Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ephrata, WA

Great place to relax

Posted Feb 15, 2011
Beautiful condo resort. very nice beach. saw turtles every morning and evening of our stay around 7am and then again around 5pm. Short drive to Lahaina where there is great food and shopping. We stayed in room B-10 and although it was the only room in B building not renovated, was still very nice and clean. Great view. Got a little warm at night with no AC, but nothing too terrible. Not sure about what some people say about traffic noise, we didn't hear a thing. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mead, Colorado

Happy Colorado Traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2010
Kahana Sunset was exactly as advertised. We had oceanfront room A9. Updated and very well equiped condo. Watched the turtles (up to 8) and a few whales. Unit was quiet. Coudn't be more pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Wonderfully secluded! Maui's best kept secret!

Posted Jan 28, 2010
We came here on our 10 year anniversary and it was amazing! We arrived very late and were still greeted and everything was ready for us. We stayed in C5 - a remodeled unit. It had everything you need from soup and shampoos to laundry soap, dishes, utensils and an ice maker. The washer and dryer were great to have. There was no air conditioning but we didn't need it. We slept with the ceiling fans on and the balcony doors open. The condo was very clean and we had maid service daily. The grounds were beautifully kept. The pool was cleaned every morning and the beach was a 2 minute walk. There are gas BBQ's near the pool and beach. We saw a giant turtle one evening right off the beach and we saw whales from our balcony every day. This is perfect if you want a quiet place without the crowded resorts. It takes maybe 10 minutes to get to Lahaina Harbor and Front street where there are a ton of activities and shopping. The only downside about the property was the rental property office was only open until 3pm so if you are out doing activities (which we were every day) then they are hard to catch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Glendora

Don't Book the Cheapest Rooms

Posted Nov 23, 2009 on Hotels.com
The one bedroom units in the E building are poor. They have limited privacy and poor ventilation. The prevailing wind pushes air from the crawl space (very dusty and musty) into these units. These units only have a view of the parking lot. We transferred to the two bedroom units of the E building, which were much, much better. They have very good ventilation and a view of the ocean - the F building blocks the view of the beach. The staff were very good! We will definitely return!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Great place except for one glaring thing!

Posted Oct 23, 2009
Really nice place, good location and it was great to have our own beach. The huge problem for me was traffic noise. Many of the condos are right next to the street and the bedrooms are on the second floor it the perfect place to get all the noise! It sounded like cars and trucks were driving through our room. The master bedrooms and downstairs were much quieter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Kahana Sunset review

Posted Oct 15, 2009
Hotel exterior is great, rooms could use a little updating. Cleaning service daily helped. When I called down to ask why the jacuzzi wasn't working, I was told they don't turn it on. I would think this is an important amenity. Overall great place to stay. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Danville CA

We want to go back

Posted Apr 22, 2009
Our family had a great time. The kids really loved the pool and the beach being so close. We loved falling asleep each night hearing the ocean. It was perfect for the family vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie

Very quiet and relaxing stay

Posted Feb 4, 2009
An amazingly quiet and peaceful stay. Location is great! The kitchenette was stocked well with all cookware needed. There is 5 barbeques and I never saw anybody else use them, they are clean and in very good shape. Lots of restaraunt choices nearby in Lahaina, also grocery stores for the more cost-wary. Great private beach in front. The thing that stuck out the most about this hotel was how quiet and relaxing it seemed, we went to bed about 11 and up about 6 and it was quiet when we went to bed and quiet eating breakfast on the lanai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle,Wa.

Can't wait to go back

Posted Sep 17, 2008
Great location and friendly staff. Very relaxing environment. The only bad thing...construction work during our whole stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Westland, MI

Would definately go back.

Posted Aug 28, 2008
Great little property with a nice quiet beach. Decent snorkling just offshore and super soft golden sand. Rooms were clean and nicely furnished. Would recommend for families. Plus side: Washer/Dryer, 2 Lanais, Full size fridge. Minus side: No A/C made nighttime a little warm in August. Universal remote for the TV wasn't programmed nor were there instructions - minor detail.