Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
初めてでしたが、良かったと思います。ただ温水の出が悪いのがたまにキズ!扉なども建て付けが悪いのか、閉まりにくい所や引っかかって、力づくで閉めなければならない所がありました。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Great Villa but horrible customer service

Posted Apr 28, 2015
My husband and I stayed at the kapalua villas for 8 days for our honeymoon. We had a awesome view of the ocean and although our villa was a bit dated in some areas it was overall very nice! Our keypad didn't work 4 out of the 8 days we stayed so every night we had to call the front desk so maintenance could let us in which was a total hassle! Our last night we went to talk to the front desk and express our concerns. She basically told us that she could only comp us $150 and that because we only complained the last night we waited too long and we should call corporate. When we asked to speak to a manager she told us she was the only one there and didn't have a business card. She also decided to call our villa afterwards and lecture me on the phone and tell me she will not tolerate my attitude. The next day when we spoke to the actual manager she was very helpful and helped us get what we needed without calling corporate. Overall I loved the Villas but will not stay again because of the staff at the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great place for a family to spend a week!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Spacious and well appointed villa; great kitchen, which we used extensively to cook for ourselves rather than spending a bundle on meals out each day.
Cons: A minor complaint, that the air conditioners in each room were rather loud. Fortunately most evenings were cool, so we didn't use them much.
Location: Beaches, hiking, town of Lahaina nearby.
Great place for a family to spend a week! The pool was right next to our villa, just a few steps away. Extremely convenient for our kids to use when they felt like it. The villa was spacious and comfortable, very well appointed and up to date. Extremely clean and tidy upon our arrival. Kitchen was well stocked with utensils, appliances, etc. Overall just a fantastic place to stay. Our second time staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southern California

Traditional condos close to great beach

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Some of the gold ocean view condos are dated and do not rate a gold ranking but I've been coming here since the 80s and it holds a great level importance to me. The spa is becoming prohibitively expensive. A single visit cost me just under a grand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Loved it.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
My wife and I stayed 3 days. We loved it there. Beautiful view with a 5 min walk to one of best beaches on Maui! We are already planning our next vacation here with our 2 daughters as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Pedro, CA

Kapalua Golf Villas exceeded our expectations

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The location was quiet, clean, and well designed.
Cons: It would be nice if there was more direct beach access from the Golf Villas, through the hotel perhaps.
Location: We enjoyed Kapalua and Napilli Beaches, and visits to Lahaina.
Everything was top notch. My whole family enjoyed their stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom india

Best part of our 15 tour with nice villa and site

Posted Apr 9, 2015
It was the best stay. Nice green surroundings with ocean view. Relaxed and natural surrounding and big rooms to stay independent and happy. It is pricy because it is in the prime property but worth every bit of it. So come with open wallet. Car is needed all time even there is Schuttle service(limited within property area)..but taxi is also a call away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Kapalua Gold Villas

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Cons: Regular maintenance done by complex is good but became an interruption after a couple of times.
Kapalua Villas (Gold) are well furnished, clean, a close walk to Kapalua Bay beach and offers great golf. The views are spectacular! Could see humpback whales in the ocean from our balcony. Pools were clean and accessible. Nice to be able to cook our own meals for the two weeks too. Great for a family of four.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Golf VILLAに滞在。部屋のリビングからBayコースの18番ホールと10番ホールが前に見え、眺めが非常に良いロケーションに滞在出来た。寝室が主寝室と客室の2部屋あり、大人4人が滞在するのに最適。(今回は我々夫婦二人きりでしたが、二家族でも十分。)今回6泊しましたが、ホテルの様に、ルームサービスに煩わされることなく、ゆっくりリラックス出来ました。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue, WA

Bad price / quality ratio

Posted Feb 26, 2015
We just spent one week there. We got the pleasure to be upgraded in an apartment with Ocean view. All up, for 7 nights, we spent around $2,700 for a 2 bedroom apartment. In my opinion, it is super expensive. OK, it was a big and clean apartment. But equipment was old and design was out of date. The boards in the kitchen smell old. Ventilation in the bathrooms was very limited. All up, it was really too expensive for the quality.