Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Varese

leinaala condo

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: balcone da dopve ammirare il tramonto
appartamento ben attrezzato e in posizione strategica x vedere i magnifici tramonti di maui (i balconi sono tutti rivolti verso il mare) lo consiglio anche se abbiamo avuto un po' di problemi a contattare la struttura prima della partenza, tanto che abbiamo dovuto far intervenire expedia perché non ci rispondevano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Howie from el dorado ca

Hice condo very close to beach

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: the view.
Cons: DVD was broken.
Location: Central location easy to get the north shore or to cross to the west side.
Room had great view of ocean and sunset. Close to food an ocean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

O.k., but a little renovation would change a lot

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Cons: bathroom clearly needs a remodelling.
The best thing about the condo is the view from the balcony: love it! The condo was very clean, but there are things that cannot be made up with the regular cleaning. Old and dated wallpaper in the bathroom, that doesn't stick to the wall, dirty and filthy grouts. The whole condo would be so different if only a little money would be spent to do a remodel on a couple of things. There are no beaches to swim in walking distance, so you need to have a car. Can only recommend it for people who's expectations aren't too high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Marina, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review. The ocean front view is what leads people to this property. Some of our units at this property are not renovated, but you are still getting clean accommodations at an ocean front property for a great price. Maui is ranked one of the top destinations year after year and it can be very pricey to stay here. If you are on a limited budget but still want clean accommodations with Ocean Front views from your private lanai then Leinaala is a great choice! We hope that you return to Maui and give the Leinaala, or one of our other units a try. Mahalo, Marina Maui Condo and Home, LLC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

fFantastischer Ozeanblick

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Franz H. from Alberta, Canada

Spectacular Sunsets

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels
This is my first time ever posting a review, but since I always rely on them, it's only fair that I contribute. So where do I start? Upon arriving, it looks like a 2 1/2 star hotel. However, once inside the condo, it was like home. Very comfortable and clean, with lots of little extras for your pleasure. There is a small, private pool out back, then about 200 yards of green grass and a few tall palm trees between you and the the ocean. You will experience spectacular sunsets every night from the comfort of your lanai/balcony. To rate the location depends on what you plan to do while visiting. It is a great location in itself. The only thing that wasn't "perfect" is that the beach has a lot of rocks on the sand, and only rocks when you enter the water. There are sandy beaches not far away. So, unless your trip is about the beach, this is an excellent place to stay. And very quiet at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Marina, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for review. Watching the Maui sun set over the pacific is quite amazing. The sky starts to turn to bold shades of red, pink, purple and orange as the sun reflects off the clouds. I am from Hawaii and the sunsets still amaze me! I am very happy to hear that you felt like you were at home and your condo was comfortable and clean. We hope that you stay with us again during your next visit to Maui! Mahalo, Marina Maui Condo and Home, LLC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from Il

Perfect sunsets every evening

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay. Kihie is a quietish part of Maui. There are a few good restaurants within walking distance. Condo was excepionally clean. One hint if your out for the day close the blinds the afternoon sun will warm the place up. Overall great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
The only complaint was that the air conditioning was not adequate enough to cool the entire condo and the furniture and decor was a bit dated. Otherwise everything was clean and we were centrally located with an excellent ocean view from the patio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by holly from sacramento

Lovely condo steps from the beach!

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Gorgeous view, steps from the beach, fully loaded condo, washer and dryer in unit.
My boyfriend and I stayed in unit 119, we had a beachfront condo that was literally steps from the beach. The condo had literally everything you would need aside from food (utensils, pots, pans, laundry detergent, cooking oil and spices). We ended up sleeping on the pullout bed in the living room so that we could wake up to the ocean but even that was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sparta, NJ

close to beach

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels
Great location and service. It was clean and close to shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stargazer from Montana

Dated, but a fair price

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Cons: Better AC unit would be nice.
Location: Good dining in the area. Trade winds roll in in the PM. Hit beaches in morning, other activities in the afternoon.
Fixtures were dated (think 70's), and the A/C couldn't handle the 90 degree days. However, Condo was clean and well equiped with the basics. We thought the price was fair and location good.