Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kalina from San Diego, CA

Full Moon Over Kihei Lanai Condo

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Pros: Quietness
Cons: Pool wasn't open early enough in mornings for early morning swimmers. Time zones differ so much from visitor-to-visitor so it needed to be open sooner
Location: Close enough to the airport. Driveway entrance difficult to drive into for it was a bit small for two autos and hidden from one direction by a hedge.
The carpet and throw rugs were light in color. They all needed washing/cleaning. The screen on the sliding patio door was hard to slide and had holes in the screen. It needs a bit of TLC with a WD-40 product and screen repair. Also the patio chairs were rusty and one didn't work well at all. Since we used to live in Kauai I realize how much upkeep is needed to keep on top of rust while living on a small island. However, on the whole, the location was superb and one doesn't worry about the small irritations when the view is so spectacular!! We've stayed at condos in North Kihei three times now and just love the area and would always stay in a condo there. We were blessed with beautiful stars at night and a full moon on our last night; it doesn't get better than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for adults.

Posted Nov 16, 2012
Our condo was great with everything we needed, except there was not an oven in our unit. Loved the convenience of the washer and dryer. We did some of our cooking in the condo and bought several things before we realized there was no oven. Have never stayed in a place without one. The microwave with all the special cooking options just was not the same. The beach was very narrow and steep, okay for adults but not small children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda & Steve

Maui, Kihei

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our condo was GREAT only 50 feet from the Ocean! Very clean, wonderful veiw and sounds of the ocean. Great beach not a lot of people! We could not have asked for a better location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Great location!!!

Posted Jan 12, 2012
Pros: Location and convenience. Quiet, usually no children.
Cons: Some dated units.
Location: Located in the center of the island all oceanview units and close to everything.
I've stayed at Kihei Beach three times. All condo's were managed through Maui Condo & Homes. The past condo's were great but are no longer managed by Maui Condo & Homes. We had to contact the office regarding towels and the air conditioning. I found the first contact to be rude but the others were nice. Whoever was answering the phones should not be in customer service. This unit was dated and should be updated as it looks to have been done in the 80's. Otherwise, this is a great location for couples/adults. Occasionally there may be a few children but normally not many families. We liked the other condo's we've rented in the past so we will no longer use this management company. We were told that they are no longer using expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Stevens, WA

Not impressed.

Posted Nov 21, 2011
Maybe it was just our room, maybe I expected more... I'm not sure. The room was not clean, dirt and sand along the baseboards, on the ceiling fans, light switches, dining table, dust bunnies behind the TV, spaghetti on the counter, food (or something) splashed on the ceiling and cabinets, funky microwave combo oven that needed to come with instructions. Toaster oven did a fine job of burning toast unless you stood right there and flipped it over a few times. No cabinet for groceries except on the counter. No washer/dryer in room. The reception desk was only open from 10am to 2pm, which was useless to us since we were already up and gone for the day by then. On the plus side, location is awesome right on the beach, beautiful views especially at sunset, if you can get the heavy sliding glass door open. ABC Store across the road along with a cute Farmer's Market. Nice comfy bed if you stay on your own side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fremont,CA

Awesome Location

Posted May 11, 2011
One of the best location in South Kihei, property is right on the beach. We loved morning and evening walk. We did not get a chance to use pool but it looked clean and wasn't crowded at all. Resident staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Super well-equipped condo

Posted Mar 28, 2011
This condo was wonderfully well-equipped -- far superior to a hotel experience. We even returned things to the store after realizing the condo already had them (beach towels, snorkeling fins, spices for cooking, etc). It was actually better equipped than my home, and it's an advantage to be able to cook (or grill!) because dining/food on Maui is so expensive. The grounds were impeccably cared for, we could walk right out our dining room door and sit outside or visit a great walking beach in seconds. Recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from republic, mo.

everyone should go to hawaii

Posted Jan 28, 2011
Condo is dated and surf is thunderous just feet away, Dont expect to see any staff. wont stay here again. Good location away from the main stream, which we like. Crime seems to be a problem so stay aware. Took Alex Air Helicopter tour chopper we were supposed to get (Magnum PI Hughes 500) was last minute substituted because another couple showed up at the last minute so they could fill a larger helicopter wont use them again. Took Hawaii Ocean rafting for combo snorkiling and whale watching tour had a great time saw lots mammals and sights, about 6 hours. Maui and the Big Island are our favorites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boulder Colorado

Great condo in paradise.

Posted Jan 5, 2011
Can't be improved on - I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

SWEET LIVING FOR 8 AWESOME DAYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 28, 2010
Awesome view! About 70 feet from the room to the ocean (sugar beach). Kitchen had all the items you need to have great home cooked meals. Our condo had a new washer and dryer in the room which was great for us and the kids. Yes the BBQ'S are in a bad spot(by the parking lot and dumpsters) but didn't bother us much we just cooked in the room. There's a fresh fruit stand with cheese, bread, milk, and more right across the street along with an ABC (conveinence) store. The only negative part was they were grinding and recoating the hand rails along with deep cleaning the office. A little loud for the baby trying to nap but was also nice to see that they take care of the property. I highly recommend a stay here, it's beautiful and in a great location that is close to everything