Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milpitas, ca

Maui vacation

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The condo was clean and quiet. My family and I enjoyed the stay. It came well equipped with everything you need, appliances in the kitchen, towels for the beach, boards for water games and lounge chairs and umbrellas for the beach. I would come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

It was very nice. Ocean was across the street.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
It was very nice but only air-conditioning was in the front living room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Price was affordable.
Cons: Wireless access was poor.
Location: Close to ocean, good places to eat
Kitchen well stocked. Great mattress to sleep on. Laundry soap provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by S.negishifrom 東京世田谷

フリーwifi

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
部屋がコードキーなのでキーを持つ煩わしさがないのはいい。2シャワールームは2人以上だと便利。プールのジャグジーとバーベキューエリアは最高。コードレスwifiはプールサイドでは使えるが部屋にも欲しい。
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria,BC

Kamaole Sands building 9 room 309

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Cons: complete reno
Location: great location across from beach & close to everything
Well below what we thought we had booked. Old dirty wall to wall carpet in bedroom. King bed had huge 'swells' each side so who knows how old the mattress was. The bedspread & pillows were old satin embroidery type & very nasty. Shag throw rugs on floors in bathrooms. Dirt in corners on floors. Furniture in living room worn and area rug stained. Basically it looked original from 30 yrs ago. Dark & in need of a complete renovation.The desk staff only checks you in as a courtesy for Maui Condo & Home. It was so late at night that their office was closed & we had no choice but to sleep there.YUK!! In the morning they had us look at another unit but it was basically the same, so we upgraded to a different property (Maui Banyan) which was just like the photos on Expedia so we were happy with it. The photos we originally saw for the Kamaole Sands weren't specific to a unit so I guess that's how we were misled. Overall, Maui Condo & Home (Georgina) was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shawnfrom Edmonton, Alberta

Love kamaole sands

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Location: Kihei is the hub....everything you could want to do (except Hana of course) is a reasonably short drive.
We have stayed here four years in a row now. Since they have upgraded to have all condos with wifi I can't think of anything to complain about. The staff is super, the grounds are beautifully kept and the view from building 5 is dynamite!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianefrom Oakland, CA

Convenient but did not like our room

Posted Mar 27, 2014
We had stayed at Kamaole Sands before and found it to be a good value in a convenient location and always well-maintained. This time we were put in the way-back building, which does not have any kind of view of the ocean or even the green landscaped area between buildings. Instead our balcony faced onto a road ... with traffic. UGH! We couldn't sit out in the evening with drinks, or at any time for that matter. What a disappointment. I would not recommend this room for this reason. Building 4, Room 211.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessfrom Boise

no complaints, amazing vacation

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than our fan making noise and the repair guy not coming to fix it (very minor issue), we have absolutely no complaints about Kamaole Sands. The condo was perfect and had everything we needed, it was in an amazing location and the grounds keepers and security men were amazing. When we make it back to Maui we will definitely be staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debfrom Vancouver, BC, Canada

Not a suite deal

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: The gardens and pool area were beatufil.
Cons: Our suilte was a great disappointment.
Location: The location was great, very close to the beach and shopping.
Our hotel experperience was quite disappointing as we did not get the suite we were expecting. when booking thru this site we were told we had a garden view but on arrival found the only view we had was the road at the back of the facility. the room was dark at times, the sun never shone on our patio at all. The bathrooms were outdated, the tub and shower were very grubby!!! The bedroom ceiling was filthy and the suite was badly in need of paint. We tried several times to move to another suite by our requests were ignored. The complex on the whole was lovely, and the location was great, but having to go back to our suite each evening was quite depressing.