Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Things to be improved

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Gentle staff
Cons: Furniture, housekeeping frequency
Location: Good location. Nice beaches near by
The housekeeping needs to be improved. In 6 days they came one time. They just ask you for dirty towels to be changed. The hotel does not have restaurant. The gym is old. I didn't use the pool but looks fine. The rooms have little kitchen, so if you are looking forward to save money it is a good deal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

You get what you pay for!

Posted Sep 18, 2014
The staff was friendly. The outdoor waterfalls and BBQ area was pretty. Those are about the only nice things we can say. We were in the midst of a 14-day trip with a brief stay over in Kahana so thankfully we only had to bear with this hotel for only 3-nights. The second you walked in, there was a musty smell. Our room shared the same entrance/foyer with another suite - which meant loud chatter and noise every time our neighbors left in the morning or returned late at night. Our view was a beautifully ugly and dark hallway. There were strands of hair found on the wall and in between the bed sheets. There were small ant-like insects which crawled on the various counter tops and walls - which inevitably meant that they got on to our personal items. We found 2 large ants in the bed which we killed but we were bitten a couple of times by something (most likely the ants we didn't kill). The bathroom floors and bed sheets appeared dirty. The furniture was all dated and scuffed. The microwave was probably one of the first models ever built and should be displayed in a museum. We will probably return to Maui in the future but would never consider this place again, regardless of our financial situation. We wouldn't even recommend this place to our least-liked friends. For $70 USD/night, we expected a little better. However,if you're only looking for a relatively cheap place to sleep, then this place will suit your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west coast

Great staff = great stay

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Great staff. Deluxe queen room was a little small but we didn't go to Maui to hang out in hotel. Overall the stay was great. Would stay and recommend. The staff made it great. Great beach across street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

nice location not to busy close to beach

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel was nice close to many activities snorkeling, surfing, fishing etc.
Cons: I have no suggestion
Location: Close to Shopping and all kinds of sports activities and tours
We had a good time the staff was very helpful the beach was located just across the street . The room was nice we did not spent much time in the room we had everything we needed in the room Stove, refrigerator etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Resort was ok. Walk to the beach - 2 minutes from

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The gardens and the pool areas were well maintained.
Cons: The condos should be upgraded. Better beds for sure.
Location: The location was pretty good provided you had a car. Not far rom shopping, restaurants and entertainment.
The staff was reasonably friendly. The initial over view of the resort was ok. Going into the rooms, the rooms could use an update. Bathrooms are a little dated. Beds are not the most comfortable. Facilities in the condo eg kitchen are good. Linen is change x2 during a weeks stay. We had problems with our room keys. Ever so often, we had to go to the front desk to get our keys re programmed. Our flight was leaving at night and we requested a late check out. When we went to the front desk to inquire about the possibility and cost, the answers from the front desk were not consistent. Each front desk attendant gave us a different rate. No one told us that we would have to move to another room until the night before the move. Very inconvenient to move rooms for a few hours. Rationale of the hotel was that the condo we were in was already booked for someone else. The front desk were micro managed by the manager as for each step, they had to call their manager to confirm that what they were doing was right. Felt that the power charge should be built into the room charge rather than having to pay for it separately. Was not aware that the night audit charges the guest for the audit. Strange. I would most definitely look into other options available before going back to this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Near to the beach, great location

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Good hotel for vacations, it has a really good location! I recomend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Close to beach and fast food and convenience store

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Great time, lot if fun outdoor activities near by. Will do it again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

nice hotel , close to beach ,

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Love it !! would go back again !!!
Cons: nothing compare to what I paid.
Location: far away from airport , car rental is a must! tons of snorkeling place near by though.
great place !! ocean breeze, only rain once during 6 days stay!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Descent place in good area.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Small but descent room. Comfy, shouldn't be hangin out in the room anyhow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waikiki

All in all we have no complaints.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Great location, staff, & quiet. Room had funky odor and uncomfortable in the B unit due to access door. Jacuzzi over main pool was too hot to enter and spa did not work. Everything else was perfect.