Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from BC, Canada

Great Views

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Views, views, views, nearby beaches, restaurants, activities.
Cons: We saw some units that were updated, very nice. Our unit was a bit dated but clean and comfortable.
The views are worth everthing in Kahana. Rooms are a bit older but comfortable. Lanais are a nice size and its a Million dollar view. Loved it. Pool was not huge but heated and comfortable. Nice beach is right next door, turtles and whales right in the backyard. Nicely cared for grounds, laundry facilities available if required. We had a great time. thank you!!!
2 out of 5
by Jean from California

Amazing view but disappointing:

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Oceanfront
Cons: Needs basic upkeep, cleaning, updates to kitchen and bath.
Location: Oceanfront but away from restaurants, shopping, resort activities...
Amazing view but bldg old & tired- NO AIR CONDITIONING! More residential apartment than resort. Smelled of smoke (though nonsmoking), in need of basic maintainence and cleaning... Next time for the money will stay at a resort in Kaanapali,,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shayne from alaska

Can't beat the ocean view.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Whales all day every day. Awesome location close to lahaina and the kaanapali beaches. It doesn't get any more oceanfront than this. Older condo that like many on the island could use an update. But we didn't care. We were either sleeping or out on the lanai. Fantastic place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Texas

Peaceful well kept condo in Maui

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: The view and the peaceful tranquility and the landscaping
Cons: Updating of the appliances and air conditioning
Location: Snorkeling, shopping, adventure activities, beautiful beaches all within 10 miles of the condo.
We so enjoyed our stay. Friendly neighbors and clean condo with a great view. It is an older condo but the pricing and location make up for the fact that its not brand new. Heads up no air conditioning in #320 but wasn't an issue due to the cool evenings with the sliding door open. Would stay again in a heartbeat! Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Serge & Alla from Los Angeles

Condo on the water

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Living with the water below your balcony - fantastic. We glad to be there. Full kitchen, nice parking, fantastic view, nice beach withing 100 yards away. We stop by Costco on the way from the airport, pack the fridge, newer need restaurants. Fresh fruits close by on stands, or 5 min. drive few market places. Our plane was delayed 3,5 hrs, so we got late to the facilities, manager was gone already, we called the phone #, and been in the room in 2 min. - EXCELLENT service. Would recommend this place to every body. The best thing is every room is a ocean front, and ocean is only 10 yards away from your window. You don't see your neighbors rooms, they - yours. Maybe this is not the best you can get , but best you can get for this price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great view, comfotable, affordable place.

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: price, comfort, environment
Cons: better and free internet. reception was not good there.
Location: location was decent. having a small beach that is walkable to is great. didnt get to explore the restauarants around the area but it was easy access
definitely would consider staying here again. only wish free internet and wifi was there. reception in the room was bad terrible. the place is very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Santhosh from Arizona

Awesome ocean view

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Clean and calm and nice view
The condo was really clean and the view was breathtaking. The ocean is just 10 feet from the condo and you can sip your tea viewing awesome sunset from the balcony. The only shortcome that I could see is the condo doesn't have wifi , just cable internet and the 3G is not good in that complex. It doesn't have AC but the breeze from the ocean is more than enough for a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cat Blu from Santa Cruz, CA

Away from the crowd

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Its location and the condo features and landscaping.
Cons: The people were not very friendly there, and there was no one in charge to speak to when issues came up or we wanted directions or information.
My fiance and I enjoyed our stay at the Kahana Reef Condo. The condo itself was perfect--great kitchen with all the amenities; nicely furnished and the deck opened out to the grounds and ocean. Our unit was on the ground floor right in front of the pool, hich gave us very little privacy and our ocean view was blocked by the fence surrounding the pool. If we were to stay here agai we would ask for an ocean-view condo on a higher floor. The coolest thing about our condo was the turtles that were feeding on the rocks just below the surface of the water right below the rock wall of the condo building itself. We often went out to sit on the rocky steps leading down to the water just to watch the turtles bob up and down in the water. Awesome!! We didn't go in the water there, as it looked murky and the access was rocky. Also it was good to be away from all of the big resorts in Ka'anapali, and closer to the lovely beaches of Napili and Kapalua.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kahana, HI

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This location was very relaxing but did not have air conditioning (unit 207) which made it difficult to sleep at night.