Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce and Janet from Northern California

Located across the road from Kahana Beach.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
The room we had F105 was right near parking area and elevators/electrical room. Very noisy as loud guests walked to elevator and noisy electrical system near room. Recycling truck just outside in parking area was noisy early in the morning loading recycled bottles, etc. Room was very clean and easily accessible near parking area for loading and unloading baggage, but noisy. The pool area was clean and easily accessible from our room. The hotel was in a convenient location to beach and Sands Restaurant at the Sands of Kahana directly across the street. Very nice and casual restaurant with excellent sunset viewing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Bruce and Janet. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your generous rating and are happy that you found our location convenient to the beach. We are also glad to know that your room was clean and offered easy access to parking. Please accept our apology for the noise issues. Occupancy permitting, we would have been happy to accommodate a room change request. We are very happy you chose to spend your vacation time with us and hope you will consider us again. Mahalo!
3 out of 5
by Carol from Hesperia, Ca

Condo across from beach

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Proximity to beach
Cons: Get rid of florescent lights in bathroom. Inform guests of additional resort fee up front.
The room was good size and clean. However, we were on end building which is close to highway, so noise was constant. Bathroom had florescent lights, so you had to turn them on 15 minutes before showering. I suggest they change to instant on florescents or leds. Also they did not tell me until I checked out that there was an additional resort fee. Most hotels take credit card for incidental charges but this one has $100 deposit. I would probably never use the Kahana Villas again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2014
Hello, Carol. Thank you for visiting Kahana Villa. We are glad we met your expectations for spacious and clean accommodations. We appreciate your suggestion about our fluorescent lights. Please accept our apology for not informing you of the resort fee at check-in, and also if you were inconvenienced by our deposit requirement for incidentals. If none are made, we void your credit card at check-out. Thank you for sharing your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dina from Chicago

convenient to everything we needed

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: nice place
Cons: we never seen the office people when we needed them i did not know that they do not come and clean the room on a daily basis.
Location: perfect for all we nedeed
it's perfect for us close to whatever we needed,the kitchen is a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2014
Aloha, Dina! Thank you for sharing. We are thrilled to earn your highest rating and hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Maui.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Lake Oswego, Oregon

Christmas Condo in Maui at Kahaha Villa

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Quiet complex, updated units are bright and airy, across the street from the beach, a short bus ride to our favorite snorkeling spots.
Cons: It would be nice if the front desk staff were more available and empowered to problem solve.
Location: Snorkel at Napili Bay, walk the beautiful grounds at Kapalua, take the bus anywhere!
We spent 10 days at this smallish condo complex, and it did not disappoint. Our first floor room was very clean and well maintained, the decor was updated and the kitchen was well stocked with plates, utensils and pots & pans. Free wifi worked great, too. The complex was very quiet, which we appreciated. The pool and BBQ area was never crowded or noisy. Guests were polite, respectful and friendly to eachother. I want to note that this is a condo property, and not a hotel. In my opinion, it was a great "home away from home", but for some, they may miss the amenities of a larger hotel type property. Condos appear to be owned by private parties and managed/rented via different management companies. That was fine for us, but some may miss a full time Front Desk, computer room, cafe, snack bar, rental shop, workout room, etc. The property is well located across the street from the beach in Kahana, a short bus ride to Napili Bay and Kaanapali. There is a bus stop half a block away from the property, and with an all day bus pass for $4.00, you can get to many beaches and sights on the island. The Kahana area is quiet, mellow and the pace is wonderfully relaxed. We loved our stay at this property, and plan on returning in 2014.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Janice Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle from m

Nice condo, close to the beach.

Posted Oct 16, 2013
The ocean is within 10 yards from this condo. It is a spacious condo. Check in isn't until 4 pm though so we had to wait 8 hours with all of our bags and nothing to do. The staff were not helpful or accommodating with this. Other than that we did not have much contact with the staff. The pool is nice and quiet and there is an area to BBQ.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eden from Wichita Falls, Texas

good accomodations

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: The grounds and pool area were kept exceptionally clean. I liked that we had a nice sand beach so close as some properities had rocky shorellines.
Cons: Decor somewhat outdated and kitchens were cramped.
Location: location nice as it was near beach and a small shopping area. Most shopping and activities were 10 to 20 minute drives away.
Kahana Villas was clean, comfortable and quiet. Nice pood area with two barbecue grills that were cleaned each day. Nice little beach just across the road. Staff was friendly. We had a large group staying in two adjacent condos and had plenty of room. Nothing fancy about it but just a good clean place for a family to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ask where the condo actually is

Posted Apr 25, 2013
Stay away from the units in the building "E" - it is surrounded by highway and is very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: No office staff support.
Location: Perfect location for access to the beaches on the west side. Away from the large resorts.
There was no one in the office to check us in. Had to go across the street (only after being directed by a different rental company).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Time of our lives

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: There was plenty if room for 6 guest, four of then teenagers. All the amenities were supplied to stay for a week or more. Pleasant atmosphere.
Cons: The only complaint was the main bathroom leaked into the kitchen when you had a bath only, fine during a shower.
Location: Great location, beach right across street and places to rent equipment close by. Concierge right across he street to book events.
My family had a wonderful time and would stay here again. Most anything we needed was within walking and driving distance.