Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Portland

Home Away from Home

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Everything. Spacious, updated, quiet, peaceful...and everything we needed or wanted to visit within minutes away.
Cons: The appliances were outdated but functional. The smoke alarm was hanging from the ceiling and the kitchen cabinets and knobs were sticky.
Location: Snorkeling and sun bathing beaches are less than 5-minutes away. Shopping at Whalers Village and the boardwalk at Kaanapali only 10-minutes away.
Absolutely STUNNING setting and accommodations!! Incredible ocean views, beautiful drive through the community with tree-lined roads and golf course views everywhere. The suite itself was updated with granite countertops, oversized, tiled 2-headed shower, huge master bedroom suite with lots of storage, large HD TV with Wi-Fi and nice carpet in the living areas. Also a large patio with views of the neighboring islands. We could have cooked a Turkey dinner in the kitchen! Dining area, living room, complete with 2-bathrooms (which really came in handy). Great for entertaining (yes, everyone wanted to 'hang-out' at our place). Golfing, multiple tennis courts and 4-swimming pools...the perfect resort! There was also a small market on-site which had everything from wine, spirits, groceries, T-shirts and more. Two beaches within minutes for sunning or snorkeling. I honestly didn't want to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Beautiful resort venue. Nicest place on Maui.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Great resort, great staff, great location. Magical!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south jersey

Great place in west maui

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a one bedroom, kitchen was great and a money saver as we ate breakfast and lunch there. In unit washer/dryer was a great perk. Close to 3 great beaches, golf courses, and plenty of shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ENGLAND

Variable quality

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Having stayed in a Gold Villa on a previous occasion we very disappointed with the villa we were given, as the condition was very poor, not clean enough and the air con in the lounge did not work and had been replaced by a portable unit vented through a window with tape.This was neither acceptable or capable of maintaining the temperature desired. Fortunately we were able to be moved to a very nice villa. You have to pay additional charges for using the resort pools, e.t.c was in force on our previous stay, but adding a big cleaning charge is a bit of a joke. Perhaps on our next stay we will be asked to pay for extra leg room or priority check in. On the whole this is a great place, but the spa has been sold, therefore no longer covered by the resort charge and the lovely shop has been sold to ABC stores, modernised and totally lost it's appeal. The fabulous Pineapple Grill is now offering average food at high prices and we only visited once. Mostly disappointing. To soon to say if we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Great resort!

Posted Oct 4, 2014
This was our first trip to Maui and the Kapalua Villas offered way more than what we expected. Although it's more out of the way from the hotspots on Maui, Kapalua Villas felt more of a home rather than a hotel and we looked forward to every morning and night of the gorgeous ocean views. Very peaceful, quiet, and lots of different beach access and trails. Also, the Honalua store has all the items you need to stock up on food and drinks for the week without having to spend time/money eating out. We are definitely planning our next Maui stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Full 1 bedroom apt. with 2 TV 2 bath and kitchen

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Large, kitchen, huge private patio with great view
Location: 20 minute drive from former Hawaiian capital city of Luania.
Staying in a room with a full kitchen is a huge plus in Hawaii so you can save some money buying groceries and eating in. Lots of room for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin , Tx

HEAVEN ON EARTH

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Absolutely lloved the villas. Beautiful view, lovely accommodations and very quite and private. We hope to return next August for our 59th wedding anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William Chenfrom LA, CA, USA

Very good location

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good location. Very beautiful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very relaxing place