hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: It was what you would want for a comfortable hotel without any hassles.
Cons: Everything was good.
Location: Close to everything. Maui isn't that big.
Good location, good hotel. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Not great

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: by the beach
Cons: less bugs in rooms
This is the third time I'm entering my experience. The only thing that could have gotten it rejected is me naming a particular bug we found too many of in the room, and several over an inch big...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Very old hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Very old hotel. Bad air condition. Warm rooms. Need new showers. No swimming pool. No elevators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

On the Beach and Affordable

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: On the beach. Great price.
Cons: Place is a bit run-down but I think they're looking to remodel.
Location: Besides the beach, lots of shopping and great restaurants in Lahaina.
I've stayed at this hotel before so knew what to expect. Basically it's a small hotel on the property of the Royal Lahaina Resort. It's somewhat run-down but clean and the rooms are larger than many other places and the price is great. You are allowed access to all of the Royal Lahaina's amenities. The best part is that it's on a great beach, which is where we spent most of our day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Terrible experience

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The hotel is on Kaanapili Beach and is next to Black Rock.
Cons: The shower was rusting and falling apart. The adjoining room doors need to be replaced with something that reduces noise transmission and air flow.
Location: Swim, snorkel, jump off Black Rock and parasailing.
Use any OTA other than Expedia. The king room I booked wasn't available, this happens often through Expedia. The adjoining room door might as well have been open as we could hear our neighbor throwing up every morning. Additionally, when the neighbor went #2, we could smell it in our room. The AC barely worked, keeping the room just cooler than outside.