Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great view, OK facilities

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Our family of three stayed for a week in this pleasantly quiet, water's edge condo. The view was unbeatable and it was a convenient launching point for activities up and down the west coast. While the building is showing its age and the unit we stayed in could use a little love, it was tidy and well-equipped. It was perfect for our easy, no-frills holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake TAHOE Ca.

Blown away! very nice!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
I don't write reviews often, but feel that the owners and staff should get a well deserved pat on the back for our stay. This place is AWESOME! The room was so beautiful, all new appliances, King bed, super clean. and a view that made you not want to leave. The reef just out front makes for some good wave action for play and the beach for easy ocean in & out. Shops, food and bars all within a little walk. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Erinfrom Seattle, WA

What a Bargain!

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
So this definitely isn't a hotel, so don't expect to be able to reach someone that works here for all your needs. In fact, we never even heard from or met anyone who works here. Checking in was a bit tricky because we didn't get the informational email but besides that, the rest was awesome. You really feel like you live on Maui. Everything was so peaceful and yet close to all the great restaurants. Such a value for the money we spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom caliornia

Awsome condo

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Everything was nice and clean. Only problem with the place was no air conditioning. Other than that it was very nice just leave windows open for a nice breeze
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Everything was awesome, except for the beds-the sheets and mattresses were awful to sleep on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nerissafrom San jose

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stat was excellent..My bf and I enjoyed the scenary and the staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jni

Condo was GREAT !

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Private
Cons: Less furniture in the entire unit~ less is more when it comes to furniture
The 1 bedroom condo was fantastic. It holds a full size kitchen with all appliances and a 3/4 bathroom (no tub but has a huge over size shower stall) No washer and dryer but a laundry facility is available on the property. Parking was easy and close to building~ a first come first served parking system, no assigned parking. The lanai was spacious and we enjoyed our morning coffee there !! The community BBQ was nice as we like to do our own skewers. We never once saw the condo staff...which was fine with us. They were available till 2 everyday at the building office. Saw whales a couple of times. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay/accommodations. Glad we payed a lil extra for a lanai. It was enjoyable and we were high enough that "critters" didn't enter the room ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom BC, Canada

Great Views

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Views, views, views, nearby beaches, restaurants, activities.
Cons: We saw some units that were updated, very nice. Our unit was a bit dated but clean and comfortable.
The views are worth everthing in Kahana. Rooms are a bit older but comfortable. Lanais are a nice size and its a Million dollar view. Loved it. Pool was not huge but heated and comfortable. Nice beach is right next door, turtles and whales right in the backyard. Nicely cared for grounds, laundry facilities available if required. We had a great time. thank you!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katiefrom Santa Cruz,CA

The only place I stay in Maui

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love the Kahana reef. All units have a full ocean view great quiet location 15 min to downtown Lahaina. Will only stay here in their comfortable condos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fredericofrom Rio de Janeiro

Só falta um ar condicionado

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Só tenho boas coisas a dizer sobre a unidade 207 do Kahana Reef; Espaço, conforto, decoração, eletrodomésticos disponíveis e, acima de tudo, a melhor vista de pôr de sol que já vi a partir de uma varanda. O problema é que fiquei hospedado na primeira semana de março, sob uma temperatura bastante amena e a única climatização disponível é fornecida por dois ventiladores de teto; um sobre a cama e outro sobre o sofá da sala. Nessa época do ano, os ventiladores deram conta, mas não recomendo nem tentar dormir nesse apartamento em Junho/Julho, a não ser que você seja daquelas pessoas que não sente calor fácil (por alguma razão)