Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Kapalua Villas A++

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: space and location
Cons: Nothing for me.
We had the ocean view. Great breeze, great weather while we were there. Villas were large and spacious. Everything we needed was there. I enjoyed every minute we spent there. The entire complex was gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Amazing experience

Posted Jun 3, 2015
It was life changing and made the vacation unforgettable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Dream vacation

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Everything you want with quality products to use.
Cons: Nothing
Location: You could see the beach and the golf course from your deck. Plenty of privacy but easy drive to restaurants, beach, snorkeling, golf, wine tasting .
Easy check in, perfect view, all the amenities and really nice staff. A+++++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京都

ゴルフ好きには最高!ゴルフしなくても最高!

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Bay Villだけに、オーシャンビューの景色が楽しめます。 部屋の内装は、きらびやかではありませんが、 むしろ家にいるように落ち着けました。 オーナーによって違うと思いますが、置き物など、とてもセンスが良かったです。 私達の部屋は、12B3でした
Cons: チェックアウトの日に、朝ご飯を食べて部屋に戻ったら、 チェックアウト時間前で、カートに乗ったハウスキーピングの人が待機していて 何時にチェックアウトと聞かれ、催促されたように感じたのが唯一残念です
Location: 部屋からは、スパ モンタージュ、 カパルアBay コース、パイナップルグリルが一番近いです。 Bayコース内に、ドラゴンティースという、スピリチャルスポットがあります。 リゾート外だと、Kaanapaliが一番近く、Lahainaも車で15分位で行けます
ゴルフ好きには、本当に最高の場所です。 ゴルフをしなくても、リゾート内の無料シャトルを利用して 楽しめます。(電話すると5-10分以内にきます) お部屋からの眺めがよく、家にいるようにリラックス出来ました。 キッチン設備も良く、Wi-Fiも使えます。 日本人も少なく、ハワイのネイバーならではの時間を過ごす事が出来ました 部屋の鍵はなく、6桁の暗証番号になります。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Spacious, clean, comfortable. It was quiet and relaxing.
Location: Need a car. There is really nothing close enough to walk to except the beaches & trails. There are a few restaurants around the resort.
Nice quiet area. Beaches and trails walking distance. Shuttle service to restaurants if needed, nice condo. Very clean, many amenities included like enough towels, detergent for laundry, dishes, utensils, etc. Great view. If you are golfer, great place to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION!

Posted May 11, 2015
We booked a 1 bedroom oceanfront and upon arrival was upgraded to a 2 bedroom oceanfront. Great Room located within steps to the beach. Fantastic ocean views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
初めてでしたが、良かったと思います。ただ温水の出が悪いのがたまにキズ!扉なども建て付けが悪いのか、閉まりにくい所や引っかかって、力づくで閉めなければならない所がありました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Great Villa but horrible customer service

Posted Apr 28, 2015
My husband and I stayed at the kapalua villas for 8 days for our honeymoon. We had a awesome view of the ocean and although our villa was a bit dated in some areas it was overall very nice! Our keypad didn't work 4 out of the 8 days we stayed so every night we had to call the front desk so maintenance could let us in which was a total hassle! Our last night we went to talk to the front desk and express our concerns. She basically told us that she could only comp us $150 and that because we only complained the last night we waited too long and we should call corporate. When we asked to speak to a manager she told us she was the only one there and didn't have a business card. She also decided to call our villa afterwards and lecture me on the phone and tell me she will not tolerate my attitude. The next day when we spoke to the actual manager she was very helpful and helped us get what we needed without calling corporate. Overall I loved the Villas but will not stay again because of the staff at the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great place for a family to spend a week!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Spacious and well appointed villa; great kitchen, which we used extensively to cook for ourselves rather than spending a bundle on meals out each day.
Cons: A minor complaint, that the air conditioners in each room were rather loud. Fortunately most evenings were cool, so we didn't use them much.
Location: Beaches, hiking, town of Lahaina nearby.
Great place for a family to spend a week! The pool was right next to our villa, just a few steps away. Extremely convenient for our kids to use when they felt like it. The villa was spacious and comfortable, very well appointed and up to date. Extremely clean and tidy upon our arrival. Kitchen was well stocked with utensils, appliances, etc. Overall just a fantastic place to stay. Our second time staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern California

Traditional condos close to great beach

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Some of the gold ocean view condos are dated and do not rate a gold ranking but I've been coming here since the 80s and it holds a great level importance to me. The spa is becoming prohibitively expensive. A single visit cost me just under a grand.