Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awsome view. Quit place.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
It is it worth the money. That's it. View location clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Wa

Kahana room 314

Posted Jan 31, 2015
The condo is well equipped. Clean,and Quiet, the property is very well maintained I am a picky person and I have nothing bad to say about the place. This is our 3rd time on the island I would book the room again.. also the bed was Very comfortable. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom San Diego

Nice place overall.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
The unit was remodeled and tastefully done. View was excellent. The elevator near our unit was not working the entire time of our stay. Not a major problem just an inconvenience. The call for service for a lightbulb replacement and curtain repair was timely returned by management but the serviceperson never called or showed up to solve problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't beat the view!!!

Posted Dec 26, 2014
This place is incredible! Even though there is limited staff hours....they are available 24 hrs via phone. We stayed in #320. It was very clean and had everything we needed. The view: full ocean view! Saw whales and sea turtles from our lanai...and fell asleep to the sound of waves each night. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great view, OK facilities

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Our family of three stayed for a week in this pleasantly quiet, water's edge condo. The view was unbeatable and it was a convenient launching point for activities up and down the west coast. While the building is showing its age and the unit we stayed in could use a little love, it was tidy and well-equipped. It was perfect for our easy, no-frills holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake TAHOE Ca.

Blown away! very nice!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
I don't write reviews often, but feel that the owners and staff should get a well deserved pat on the back for our stay. This place is AWESOME! The room was so beautiful, all new appliances, King bed, super clean. and a view that made you not want to leave. The reef just out front makes for some good wave action for play and the beach for easy ocean in & out. Shops, food and bars all within a little walk. Loved it!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by S.Varanasifrom Maui

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lousy. I was never told that there was no air conditioning. I had a medical condition that requires air conditioning. It was hot and humid. Called and complained. No use. Nothing happened and no one help even after expaining. I required elevator because I could not climb stairs because of knee problem. Elevator was not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chavalisfrom Minnesota

Faiirly Comfortable Kahana Reef Condo

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
In general, it was a fairly comfortable stay in the Kahana Reef Condo. The major discomforting feature was the lack of Air Conditioner in the Condo. With temperatures in the mid 90s and high humidity, the nights were definitely not comfortable. Ceiling Fan was not of much help in alleviating the discomfort due to the heat. Major attraction was that the Condo was next to the ocean and we had an almost private beach all to ourselves in the mornings. Ocean View from the Condo was superb! When most of the Hotels are providing free WiFi in the room, in this Condo, WiFi had to be paid for and was quite expensive on a daily basis. Complete absence of the Condo Staff throughout the five days of stay was a bit irksome as there were no instructions in the room explaining the features available. KItchen was well equipped! Lack of Washer and Dryer in the condo was certainly an inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Erinfrom Seattle, WA

What a Bargain!

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
So this definitely isn't a hotel, so don't expect to be able to reach someone that works here for all your needs. In fact, we never even heard from or met anyone who works here. Checking in was a bit tricky because we didn't get the informational email but besides that, the rest was awesome. You really feel like you live on Maui. Everything was so peaceful and yet close to all the great restaurants. Such a value for the money we spent.