Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Naomi from Northern California

Fabulous grounds!

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: The grounds and view.
Cons: Unit 512 needs some major upgrading in furnishings and decor.
Location: Very convenient to Kihei shopping and to beautiful Wailea.
The unit was standard, although the bedroom was disappointing - poorly furnished and decorated. But, the grounds and fabulous view made up for everything. Time spent outside was lovely.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Debra from Scottsdale

Photos are not representative of the real deal

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
These units are privately owned, therefore pictures are of a model and what you end up with are OLD tired dirty units in need of remodel. They cling to the defense of the location and views which are spectacular BUT be mindful you will be sleeping on a 20 plus year old bed, foam pillows that are as old and flat,walking on filthy carpet. If units were ALL updated and the same as dipicted in photo that would be great but they are NOT and you will pay top dollar for the location and view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Aventura FL

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
No AC, no room service, no washer dryer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kris from new jersey

Excellent

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
These are great condos, but, only problem is air condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo, great location.

Posted May 25, 2013
Pros: Spacious condo, comfortable settings.
Cons: Better maintance needed.
Location: Mama fish House was lovely!
Great views and location, but large grassy area seemed to be a draw to dogs running around, especially ones owned by those who live there. Not a dog person so did not care for this as I felt it was for human guests to enjoy. On site office personal not much help as kept saying only do outside of place needed to call condo rental for any inside needs, so frustrating on that note. Nice size, with a bit more up keep would be great, ie overhead fan came apart, was fixed previous with wrong size screws, thus continued problem. No Ac was a bit of problem, will stay different place next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice condo

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Gorgeous yard and view. Close to beautiful beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great ocean views

Posted Feb 2, 2013
Pros: Great ocean views
My family and I enjoyed our stay in this condo. It was a wonderful location right on the beach with super views from the lanai. The layout of the unit optimized the ocean views. This condo was well equipped for cooking and was better stocked than many we've rented. It is not a hotel, so no daily maid service, which suited us fine but may not suit everyone. The grounds were very pretty and well maintained, with shuffle board, bocce ball and croquet available. Although the Surfside is on a bit of rocky shoreline, steps away is a beautiful white sand beach. Wonderful place for a relaxing beach vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R. White

Fabulous condo

Posted Dec 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised by this condo. I will never stay anywhere else when I visit Maui now. The Kihei Surfside is a perfect location, and our condo was lovely. Beautifully remodeled, comfortable beds and unbelievable view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael&Lucy from San Francisco, CA, USA

Great 12 days on Maui beach

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: Beach and ocean view
Cons: parking lot
Location: wounderful
There is a problem with this hotel - all bedrooms face hotel parking lot and this is noisy. Some people departure for sightseeing or fishing very early, near 4 AM and arrive at midnight or later. They talk, moving their things from and to condo, opening and closing car doors, starting and stopping motors and this happens exactly near you bedroom window. Our condo was on second floor, so we could sleep peacefully only couple hours. It could be a solution to ask about 5 floor condo, but we are not sure… Except this issue, actually designed to have all condos with ocean view main room, location, beach, condo equipment was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Exceptional views and a comfortable suite

Posted Oct 27, 2012
Pros: The Ocean view
Cons: nothing
Location: A little away from the "hustle & bustle" but that adds to its charm.
The Kihei Surfside is an excellent place to stay. My wife thought the bathrooms could use a little updating, but the views from our lanai were unbelievably beautiful! We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it most highly.