Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guatemala City

Excellent option

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: location, staff and amenities
Location: The location is perfect because have a lot of shopping and resturants near by and is in front of the beach
The staff was really friendly, the room has a lot of space, everything perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, and not a over crowded property.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Great view and very clean
Cons: The bed in the unit we stayed in could be improved on..
Location: South end of Lahaina Town.. Walk to food fun and shopping
Great view, very quaint, and no crowds of the bigger hotels,, I loved this about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cairns australia

Right on the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff, Facilities
Cons: Due for renovation
Location: Right on the beach of a coral lagoon, swimming, paddle boarding etc Shops Restaurants & Bars in Lahaina Town, reasonably priced game fishing charters
An older hotel but all was clean and functioning. We tried for early check-in cos we flew in at 10am, they couldnt get us a room till 3.30 . Must be be busy. Right on the beach and next to shops and a great restaurant - Betty's Beach Bar , but far enough out of Lahaina Town (5 mins walk) to be a little quieter, just what we wanted. Cooking facilities were a suurprise; we could cook the fish I caught! Staff were friendly and helpful, the lower down the chain of command the nicer they seemed to get! A great honeymoon experience all round.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hollister, CA

Walking distance to Lahaina activities

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Beachfront, near night life, restaurants, shops, museums in walking distance.
Cons: The lobby and outside do not match the outdated interiors. Units need to be updated. Looked like my first apt in mid '80's. Need first aid kit!!!
Location: Betty's next door for food/drinks. Walking distance to shops, restaurants, museums, shaved ice, etc. Got our first Tattoos at Soular Tattoo. Nice!
This was our first trip to Maui, and Lahaina was our destination. I was surprised that this residence hotel was not near the big resorts. I got nervous driving on Front Street looking for it because everything looked rather sketchy. But then I saw the outside of the hotel and thought OK. The Lobby was nice looking and the beach was right there! The pool looks like an apt type pool. It was too cold and pool was unheated, but we did use the hot tub. My husband rented a stand up paddle board down the beach and was hurt on the coral reef. His hand was badly bleeding and the hotel desk did not even have a band-aid. I think a first aid kit at the lobby desk would be a good idea. These condos are individually owned and some owners live full-time. Most are vacation rentals. We were on the "mountain view" side which is cheaper than ocean view. Not bad, but avoid the first floor on this side because slider opens right out to the driveway/street side. There are coin-op laundry on 2 different floors. There is a secret gated walkway into the quaint shops next door!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel excellent position

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: It's proximity to the Lahaina village and the relaxed layer back feel of Lahaina
Location: Visit the Lahaina village and mealy all organised tours on Maui do a hotel pick up from here
Spent 4 days on Maui and toured the road to Hana and the sunrise on and bike down Haleakala all arranged by the hotel concierge. Very welcoming and pleasant staff and great hotel to use as a base in west Maui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lived up to expectations

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Location, room, view.
Cons: Comfort of the bed - way too soft.
Location: Near downtown Lahaina, perfect for walking to activities and meals.
Big clean room, great views, great location - no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxnard California

Great full service resort

Posted Feb 17, 2015
My wife and I were in Lahaina for the Valentines holiday weekend. So were several of my wives relatives. They stayed at another popular hotel. Compared to theirs Lahaina Shores was much nicer. They were charged much higher prices for services that were standard at Lahaina Shores. Being located right on the beach was great. Our room was a "Mountain View" one. The only down side was that it also over looked the parking lot. This and being located on busy Front street made for a noisy environment. There is a small shopping center next door that added to the noise level. Especially when trucks were delivering to those stores. When we visit the resort again, we will stay on the "Ocean View side. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and definitely recommend it. Just be aware of the afore mentioned if your prefer a quieter environment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for short stays

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The room and staff service was good parking facilities were poor. Parked underground with small overcrowd stalls. Asked for the outdoor parking and they said they would get back to me. Never heard from them. Reminded them twice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yukon, Canada

Old charm & on the beach

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The hotel has some charm although the room we had could use an upgrade/remodel. We were beachfront and enjoyed many sunsets. A great place to stay and close to many activities, shows, shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
It worked very well for my husband and I. It would also be great for us with children and grand children.