Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kamaole Sands worked well for us - great location.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: N/A
Location: beach, boogie boarding, snorkeling, coffee.
The Kamaole Sands condos worked well for us. It is across the street from Kamaole Beach #3. Great for boogie boarding, swimming. It's a very kid friendly beach. Each night we would walk to the beach to watch the sunset. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Marina, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review! One of the highlights of the Kamaole Sands is that it is across the street from Kamaole Beach 3. This is one of Maui's top beaches for families because it has a nice park area above the beach with lots of shade and picnic benches. The beach also offers good snorkeling and it is a great place to watch the sunset! it is also a close walk to nearby shops and restaurants. We hope to see you on your next visit to Maui! Mahalo, Marina Maui Condo and Home, LLC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place looked better than ever/

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Rooms seemed to be very soundproof.
Location: Great location in Kehei and across the street from Kam 3 beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Marina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We know that the association at the Kamaole Sands really takes pride in the landscaping at the property. That property always receives complements on it's well kept grounds and the beauty of the landscaping. . We hope to see you again at the beautiful Kamaole Sands! Mahalo, Marina Maui Condo and Home, LLC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from S

Christmas vacation

Posted Jan 3, 2014
You don't spend much time indoors in hawaii, but the time you do you want to be enjoyable. Nice enough amenities so that you don't focus on the room. Pool is clean and nice for the windy days, and proximity to food/entertainment/activities is great. Best beach in Kihei is Kam 3 which is right across the road. I've stayed here 3 years, looking forward to 10 more. The only knock is the beds are atrocious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Marina, Hotel Management
Aloha and Thank you for your feedback! Kam 3 is definitely one the top beaches on Maui and being across the street is great! It sounds like you really took advantage of Kamaole Sands' great location and it's close proximity to shopping, dining and awesome Maui Activities. Thank you for notifying us about the beds. I will have someone look into this immediately. We hope to see you for another 10 years here on Maui!! Mahalo, Marina Maui Condo and Home, LLC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Location and cost
Very nice condo unit with beautiful grounds across the street from some of the nicer beaches in Kihei for swimming and lounging. Walking distance to shops and restaurants, and close to a boat launch that most dive/snorkel charters leave from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Esterzara from Puyallup WA

Nice, comfortable & convenient place to stay in M

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Convenient and accessible to the beaches. Bedroom, bathroom, kitchen & beach supplies are well stacked. Unit has electronic door lock no keys to lose
Cons: Need new bathroom caulking or cleaning
Location: Beautiful beaches within 10-20 mins walk or drive. Kamaole Sands I, II, III and Ulua beach.
Had a wonderful time in the beaches and restaurants of S. Kehei as well as the shops in Lahiana. The Electronic key lock makes it easy and convenient to access unit, and no key to lose. ($100 key charge if you lose the unit key). We rented two units and staffs were very accommodating. The morning after orientation was very helpful in our choices of activities. The Hana tour was excellent and our driver/tour guide was very knowledgeable. Our overall vacation was a blast, and now ready to plan for our next trip to Maui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joan from British Columbia

Great hotel very close to the beach.

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: We were very comfortable and enjoyed a very relaxing and restful trip.There is lots to see and do,or you can just enjoy walking along the beaches.
Cons: The condo was very comfortable and clean,and close to all Hawaiian experiences.
Location: Every activity was reachable by car or bus,just look around for the cheapest activity fee.There are lots of beaches to explore at no cost.
Excellent stay! People are very kind and helpful.The Aloha spirit is alive and well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aspen1014 from Colorado

Good and Bad

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Nice kiddie Pool and private lanais.
Cons: Cleanliness in some of the rooms.
Location: Just across from the beach, strip mall and couple restaurants.
We stayed for a week at the Kamaole Sands. The first 2 night in a 1 bed condo that was dirty (the flooring was hardly mopped/cleaned) and extremely out-dated (cabinets, bathrooms and everything else). We were very upset seeing the room. The linens were clean but the carpet in the bed room was stained. The next 4 nights we moved into a 2 bed condo which was a pleasant surprise. It was very neat, granite counter tops, a beautiful lanai and lots of extra bedding. Very well furnished and we looked forward to coming back to our room every evening. So I guess, with this property its all luck and chance since the units are privately owned and furnished. Would I go back to this place again? Well ..only if i was renting a 2 bed condo and especially the unit 4-406 :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo, close to nice beaches

Posted Nov 22, 2013
My husband and I stayed here for a wedding we were attending. The condo we stayed in was spacious, had a balcony overlooking the ocean and was clean. It was nice to have a full kitchen and two bathrooms for our stay. The staff at the condo were not helpful. I booked this room and needed to cancel a few days later due to changing wedding arrangements and was shuffled around to multiple offices, each that have me a different answer about whether I could or could not cancel my reservation. Although I did not have a good experience with the condo directly, I had good experiences booking through Castle (one of their booking agents) they were very helpful. I would stay here again as the condo is walkable to Kamaole beach 1, 2 and 3 and was clean and updated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big complex

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Nice, middle of the road condo. Complex too large for my personal preference but it was clean and comfortable. Bldg 9 was not a bad walk to the beach thru the parking lot and across the street. Bed was very comfortable and grounds are pretty. Some condo kitchens have more supplies like oil and spices. This one had salt and pepper. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kerry and Patti from washington

Gated condos across from the beach. Keyless entry.

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Very pleased with our stay in room 9-301. Assigned parking spot was nice. Condo was well curbed with kitchen items as well as beach toys.