Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Maui trip ever!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Everything on this trip was perfect from the hotel to rental car. The room in the hotel was a corner room on the top floor ocean side and right next to the strip. Great time and great people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach, restaurants and bar right next door

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Everythin
Definitely recommend this hotel, great location and awesome views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Colorado

Very comfortable studio apartment

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Very comfortable studio apartment with big oven and cook top, huge fridge and a dish washer. Well stocked with crockery and cutlery. Only drawback was shower over bath. Right on the beach and about a mile from the better Lahaina restaurants. Parking is in the underground garage next door. It has very low headroom so that anyone over 6 ft would have trouble, but at $8/day it is a bargain in Lahaina. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Vancouver Island, BC, Canada

Great View

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Loved the view and how quiet it was.
Cons: King size bed would be nice and the hallways could use an face lift.
Location: It was nice and close to all the shopping on Front Street.
Went for our belated honeymoon and it was nice and quiet and private. Snorkeling out the front of the hotel was awesome, lots of coral and colorful little fish. I would suggest a room with a view as I spent many hours sitting out on the deck watching the whales. Everything you need is within walking distant but a car is handy so you can explore the rest of the Island. The beach out the front of the resort is very nice and not too many people on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bronwynne from Jackson, Ca

Close to the beach in a historic town

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The staff, beds/pillows, lanai, cleanliness, beach access with lawn chairs.
Cons: Our specific condo could use some renovations to update to a more modern look.
Location: Beach access, tons of choices for restaurants and shops right down the street, short walk to Lahaina Harbor. Great location to stay on Maui!
We stayed at Lahaina Shores for 5 nights in a studio room with a mountain view on the 6th floor. The condo was very clean and tidy and stocked with all the necessary kitchen utensils. The condo itself could use a little sprucing up or updating but that didn't make one bit of difference when it came to enjoying our stay. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. All of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The beach is right out the back doors of the hotel and wasn't busy at all (at least while we were there.) However, the pool and especially the hot tub were always busy, so we never had an opportunity to try them out. Being our first time to Maui, we lucked out choosing to stay in Lahaina since Front St has tons of choices for restaurants and shops. Each night we could just walk to dinner. If we had reservations for any tours or cruises we could take a short walk over to Lahaina Harbor and not have to stress over where to park. Overall great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nath from Alberta, Canada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by picky

Wonderful break

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Beautilful view from oceanside room,waves against shore wonderful to sleep.Clean room ,great maid service,already making plans for the next trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marce from Idaho

Old school Excellence

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location..walking distance to Lahaina..right on the beach and lovely studio condos..Perect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 23, 2013
We loved our stay here. Our family booked three rooms and all of them were comfortable. Some were newly renovated and some were not, the sunset views make the ocean front rooms worth the extra cost. Easy walking distance to shops and restaurants, very friendly staff. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from Toronto

This is about as close to perfect as it gets!

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved everything about this place. We had booked a premier oceanfront studio for the three of us, but got upgraded to a premier oceanfront one bedroom. Newly renovated, beautifully done. Two giant plasma TVs, two bathrooms with dual showers (rainwater and hand-held), kitchen with full appliances and granite counters. Wow! On the first floor which meant a bit less privacy, on the other hand you walked right out your door onto the lanai and then the beach, (or the pool and jacuzzi!) The staff were friendly and helpful, the daily maid service perfect, the location a dream. Five minute walk to downtown Lahaina. I'd stay there again tomorrow,